We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156 Barbados
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2856)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (725)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Hastings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Coconut Court is a family owned and managed beachfront hotel located on the south coast of beautiful Barbados. Located directly on a pristine white sandy beach, close to the Boardwalk, St Lawrence Gap and Bridgetown. Our fun, relaxing and personable ambience allows us to offer a memorable guest experience unlike other large Caribbean resorts. Every hotel room has a private patio with either a stunning-full or partial-view of the beach and Caribbean Sea and are equipped with 1 king or 2 twin beds and a queen size sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, kettle, toaster, iron, ironing board, safe, and hairdryer. Our fully self catering One and Two bedroom apartments and cottages are located in the Annex complex with garden views only with separate bedroom(s), kitchen and living room spaces. All of our accommodations are comfortable, spacious and clean; equipped with modern amenities to ensure an enjoyable beach holiday in Barbados! Guests of all ages who love the beach and crave some "vitamin sea" will enjoy safe swimming and snorkelling in our large sheltered lagoon. There are plenty of trees for natural shade, lots of free sun beds and guests will definitely enjoy a visit to our friendly, "happy place" Captain Charlie's Beach Bar, open daily weather permitting. The stretch of beach between "The Coconut" and the Hilton is also home to hundreds of critically endangered Hawksbill turtles every summer when they return to nest and lay their eggs. Spot the turtles! We have a spacious sun deck with comfortable pool lounges, tables, chairs, umbrellas and a shaded gazebo area with sofas and chairs for relaxing with friends. Both of our restaurants and bars, Coco's and Jake's are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have free WiFi throughout the property. Our gift shop located in the lobby is open Monday to Saturday, and is fully stocked with resort wear, souvenirs, some grocery items, snacks, wine and spirits. Our front desk and security services operate 24 hours a day for our guests' safety and convenience. Coconut Court does not have a gym, spa or laundry but all of these services are available nearby. Our activities desk is open Monday to Saturday for guests to book car rentals, island tours, catamaran cruises etc. There is entertainment provided several nights each week including live music, karaoke and moonlight movies on the beach. *Please note that all operating times and schedules are subject to change without notice. Well known for warm and friendly hospitality, our guests feel right at home while enjoying clean, comfortable accommodation, in a convenient location, near to all the best amenities that Barbados has to offer. If you are looking to completely unwind, relax and experience what an authentic Caribbean vacation is supposed to be then we hope that you will come and stay with us. Winner of both the coveted Trip Advisor Customer Choice award and the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame award. There is no better place to experience beach life in Barbados. See you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
3180Reviews467Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,453
  • 1,081
  • 386
  • 139
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
victoriahopper2018 wrote a review 2 Mar
Deal, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel, beautiful beach . Such friendly staff , Real family run hotel . Very comfortable large bed and extremely clean. Teds tour a highlight, it’s a must do , four great stops and a brilliant funny coach driver . You really get to learn about the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graham H wrote a review 1 Mar
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hard to fault , excellent staff , clean and well maintained Hotel . Very good Restaurant with Chef's specials provided on" Event nights". Attention to detail is always important and these guys certainly do that . Lots of Musical events throughout the week . Close by to some interesting Colonial legacy History . A gentle safe Beach to swim on and also a good sized Swimming Pool . Tours and trips can be Booked from Hotel to anywhere on Island - Teds Tour not to be missed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if you require Lifts or Elevators , lots of Stairs only , but plenty of Hand rails
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma S wrote a review Feb 2024
Guildford3 contributions
We loved our trip here so much we want to book to come back for my 50th birthday this year! The staff are the most welcoming and friendly, the rooms clean and very spacious with a small kitchenette for self catering. A daily clean of the room and bed made up was a treat. The beach bar is very handy and under beautiful shadey trees - husband especially liked the happy hours! A beautiful stretch of white beach with lots of palm trees should you need shade - also creats a gorgeous view from the room. We highly recommend the breakfast package - we didn't need lunch and we liked exploring the islands other restaurants although dinner here looked good with variety and BBQs. Thank you Coconut court! See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast package is great! don't take beach towels - they provide them :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear emmasE5771GC, thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you are already planning your return visit, that's wonderful news, thank you! We have a nice team of people here at CC and we are all working hard to do the best that we can for our guests. We want our guests to really relax and enjoy their holiday! Once again, thanks so much for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise for your special celebration. See you soon! Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephen W wrote a review Feb 2024
