We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Share
Traveller (2620)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good14%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible50%
  • 1 week ago
    “4 day midweek stay”
  • 1 week ago
    “In need of some TLC”
South Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (4,472)
Filter reviews
4,469 results
Traveller rating
246
607
700
607
2,309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
246
607
700
607
2,309
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,469 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Worst holiday I've ever had. The rooms were very dirty, we had to switch rooms several times. Poor customer service no hot water. The place look like it hasn't had a revamp since the 1990s. Kids entertainment was shocking and the swimming pool slides were...More

Thank Tourist48520937279
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What a terrible place. Our chalet had glass everywhere. Cleaner came out within the hour but was still finding chunks of glass everywhere. The floor was sticky and disgusting. Taps had mold. Took photos and showed management. Everyday we complained that it needed a good...More

1  Thank sharon r
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Do not go to this place... opened the door and turned around and went home. The place stank there was no beding dog ends outside the door by the hundreds ! I know it’s a sun holiday but you expect the place to be clean......More

Thank Chris R
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 4 nights half board during the half term as it looked to be good value at just over £400 for the 4 of us and we upgraded to a Club 6 berth apartment. The apartment itself was in need of repair. There was...More

Thank grahampritchard2016
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the Management team, so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening in future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 3rd visit here.we went as a family for 3 nights.we had 2 bedroom chalet.plenty of room in chalet.everything was adequate for what we needed.staff were polite and helpful when we checked in.i will Deffinatly b visiting again nxt season xMore

Thank Georgina P
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins in the future....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$57 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$57 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Photos
Traveller (2,620)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (63)
Family and Play Areas (83)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Batch Country House
290 reviews
3.37 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
571 reviews
4.46 km away
Beachlands Hotel
508 reviews
5.26 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel (over 18s only)
219 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 nearby restaurants
Breaker's Bar & Restaurant
171 reviews
.66 km away
The Ocean Bar
195 reviews
.27 km away
The Beachcomber Clubhouse & Restaurant
492 reviews
1.52 km away
The Seagull
735 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Brean Play
176 reviews
.30 km away
Animal Farm Adventure Park
1,209 reviews
.83 km away
Brean Splash Waterpark
332 reviews
.43 km away
Fun City at Brean Leisure Park
1,160 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul B
11 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kat32169 |
1hr 5 mins an is 53 miles 😊
1
Vote
James N
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Geoff S | Reviewed this property |
No DVD, no WiFi. Didn’t use the clubhouse or pool. Don’t go there, the whole place is disgusting!
2
Votes
Charli Louise G
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Elaine N | Reviewed this property |
Do not under any circumstances ever take a child into a filthy environment. My grandaughters hated it as much as we did. Will never go to any Pontins site again.!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Look somewhere else"
Y6733WNchrisr
5 days ago
Read review
"They all looked the same"
grahampritchard2016
1 week ago
Read review
"Yes, go elsewhere"
garycZ7318XG
1 week ago
Read review
"Don't book a room with pay as you go electric."
pisces1966
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing