We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels

Save
Share
Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026 Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
travelup.com
US$1,710
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1792)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (806)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
Travellers' Choice
Formally the Ocean Two Resort & Residences this fabulous property has undergone an amazing transformation and will reopen in Winter 2021 as a chic 5* boutique all-inclusive resort called O2 Beach Club and Spa. With four fabulous restaurants, three swimming pools (two adult-only) and absolutely stunning spacious rooms and suites. We will be keeping what people have loved about Ocean Two and elevating the experience to a new level. The location is situated on a newly extended white sand beach and at the far end of St. Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal choice for romantic retreats, families with older children, a girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! Once you've stayed at O2 you'll feel like a member of the coolest VIP beach club in Barbados.
Read more

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026 Barbados
Getting there
Grantley Adams Intl Airport8 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2801Reviews267Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,962
  • 651
  • 134
  • 34
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Breanna wrote a review May 2021
8 contributions6 helpful votes
This is our 5th time at this resort and we still couldn't imagine staying anywhere else! We brought friends with us that have never been before and they were beyond impressed as well! Chris is always so happy , helpful and fun! It was so nice seeing his familiar face, along with Roy, during our stay. We truly feel like we're at home when we stay here. Anything you need, the staff will gladly accomodate or help you in any way they can. We miss you all already! Pura vida ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hannah Pegues wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I am yet to visit this hotel and judging by the lovely reviews on trip advisor I am very surprised by my experience with a reservation representative today. My husband and I booked a four day stay at this hotel for February 2022. We are flying from Florida to meet up with my parents who are traveling from England to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday. We booked our room through Expedia with free cancellation and pay at the hotel. Or so we thought. Just under $1000 was charged to our credit card yesterday. We called Expedia this morning to ask why the hotel had charged us this large amount. Expedia stated they were not sure as we had opted for the pay at hotel option. Expedia where incredibly helpful checked our booking and stated we should not have been charge. They then attempted to reach out to the hotels reservations team. It was too early and they were not open yet. Expedia recommended I call the hotel directly later on. So I did. The reservations representative I spoke to was incredibly rude to me and actually left me feeling very upset. I don’t think it’s unreasonable to be ask to be spoken to in a polite manor as a future guest of the hotel. In fact the rude and aggressive tone used by this representative is not appropriate when speaking to anyone in any situation. It’s not that we won’t pay the deposit, it’s just that wasn’t communicated to us when we booked the trip. I would cancel this trip if it wasn’t for the fact my family are staying at this hotel and we would like to spend time with them after many months apart due to the pandemic. I hope our experience at the hotel is wonderful like so many of the other reviews on here but the first impression has been less than pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui McDermott, Sales at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Responded 3 Apr 2021
Dear Hannah we are glad that you will still be staying with us and we truly look forward to welcoming you to the new hotel when we reopen. However, I'm sorry that you felt disappointed about your conversation yesterday. I'm sure that the agent didn't mean to upset you. Sometimes when booking online it can be confusing as to the various policies agreed and this was what the agent was trying to explain in regards to the your particular policy and the deposit that was due.
Read more
Chloe P wrote a review Jun 2020
Wokingham, United Kingdom10 contributions22 helpful votes
Although our visit was last summer, I thought with the lack of current reviews due to coronavirus this was still very relevant. We stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront suite for 4 nights and the view from the suite was excellent. The hotel itself is small so was perfect for us to stay in for a shorter amount of time (we only spent half our trip there) and is in a great location for people who don’t like to just stay in the hotel all day. The hotel amenities were modern and the chairs around the pool were very comfy. What makes this hotel stand out for me is the rooftop pool, which had stunning views of the island and was very quiet - we spent a whole day on the rooftop and we were the only people there! Another great aspect is having breakfast so close to the ocean. Although this hotel is smaller than some of the others on the island, its proximity to St Lawrence Gap means that there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. The staff were all friendly and Naria at reception was excellent. We are already planning another stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui McDermott, Sales at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thanks Chloe - We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts ! Hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
JessicaLucy wrote a review Apr 2020
Essex, United Kingdom22 contributions23 helpful votes
We visited at the beginning of March and the only issue we had is that a week wasn’t long enough! We were incredibly grateful on arrival to be handed a rum punch followed by a room upgrade, doesn’t get much better! As I’m training for a marathon I used the gym every morning...which isn’t usual for me on holiday haha. It was empty BONUS and the equipment was perfect for what I needed. Couldn’t complain at all about breakfast, lots of options and always delicious. We ate lunch once I think at the restaurant, the wings were amazing! The ice lollies and popcorn which were handed out made our day everyday, what a lovely touch! The sun loungers around pool were sooooo comfy, since we’ve come home we’ve tried to find them online to buy! The sea was choppy however if you’re confident in the sea you can still go in to cool down for a nice little swim just be prepared to get your hair wet! You can also see turtles further out when sitting on the beach which is lovey! The staff made our holiday, they all couldn’t do enough for you and always had a smile on their faces! We can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shireene M, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear JessicaLucy, Thank you for choosing Ocean Two Resort & Residences, we sincerely appreciate it! We are pleased to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and as a bonus, you got to see turtles during your stay! Your glowing comments on the team will be shared as they are the ones who make Ocean Two such a unique place to visit. You can not wait to come back and we can not wait to welcome you back, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your new home away from home. Kind Regards, Shireene Mathlin-Tulloch General Manager
Read more
Briar E wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions
The resort is perfectly located on a quiet, glorious beach, a short walk away from restaurants and live music. Our room was impeccable, with a magnificent view. Food was great, especially the breakfast buffet. Greg makes a perfect poached egg. All this aside, it is the incredible team, lead by the awesome Shireene Tulloch, at Oceans Two, that will live in my heart. Thank you to everyone there that took such great care of us during these crazy times. The entire staff went above and beyond to keep us happy and safe. Special thanks to Damien for dancing through his day and making us all happier with his glorious smile. Stay safe. We can't wait to come back ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shireene M, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Briar E, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Ocean Two! We are static that you had such a fabulous O2 Experience and enjoyed not only the fantastic ocean views and location but our amazing team. Our goal is always to ensure each and every one of our guests has an amazing stay with us and takes back beautiful memories of their stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to your new home away from home. Kind Regards, Shireene Mathlin-Tulloch General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishSt. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.4 km), St Lawrence Gap (0.1 km), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bliss Cafe, My Friends Place, and Sand Dollar Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Two Resort And Residences By Ocean Hotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (4.8 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (4.4 km), and Barbados Garrison (4.8 km).