We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (2590)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good14%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible51%
  • 4 weeks ago
    “You get what you pay for...”
  • 4 weeks ago
    “Adult only weekend”
South Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (4,433)
There are newer reviews for Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,430 results
Traveller rating
242
603
696
601
2,288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
242
603
696
601
2,288
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 4,430 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh Dear,, reading the good reviews i see that the 5 star reviews the people are currently still on there holiday there having a blast?? that great they are on here hmmm .. I cant be bothered to even list the problems with this place,...More

1  Thank Stephanie J
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at the holiday park so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on Monday 1st October around noon, left cars in car park one and went for food. went back at 4 to book in and got the keys to our apartment 812 . I had made a booking for 6 adults, ages ranged from 48...More

1  Thank Emma S
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate to hear you had a bad stay and the apartments were not to the standards or configuration you were expecting, from the bedrooms to the kitchen area. I will pass...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at Pontins Brean Sands on Monday and still there having a blast. After reading reviews from miserable people on here was dreading turning up on Monday, so glad that we came- ok it might be a bit dated but you get what you pay...More

1  Thank markbrennon
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for writing it, as it will certainly be very helpful for those who are considering taking a Pontins break in the future. We are happy to hear you had a super time with us and you found...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s really not that bad for what you pay £50 2 nights half board breakfast an evening meal , an food wasnt that bad , An bedding provided in the chalet altho only hand towels provided so take your own bath towel , we had...More

1  Thank Holllo
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins in the future....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst holiday camp I have ever been to in my life, filthy, run down needs to be demolished and started again, the chalet was filthy the mattress was rubbish the windows looked like they had never been cleaned all year, how can they charge...More

2  Thank thomasgoudie1956
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at the holiday park so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$63 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$63 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Photos
Traveller (2,590)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (63)
Family and Play Areas (83)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Batch Country House
288 reviews
3.37 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
565 reviews
4.46 km away
Beachlands Hotel
503 reviews
5.26 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel (over 18s only)
219 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Breaker's Bar & Restaurant
170 reviews
.66 km away
The Ocean Bar
195 reviews
.27 km away
The Beachcomber Clubhouse & Restaurant
488 reviews
1.52 km away
The Seagull
732 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Brean Play
175 reviews
.30 km away
Animal Farm Adventure Park
1,196 reviews
.83 km away
Brean Splash Waterpark
331 reviews
.43 km away
Fun City at Brean Leisure Park
1,158 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul B
11 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kat32169 |
1hr 5 mins an is 53 miles 😊
1
Vote
James N
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Geoff S | Reviewed this property |
No DVD, no WiFi. Didn’t use the clubhouse or pool. Don’t go there, the whole place is disgusting!
2
Votes
Charli Louise G
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Elaine N | Reviewed this property |
Do not under any circumstances ever take a child into a filthy environment. My grandaughters hated it as much as we did. Will never go to any Pontins site again.!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book a classic instead of popular appartments."
doglips26
3 days ago
Read review
"Don't go there guys!!!!"
633elainen
1 week ago
Read review
"there aren't any good rooms!"
N7591EQemmas
1 week ago
Read review
"choose club chalet ,as there are free upgrades available on line"
JenniferAnneG
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing