We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Court Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,809: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It was and overall terrible experience. Me and two other friends vacationed at this hotel together and were left completely unhappy. We were told they would be able to accommodation the three of us with at least two queens or doubles and at least a roll in bed. We arrived to have two single beds. They ended up bringing in...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Tracey R
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for writing this review for us. I am sorry that you were left dissatisfied with your recent stay. We really want all of our guests to enjoy their holiday with us and to enjoy our beautiful island. Unfortunately, we are not able to please everybody and while we try our best to be as accommodating as...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Staff with the exception of the Managers are simple wonderful people, very helpful, cheerful people. This resort is not at all organized, we booked my ticket online and was told we got complimentary breakfast with my package got to the resort and none of that information was accurate, the room we stayed in was just horrible the floors where...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Samaria D
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I appreciate you mentioning our great staff. Thank you, I think that we have a great team here as well. Coconut Court is feeling the full force of your anger and frustration but to be fair, there are always two sides to every story and in...

spain
Reviewed 22 May 2013

To be fair to the resort we caught the old lady without her makeup in the midst of a refurbishment and things maybe looked a little worse that would normally be the case. The noise from the construction was a problem , we arrived as it started and got the worst of it as 28 rooms got their tiles knocked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sunshinebob
USA
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I would call the Coconut Court an "extreme no frills" hotel. The do not provide soap or shampoo. The towels are like sand paper. The pillows are kind of hard; as is the mattress. But, the room was clean, we had a fridge and microwave and the water was hot in the shower. The location of our room was AMAZING!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pilotgroupie
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Came here only to find they put us next door to a building which was being renovated...banging, drilling and shouting all day long. They down-graded our room so that the full sea-view was no longer what we had. Our view was of the kitchens and tin roofs below! The food is disgusting...had to spit the steak out! The carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank edwina l
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I read your review carefully several times before writing this response. Firstly I would like to apologise for the noise and inconvenience caused by the scheduled renovations taking place at the hotel. You requested to move rooms and you chose to be accommodated in Room #53 which is located on the top floor of our West wing, as...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Travelled in March as an add-on vacation to a business trip. Hotel is centrally located. It is a nice moderate hotel. Our room was clean, neat and comfortable. Unfortunately our view was of the roof of the restaurant but the beach was just beyond. Breakfast was nicely done - but we never had the buffet. The customer service of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachgirlRI
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I'm sorry to have to title my review in such a way because this could be such a gem of a hotel, and not least for its budget status. The thing Is; I know Mark and Linda share passion for their hotel otherwise they wouldn't be investing the kind of money that the room refurb' is commanding. However, pretty rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AvinAgg
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for taking the time to write this recent review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your partner while you were here. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay but I am pleased that you have brought matters to my attention and will consider staying with us again in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Group of 3,stayed 5 nites, May 13-18, 2013. Booked beach-ocean front room (upgraded) and got a ground floor room with a small patio, and an unobstructed ocean view. Basic, dated, but served its purpose. Compared to other resorts, seemed a good deal. Would stay there again. Location is in most urbanized part of Barbados, very accessible. Note - for those...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nerlovestravel
UK
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I returned from the Coconut Court today and I can honestly say it was the most stressful, noisy, unrelaxing holiday we have ever had. I am going to be fair in my review though because from reading previous reviews it would seem other guests really enjoyed the constant building noise but I will come to that in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CiderandBeer
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and large, clean guest rooms with great views of the ocean. I am sorry that your holiday was marred by noise from the renovations that we are presently carrying out to 30 of our guest...

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have made a number of visits to Barbados, and usually go to villas. We tried Butterfly Beach a few years back and were a little underwhelmed. So a bit of trepidation as we got the booking at CB as part of a deal with BA. The hotel only cost us a few quid over the air fare, so having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgc3

1,856 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1530)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (362)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (37)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.0 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,238 reviews
5.4 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
3.0 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
469 reviews
4.2 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,817 reviews
9.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned hotel located directly on a lovely beach, adjacent to the Boardwalk in the UNESCO district. Renovated in 2015 with 112 spacious ocean-facing studios equipped with efficient kitchenettes and free WIFI. Happy service and outstanding value with Free roundtrip airport transfers, Free bottle of Pirate Punch and Free shopping shuttle service to Bridgetown included. Book directly with the hotel and Free Continental breakfast buffet is included too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range: €78 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are a bit tired but staff are great lobby has had a facelift and food not bad”
 of 5 bubbles juliacook61, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room or stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles GFLiisa, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you treasure your sleep, request a room away from the restaurant where they play music at night every other night until around 10-11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles live_lulu, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior beach view - excellent”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineR624, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Essential to get a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles guyhindle, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay