We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of Sandy Glade Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely shocking place. Dirty outdated and boring. We had a standard caravan which was dirty, stains everywhere, curtains hanging off the wall and a gab in the double bedroom window which let any heat out you was lucky to have. Entertainment was bad. For a peek week over easter it was the same thing every night. Bar staff couldnt smile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve a
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a family holiday from the Sandy Meadows lodge park which is part of the Sandy Glade Complex and we were all delighted by the accommodation and facilities. We stayed in a 3 bedroom Platinum lodge with a hot tub. Once we had been booked in and received our welcome pack (we paid £5 deposit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an absolutely amazing weekend, all the stripeys were brilliant, plus an added bonus of Edision Lighthouse. We used the swimming pool for the first time, a hidden little gem. Were looking forward to our next visit xxx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike N
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in a platinum caravan, from 17-21 April, 2 adults and 2 children aged 14 & 11. We were checked in promptly and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. We were unfortunately disappointed with the caravan, we have stayed at lots of sites before and have always parked our car next to the caravan and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clare856
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here for a couple of days to stay with family who had hired a 2 bedroom lodge privately (not through JohnFowler) . (Apparently also classed as a double caravan)The lodge itself was lovely and couldn't fault its interior however it was shoved right up in a corner, with very little parking. We didn't find the park very pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a private rental caravan. Great van . Site had indoor swimming pool. Sauna. Pool was warm clean . And great fun. Sauna was in side the pool area. Big park just out side from the pool. Large club house . Plenty going on for the kids . Bingo ,Dancing , and a small arcade. Kids love it ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Audrey3156
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here in march 2017 with our 2 dogs and had a lovely time as brean sands is in walking distance. I used the swimming pool once but was too full of children after that, the pool could of done with being a little warmer but I had a nice swim. We didn't go to any of the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Leanne I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment plan and as you will appreciate, such a programme will take a little time to complete....

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After visiting a John Fowler park last year I said never again but I found a cheap deal at this place and thought well maybe last year was a one off so I'll give this a chance. Sadly I won't be doing a John Fowler holiday ever ever again. Room: we had a budget chalet, as soon as we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twighlight29
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. The park has just short of 400 families staying each week and the number of poor reviews is less than one per cent. It is such a shame that you did not request to be...

Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in the 10th to 17th April to CHALET 24, after a night drive from Northumberland. We were all knackered and looked forward to chilling out in our accommodation. Got our key last, as we were told our chalet was ''still being cleaned''. Hmmm, where do I start? Dried seagull s**t on the front door greeted us as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgibson2015
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello the Gibson Family Obviously, poor reviews are a serious matter to a successful business such as ours and need to be investigated at the highest level. Even though we have the satisfaction of knowing that last year well over 50,000 families enjoyed a John Fowler Holiday at our 14 holiday parks, occasionally we let a customer down and it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible place, worst place we`ve ever been as a family. Myself, My Wife and our 4 kids came to Sandy Glade for our bank holiday weekend on Friday 14th April 2017, we arrived at 3pm and collected our keys just before 4pm. And we were accompanied by another family of 4 who stayed in another chalet. we checked into chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Glen S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Glen It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
6.6 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
594 reviews
8.6 km away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#26 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
299 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,314 reviews
5.4 km away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: €51 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book else where.”
  • Mould behind child's bed.
  • Inside of top drawer in chest of drawers falling out.
  • Mouldy corner complete with muck the mop didn't remove.
  • Dirty sealant at base of bathroom sink.
  • This has not seen a cleaner in months. Disgraceful.
  • Filth, clothes label and bottle top from a previous visitor, not found by cleaners for months...
  • Basic cleaning skill not displayed here.
  • Move bedside cabinet to access drawer, as it catches on radiator...
hgibson2015, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book a static caravan instead”
950glens, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here!”
Ipsarionbiketours, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Friendly and clean”
rockieWales, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All accommodation on the site appeared to be of good quality”
P3602DClindah, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5