We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dover Beach, St. Lawrence Gap Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
FindHotelUS$143
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
HurbUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (428)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Time Out Hotel
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 9 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Time Out Hotel is ideally located on the South Coast of Barbados, in the St. Lawrence Gap area, across the road from the beautiful Dover Beach and next to Dover playing field. The hotel is situated near restaurants, nightclubs, supermarkets, and casinos. Time Out Hotel consists of 76 rooms divided into Standard rooms, Superior rooms, Pool View rooms and Deluxe Room. In addition, we have a bar and restaurant on property, a pool and our very own wedding coordinator! Whether travelling to Barbados on business or pleasure, we offer you comfortable accommodation, friendly service, and genuine island warmth.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1158Reviews170Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 391
  • 484
  • 205
  • 50
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lauraecg wrote a review Jan 2021
Milan, Italy27 contributions8 helpful votes
Not sure where to start - the broadband does not work, the room is so humid that the sheets are wet, the floor and walls are wet so the risk of slipping is immediate. Further the walls are so thin that you can hear everything happening in the rooms next to you / street. I left after one night because my stay was so appalling and having been told by reception that I would receive a refund, management subsequently denied this and send me unpleasant emails with totally fabricated accusations about my stay. I would avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Farmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Dear lauraecg, We are saddened to read this review. At no time prior to this review were we aware of any issues with the room. We have a team on hand to assist and if at anytime there was a problem we would have offered a solution to possibly change rooms. During the time on property the room was used for quarantine purposes. We had an internet problem caused by the internet provider in the island and it was not within our control to advise in advance of any interruptions, it was just unexpected. We are so sorry this caused challenges for you, however it was resolved later that day. During quarantine, guests are not allowed to leave the property, Moving hotels during quarantine requires permission from the Ministry of Health, which was not done. Therefore we had to report this as a breach of quarantine.
Read more
Healingsavage wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom321 contributions74 helpful votes
I had a few weekends here to get away from St Lucy up north. Its right across the beach and lots places to eat and drink. The pool is the best I have used and some rooms are right on the pool side. If you want peace then go to the other wing where you can be quiet. Its cheap too!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for special rate ($82) form a guest recommendation
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Farmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Healingsavage, We appreciate your amazing review of Time Out Hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! All the best, Alicia Farmer
Read more
Wendy wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
This being the second time visting the hotel was amazing. First time was a lil mishap but this second stay was a COMPLETE diffence and in our eyes very satisfying . The receptionist was just as good as the first time and service was welcoming again. The room was a BONUS upon entering (as it was a birthday celebration it had an unexpected setup that was greatly appreciated) we then learnt that Ms.Jospeh was the one behind it, special thanks to her. As a local it was close to some partying areas and good food establishments so that was a plus for us.Also special thanks to Ms.Farmer we want to thank you again for a pleasing response to us. If you are looking for reasonable prices and a little get away Timeout Hotel would be one to consider. Three nights well spent💯
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Farmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear LynnAC246, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday celebration! Our team is dedicated to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and we are so happy to see we exceeded your expectations, especially on such a special occasion!!! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future! All the best! Alicia Farmer
Read more
Jean D wrote a review Sep 2020
Essex57 contributions45 helpful votes
Visited for a week. Made a direct booking which was simple and had good communication with the management team during this process. Good value for money. On arrival lovely front desk staff and welcome. Easy online check in system. There are no lifts which was a daily inconvenience (luggage assistance provided upstairs on arrival and departure by the pleasant and helpful Joe). The pool view room with balcony was a good size with a fridge and kettle ( no microwave in room but there is a communal one on the ground floor for guest use). Fair size bathroom. A really lovely and clean pool area with plenty of seating and umbrellas (but mosquitos prevented us making full use of that area) The hotel does not have a restaurant as such but The Amigos (The Sporting Pig) is adjacent but independently run. Staff we met were always courteous. It was a quiet time in Barbados and not many guests due to the pandemic but had a comfortable stay. Beach is literally just across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Farmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Jean D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy that our team exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future! Stay Safe and All the Best! Alicia Farmer
Read more
judithchalmers25 wrote a review Jun 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom215 contributions51 helpful votes
We are really hoping and praying that we can return to this fabulous Hotel for Christmas. We came home after spending Christmas there last year and booked right away to return. This will be our 3rd visit to Time Out Hotel and love everything about it, from the Reception Staff, all the cleaners and porters who can’t do enough for you and especially Alicia Farmer the manager of the Hotel, who always makes time to chat to you and make sure you are enjoying yourself. The rooms are superb we have stayed in a Superior room and a Pool View room and they are immaculately clean, we really can’t wait to go back, and hope you are all keeping safe.🌈
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Farmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Judithchalmers25, Thank you so much for your email and your fabulous review! We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your feedback with us and we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Time Out Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future! Stay Safe and All the Best! Alicia Farmer
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
time out at the gap hotel st lawrence gap, time out gap barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishSt. Lawrence Gap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Time Out Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Time Out Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.1 km), St Lawrence Gap (0.2 km), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Time Out Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Time Out Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Time Out Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Time Out Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Time Out Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Time Out Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (4.5 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (4.1 km), and Gun Hill Signal Station (7.9 km).
Is Time Out Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.