We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo

Share
Traveller (946)
Pool & Beach (209)
Room & Suite (54)
Overview
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
72
51
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
51
20
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garbage cans seafood shower door white night snack bar a la carte pork drink service around the pool indian chef mgm grand rainforest shower head other resorts the holiday place ocean view an amazing job the pool guys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I been in Cuba 13 times and everybody talks about the food is bad and I am agree with them. However this hotel its the winner the food suck, every day is a repetition of pretty bad food, and the people who are cooking look...More

2  Thank victormachon
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is amazing. The food was way to repetitive, we had things go missing from our room. It’s very secluded, the beach was disappointing, so I suggest to spend the 5 pesos it costs to get on a bus...More

4  Thank FarAway02262551587
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo GuillermoResponded 2 days ago

Dear FarAway02262551587, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your opinion. We have recently opened and are working to resolve the details you mentioned in your comment. We will discuss all the details with our staff and with the...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I travelled here with my wife expecting great things since the resort was new! The resort itself is beautiful the grounds are gorgeous, some of the staff really stand out and shine. Alber and Isbetty in the snack bar were awesome, thank you! The beach...More

6  Thank 263_WL
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo GuillermoResponded 2 days ago

Dear 263wadel, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your opinion. We have recently opened and are working to resolve the details you mentioned in your comment. We will discuss all the details with our staff and with the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The resort itself is brand new and really nice.The room is nice and clean. However, we had problems with ants in our bed and got hundreds of bites all over our body. I am more of a beach person and I was very disappointed when...More

2  Thank AnnaPaulaHR
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo GuillermoResponded 4 days ago

Dear AnnaPaulaHas1234, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your opinion. We have recently opened and are working to resolve the details you mentioned in your comment. We will discuss all the details with our staff and with the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked this hotel with Hola Sun, and we were overly satisfied with our choice. When we arrived we were welcomed with a welcome drink which was a lovely touch, and very refreshing after a long bus ride from the airport. Our room was an...More

5  Thank kyatt10
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo GuillermoResponded 4 days ago

Dear kyatt10, Thank you very much for your comment, our hotel is newly opened and we are focused on making our clients feel at home. We hope you can recommend us to all your friends, we strive for our clients to have a good service...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$145 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$145 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Photos
Traveller (946)
Pool & Beach (209)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (47)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Sol Cayo Guillermo
4,340 reviews
1.10 km away
Melia Cayo Guillermo
4,819 reviews
1.83 km away
Iberostar Daiquiri
4,394 reviews
2.37 km away
Iberostar Playa Pilar
1,677 reviews
2.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Lenny's Bar and Grill
957 reviews
26.19 km away
Restaurant Maite La Qbana
215 reviews
54.07 km away
Bar Restaurant - Punta Rasa
69 reviews
.55 km away
Isabel y Fernando
23 reviews
41.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Playa Pilar
2,976 reviews
.39 km away
Cayo Guillermo
1,078 reviews
1.36 km away
Isla Media Luna
164 reviews
4.21 km away
Delfinario De Cayo Guillermo
461 reviews
3.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mommie-12
13 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SimoBT | Reviewed this property |
Like 30 min
1
Vote
valeda1
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from N_C1425 | Reviewed this property |
If I remember correctly you should be fine.
1
Vote
mommie-12
10 November 2018|
Answer
Response from kaiserOntario |
No there is no longer a fee. It is included in the price of your package.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ocean View"
kyatt10
5 days ago
Read review
"Ask for a oceanview room in Villa 3 or 8!"
Nnathoo
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We were in building 8 ... enjoyed the location, close to the beach"
803erickh
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Try to get rooms in the 2 or 4 block...great views and close to everything."
johnjD725LL
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing