We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Two Resort & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,880: English reviews
NJ
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? I'm writing this review late because of being so busy since we got back from our trip in May. I didn't want to just write a quick review because of how great our experience was here at the Ocean Two. My wife and I travel every year for our anniversary and this resort was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vincent F
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Vincent F, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you received a genuine reception from our staff and enjoyed our amenities! At Ocean Two, we always aim to provide a truly memorable experience and we are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! We eagerly anticipate welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

breakfast staff very rude only complaint on a lovely place i paid for full breakfast and staff insisted i was only entitled to continental this went on for 5 days being harassed infront of other guest every day was very embarrassing other than this the place was lovely and will return

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markalston2001
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear markalston2001, Thank you for sharing this review. We sincerely apologise for the challenges you experienced with our service delivery, as these are not our usual standards. Even though we’ve never had such reports, we recognise that your expectations were not exceeded and we assure you that your comments will be discussed with the team to ensure that there are...

pucellville virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Lovely suite facing the beach. The suite was beautiful and the staff was professional yet happy and friendly. Loved being served popcycles and ICED water by the pool! Our family had a private event there and the set up, service and staff was marvelous. Thank you so much. Will not forget this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793kimberleys
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear 793kimberleys, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us! We always aim to provide the very best service to you our guests and from your remarks, it seems as though we have made the mark! As such, we thank you for your lovely comments about the friendly, yet professional service provided to you by the...

Tx
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great location and property. Front desk and Beach staff are excellent. Beach access is great and the use of toys (snorkels, boogie boards and kayaks) is fantastic! Food and beverage menu could use more choices that are offered at other locations in Barbados. Definitely would return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Many thanks for sharing this review! We're delighted to know that you had a great time in Barbados and particularly with us at Ocean Two! Thank you for the many wonderful remarks in regards to our convenient location on the South Coast and our amazing team, who will be informed of your comments! It was a pleasure...

Ma
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel and island did not disappoint. We were greated by friendly staff members, the hotel was great and well located. Every thing was in close proximity and easily reached from beaches to shopping malls, and restaurants. We had great meals at the hotel or the local restaurants. There was so much to do and the local people were fun...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian C
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian C, Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent holiday! We're glad that you had a fantastic time! Thank you for so wonderfully highlighting those aspects in which we take great pride such as our friendly team and our enviable location on the South Coast! In addition, we're quite pleased to know that you were able to...

Kent
Reviewed 9 July 2016

great accomadation at the hotel,very spacious , good service from all the staff there I would highly recomend based on my experience whilst at the property , nice and close to shops and St Lawrence Gap and great view of the sea and beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Marco A, We thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at Ocean Two! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we're quite pleased to know that you fully enjoyed your holiday! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back very soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore Operations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My daughter and I took a 3 night getaway trip and stayed at Ocean2. It was picturesque, and perfectly situated for just the right amount of R&R. Starting from the "ice cold welcome mango drink" and comfy lounge chairs poolside and on the sand, this place was what you hope to find on a tropical island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahandMom
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear LeahandMom, Thank you for sharing this review on your recent stay at Ocean Two! We're quite happy to know that your holiday was perfect; particularly that you fully enjoyed the comfort of our facilities which enabled you to fully relax and unwind. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We loved Ocean 2. It is a smaller hotel with fewer amenities, but the staff go above and beyond and the rooms, with their marble floors and ocean views, should cost double what they charge. We hope to be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindenLane
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear LindenLane, We thank you for sharing this review! It's wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we especially thank you for your comments about our team, who truly deserve to be commended! It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We arrived at the Resort to be greeted by the most lovely staff. Fruit Cocktails whilst booking in and luggage taken straight to our room. When we were escorted to our room we found we had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment suite. It was stunning. The finish of these rooms were gorgeous and the view from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsh842015
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear debsh842015, Thank you for sharing this review of your stay at Ocean Two, it's a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic holiday with us! We're happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, coupled with the spectacular ocean views, as well as our unique and luxurious amenities. We take great pride in providing the very best...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were on a 10 night trip to Barbados and stayed in the Ocean 2 for our last 3 nights. From the moment we arrived it was fabulous. We were greeted with a cocktail on checking in. We had to pay a deposit on checking in (I can't remember the amount, somewhere around 200) - we were aware of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina291
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear gina291, Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two holiday! We are so happy to know that your stay was enjoyable from beginning to end and that you were provided with our trademark stellar service hospitality, as we constantly aim to provide you with the very best service! We thank you for choosing Ocean Two and...

1,745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (302)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (97)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Rooftop Terrace Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bay View Suite (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
5.1 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,381 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
989 reviews
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
16.4 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.6 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: €162 - €497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most all rooms are good facing the pool/beach.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrences27, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 3 and higher with ocean view”
  • Sunset view from 3rd floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles KellyLantz, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for front ocean views floors 4 to 6 very good”
 of 5 bubbles y_monaghan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room facing the beach/sea is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles BillB943, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite not a room - and get an ocean view. It's definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles rj38, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5