Wirral, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for 3 nights after cruise. The initial impression as you come to hotel from main road suggests it is a little tired. We were wrong. Great family run hotel. Staff are fun, friendly and great to talk with. Fantastic beach with plenty of beds with option for sun or shade. Pool area is good, again with plenty of beds. Great food in either Charlie’s Beach Bar, Coco’s restaurant or across the road at Jake’s. Have themed nights , we went to bonfire party on beach. Great fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear J3995XHstephenw, thanks so much for staying with us before you headed off on your next Caribbean adventure. Our looks can be deceiving from the roadside, but don't be fooled, our hotel is a lovely oasis in Barbados. Don't worry, you are not the first to have said this about CC! I am so pleased that you were not disappointed and enjoyed our fun and friendly staff, and great food and drinks at Cocos, Charlies and Jake's. I hope that enjoyed your cruise. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Our beautiful beach awaits! Please take care and best wishes. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean P wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions5 helpful votes
A lovely relaxing holiday, which we have come to expect at Coconut Cout. We stayed room only and ate in the restaurants on occasions. We were not disappointed and enjoyed delicious food. The staff are, on the whole, friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. This hotel is ideally situated on a beautiful beach where it is very easy to snorkel. We are returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jeanpQ5295DG, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your recent visit with us. I can't tell you how pleased I was to read about how much you enjoyed your stay at CC. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. In the meantime, please take care and enjoy your summer. Your sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
embankment wrote a review Feb 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom86 contributions60 helpful votes
Pre-booked by a travel agent. Definitely for an older crowd of 50+, though felt very safe; very reassuring and friendly staff, great service and good breakfast. Wouldn’t haven’t been a personal choice. Styled much like a motel. Beautiful surroundings and perfect for relaxing on the beach front. It’s good walk to get anywhere really, though the buses are very frequent
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and get a room downstairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Embankment, thank you for staying with us recently. I am sorry that we didn't meet all of your requirements, but I am pleased that you felt safe, enjoyed our great service, good breakfast and appreciated our beautiful surroundings and perfectly relaxing beach front. Please be sure to return to Barbados and enjoy some more of what our beautiful island has to offer. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David S wrote a review Feb 2024
Maidstone, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
Just checked in and very very disappointed. Check in was chaos we were left hanging around for ages. We are supposed to have a sea view room but actually it's corrugated roofs with a tiny glimpse of sea beyond. Not as promised. Not a good start to our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DavidsV4909SB, I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the check-in and room assignment. It was an extremely busy check-in that day with 43 rooms in total, (very rare for us to have such a busy check-in like that) and everyone arriving on the same flight at the same time. We did our best to get everyone into their rooms as quickly as possible, but we do have to follow certain protocols and we ask that our guests please be patient with us while we complete these required tasks. You booked an Ocean View Room which is clearly advertised as a room with mixed views of hotel buildings and partial ocean view only. I cannot be any clearer with that description and we delivered that to you as advertised. As the hotel was fully booked, we were unable to relocate you to a higher floor and/or a Superior or Deluxe Ocean Front Room with full views of the ocean and beach. I am very sorry about that. Thank you for choosing Coconut Court. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve W wrote a review Feb 2024
Montguyon, France31 contributions27 helpful votes
