We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Traveller (2631)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good14%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible50%
  • 6 Nov 2018
    “4 day midweek stay”
  • 6 Nov 2018
    “In need of some TLC”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,484)
Filter reviews
4,481 results
Traveller rating
249
608
700
606
2,318
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
249
608
700
606
2,318
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,481 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Love love love it here! Always so much to do and entertainment is absolutely fab. Chalets get so many bad reviews but I have never received a dirty chalet. Come here every year, and already booked for July!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Laurengeorgia112
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting do not stay there filthy room filthy place. Reported it cleaners camevout but didnt do anything i wouldn't recommend at all rather stay in a pig barn............ we left a day early. Nothing i use on the site go carts broken swim slide broken....waate...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank kazzab65
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the negative reviews before we went, was worried about what to expect, but we had a brilliant time for our new year break, all staff very friendly and helpful, entertainment excellent, and the entertainment team was great, all happy and great with...More

Date of stay: December 2018
5  Thank steven b
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins in the future....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant new years eve great entertainment great atmosphere kids loved it arcade was great rooms was clean and tidy kids loved the pool will be back for new years again thanks for a fantastic time xxxMore

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jess B
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving such a positive and detailed review, which I'm sure other guests will find very useful. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Brean Sand, and hopefully you will return again in the future. If you do decide to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this as a cheap and cheerful new year get away and went with an open mind after reading reviews even packed cleaning products. If you don’t mind sharing an apartment with dust, grease and black mould then you’ll be ok 👌🏻 another guest told...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank sarahjO8199DN
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Brean Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the park manager at the holiday park so they are aware of what you experienced and your concerns as they will want to do their best...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$43 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$43 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
,
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Photos
Traveller (2,631)
Room & Suite (689)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (63)
Family and Play Areas (83)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Batch Country House
294 reviews
3.37 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
580 reviews
4.46 km away
Beachlands Hotel
514 reviews
5.26 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
222 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 84 nearby restaurants
Breaker's Bar & Restaurant
171 reviews
.66 km away
The Ocean Bar
195 reviews
.27 km away
The Beachcomber Clubhouse & Restaurant
493 reviews
1.52 km away
The Seagull
737 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Brean Play
178 reviews
.30 km away
Animal Farm Adventure Park
1,209 reviews
.83 km away
Brean Splash Waterpark
333 reviews
.43 km away
Fun City at Brean Leisure Park
1,162 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
claire m
18 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jess B | Reviewed this property |
We all enjoyed it its wat u make it
0
Votes
Paul B
11 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kat32169 |
1hr 5 mins an is 53 miles 😊
1
Vote
James N
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Geoff S | Reviewed this property |
No DVD, no WiFi. Didn’t use the clubhouse or pool. Don’t go there, the whole place is disgusting!
3
Votes
Room Tips
"complain and pay £45 more to stay in old staff accomodation"
Experience36282
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Avoid they have no customer care skills at all"
Hannahsharon
20 Nov 2018
Read review
"Look somewhere else"
Y6733WNchrisr
9 Nov 2018
Read review
"They all looked the same"
grahampritchard2016
6 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing