We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilinga Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilinga Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bilinga Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I arrived 1 hour early and was made to pay $20 extra after already paying for my accomodation online. It was because I was early and even though they have the room ready I had to pay. She wasn't very welcoming either. She told me I could sit and wait till 2 pm or pay. The room was ready and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aknbuffy
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you didn't have an overall wonderful experience. Regarding the early check in fee, if it is close to the check in time of 2pm we try to let guests check in early if the room is available. When guests request to check in quite early, there is a $20 fee...

Reviewed 5 March 2016

We had stayed here a while ago and had a great time and it didn't disappoint this time. Such a wonderful part of the beach and the motel couldn't get any closer to the sand. Motel is basic and a bit old but certain rooms have had a refresh and they are very nice and clean. Prices are great which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol h
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and thank you for telling your friends about us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Thank you Bilinga Beach Motel! My family and I stayed these past school holidays and had the best time. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was comfortable and the kitchen was pretty good. I could cook full meals which is great when travelling with kids. Kids loved the pool and beach. It was so relaxing...exactly what we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Tamborine
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

This place is a little ripper! Booked the beachfront room for me and my girlfriend and we had a great time• right on the beach and we sat at the tables out the front of our room and watched the sun go down each afternoon while enjoying a cold one. Great value. Will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan V
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you had a nice stay with us....the early evenings on the beach are certainly very beautiful and we are glad you could enjoy them too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for a family holiday in February. The accomodation was good for the price and the view was great. We found the staff to be helpful and nice. It was great to be close to Coolangatta and right on the beach. We will definitely be staying here again on our next family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Wouldnt recommend this motel to anyone. Rude unhelpful staff and very under maintained rooms. Didnt get the appartment I booked and were put in a cheaper room and not refunded the difference. Bathrooms had mould, rust and dirty. Curtains barely on! Beds that none could get any sleep on because of the springs squeeking from the slightest movement. Fold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie D
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. If you wish to contact me to discuss further so I can look into that would be appreciated. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day so I am concerned about your claims. Regarding the curtains, we agreed they needed to be replaced in which we have ordered custom curtains that...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We've stayed here before and choose this place again, both with good experience. Old style motel and the place is clean, aircon is good and cold. got everything you need, close to the shop and airport, very convenient. beach is just like 10 steps away. bus stop in front of the motel. The room is spacious for us, the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyielee
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

After speaking to Caroline at Bilinga Beach Motel to attempt to cancel and refund my Boss' one night booking due to an ill family member, it is VERY disappointing to hear that they do not offer any kind of reimbursement in circumstances beyond the customer's control, e.g. when a family member is sick, and travel plans have to therefore change....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franceshardy56
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sally, Thank you for leaving your review. I'm glad we have spoken and worked this out as your review is not in line with how we operate as a business. There is truth in the fact that a non-refundable rate is non-refundable, but look at each case individually and we look forward to your future stay as discussed. Regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Close to airport, General store 50 mtrs away, Tugun shops and Surf Club, and the beach. A bit noisy up the front units with road traffic, But good price for everything you would need. Our room was clean but basic. Had some problem connecting to Wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sequia
Jonathan W, General Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Don't be fooled by the pictures! We were, we took our 6 year old for a weekend away!! We upgraded our room!!! The motel is beyond it's sell by date, you will be lucky to find something that doesn't have rust on it, the rooms are beyond basic, they are clean but the fan in the bedroom look like it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pom79

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
4.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
2.7 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
381 reviews
18.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
38 reviews
3.8 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
842 reviews
1.3 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Price Range: €70 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilinga Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bilinga Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the beach, but extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterRAA, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good parking underneath burt not a lot of it so get in and walk out.”
 of 5 bubbles DodgeElliot, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room and bathroom renovated with modern tiling and fittings. Spacious, fresh and comfortable with a larger than bar fried fridge/freezer. ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissykido13, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles marciaa596, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 10 and got a quiet night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 853lindai, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5