Where do I start! The positives are easy, the beach the hotel sits on is lovely with plenty of sand, natural shade under trees and beds. That’s it for positives. The negatives are plenty. The beds are very firm, the air con is very noisy, the tap pressure is non existent and our fridge was unbelievably noisy , something we reported to reception but nothing was done. The sun beds are plentiful but awful and are the type that it is impossible to lie on your front with no mattress. The food at breakfast was at best mixed, at worst cold. It seems to depend on the waitress’s picking up your food in a timely manner or forgetting it was there and being left to get cold. The service was quite simply appalling with most of the staff seemingly confused with very bad memories needing to ask you more than once what you wanted. Quite often tea bags would arrive without hot water or vice versa and toast would arrive but no butter. My advice to anyone booking here is do so on a room only basis and eat and drink elsewhere. The one bright aspect of the restaurant was assistant manager Kinisha who was very professional and very customer aware at all times. Finally the hotel is definitely not for people with mobility issues as there are lots of stairs and no lifts. I will certainly not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The sun beds are hard so bring some kind of inflatable mattress. Make sure when you check in, you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear stevew307, thank you for staying with us at Coconut Court on your recent visit to Barbados. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. We regularly receive so many compliments on the friendliness and courtesy of our team, so I will be following up with our Food and Beverage Manager to see where we went wrong in the service areas that you mentioned. The biggest room in life is the room for improvement and we appreciate our guests' reasonable and respectful feedback to make improvements where we can. Thank you for your kind words for Kimesha, I will be sure that she knows that you appreciated her service. Please note that I clearly advertise that Coconut Court is not a good option for persons that are differently able. We do not have an elevator at Coconut Court but if guest advise us of any mobility issues, we always do our best to accommodate them on ground floor or pool deck level rooms. My advice to anyone booking is to do some research before choosing which room type best suits their personal needs. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corinne M wrote a review Feb 2024
Hampshire, United Kingdom37 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
This is our fourth time to Coconut Court and as with other visits the room was amazing (top floor, superior ocean view) Everything worked and the room was cleaned brilliantly every day. We absolutely loved the view from the room and the ability to get a beach bed under the palm trees, it's the best. Dinners at Mama Mia Pizza over the road, Crave at the Gap and the hotel dinner on Caribbean evening were lovely. This is an age for encouraging youth development in the industry, so a big shout out to Kev and Amanda you are both stars. Fingers crossed, we will return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Welshmermaid2017, thanks so much for continuing to visit and support us, we really appreciate it. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JamS75 wrote a review Feb 2024
St. Albans, United Kingdom72 contributions74 helpful votes
Stayed here pre-cruise and post-cruise. Very nice hotel in a beautiful beach location. Check-in each time was easy and staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Room was very large and comfortable (great bed and pillows) and well equipped with fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle and cups, plates, cutlery etc. Bathroom was spacious with a great walk in shower. Location is lovely with a good sized pool, nice sandy beach, plenty of sun beds and shade. Good food from Cocos Beachside Restaurant, Jakes Island Grille and Captain Charlie's beach bar. The hotel is a little bit away from the main drag of hotels and bars but they are only a 5 minute. $3 taxi ride away so this location is very peaceful and restful. We did have a couple of small issues during our stay but they were all dealt with quickly and efficiently and didn't in any way spoil the enjoyment of our holiday. Overall we had a great time staying here and would love to come back and would recommend Coconut Court Beach Hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a room on the ground floor levels otherwise there are a number of steps to climb to the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JamS75, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review of your recent stays with us. I was so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit so much, thank you! I also really appreciate the fact that you brought any small issues that you experienced to our attention and that we dealt with them quickly and efficiently. We do our best to provide a great holiday experience for our guests but sometimes, things can be overlooked so we really appreciate our guests' eyes and ears too. Thanks so much once again for choosing Coconut Court, please come back to stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hastings area.
PRICE RANGE
€145 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut court beach hastings
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COCONUT COURT BEACH HOTEL - Now €153 (Was €̶2̶2̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Hastings, Barbados) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chamberlain Bridge (0.1 km), Mallalieu Motor Collection & Car Museum (0.2 km), and Arty's Play Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buzo Osteria Italiana, The Sipping Room, and Sizzle Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Coconut Court Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Coconut Court Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Washington House (0.8 km), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (0.5 km), and Barbados Garrison (0.7 km).
Does Coconut Court Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Coconut Court Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.