We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Thalassa Hotel

Save
Share
Lambi Street, Kos Town 853 00 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1376)
Dining (72)
Room & Suite (41)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 55 hotels in Kos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Kos Town? Then look no further than Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Kos Town to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and a poolside bar, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Agnus Dei Catholic Church (1.7 mi) and Kos Town Cathedral (1.7 mi), guests of Atlantica Thalassa Hotel can easily experience some of Kos Town's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Patrikó and Kotarou, all of which are a short distance from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Kos Town, check out one of the historic sites, such as Casa Romana Kos, Western Archaeological Zone, and mosque lotzias.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel as you experience everything Kos Town has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Polish
1208Reviews374Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 727
  • 348
  • 92
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Olcia P wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
Atlantica Thalassa is a excellent place where we spent a wonderful week. The rooms are nice and clean, with comfortable beds, a bathroom with a big shower (not in typical Greek style 😉 ) and a new air conditioner. Because of Covid they are cleaned every two days, but I think this is totally sufficient. After all, no one at home changes the sheets and towels every day, so why do it in a hotel? The food in the restaurant is delicious and always fresh! I have a very sensitive stomach, so I often have problems after eating something. Here I didn't have problems even once! In addition, the choice of dishes is large, so there is really something for everyone. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The entertainment is great by the pool. You can get to Kos town for 2 €, the bus stop is 50 m from the hotel. Do not believe the negative reviews, this hotel is the best you can choose! Atlantica Thalassa, thank you so much for this week! I had a really hard year and staying with you recharged my batteries 🙂 .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear olciap2021, On behalf of our Altantica Thalassa Hotel's team we would like to thank you for your words and rewards for our hotel, corresponding to our efforts. We will be glad to see you again next year Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Hellsless wrote a review 22 Sep
3 contributions
Before choosing a hotel I like to check the reviews and they all suggested that this was a great hotel with good food and friendly staff. Unfortunately we didn’t get the same experience. The food is filled with salt and overcooked, it doesn’t vary much, even Greek goodnight left me disappointed. If you want a snack during the day you only have salad ready made sandwiches sat out rolled in clingfilm or fruit. If you are lucky there may still be some of the pastries left over from breakfast compared to other all inclusive this is a let down. If you want to drink water bring a refillable bottle as they do not provide water in a bottle only tiny cups. As for the staff there is 3 occasions that stand out one was being ignored twice by the indoor barman as he served the Europeans over me when I was waiting, another time at breakfast the staff pushed in front of us blocking the coffee machine when we had our cup and just about to use, this was unnecessary. I also went to turn a corner and a manager (according to name badge) was also turning but he didn’t plan to stop so I had to move backwards and out of his way. Don’t get me wrong there was some staff that was polite like the cleaners who always said hello and the lady that ran the shop who remembered us when we had an issue and went out of her way to help. My last complaint is that as a tui suneo holiday and as a hotel that is meant to have a beach I don’t expect to pay for a sun bed and have to travel across the road and down the road to get to the hotel for food and drink. If you advertise a beach there should be a clear walkway and amenities on the beach. If you want a beach holiday DO NOT go here I wish I could say that this was just me being picky but in the 10 nights I was there I found nobody that had a positive opinion. One European couple even went out everyday for a beach and out every evening for dinner meaning they wasted there all inclusive For people with family’s this hotel would be hell during the holidays as pool is small and one of the two ladders into the pool broke and the hotel didn’t fix it even after the bolts can off they just taped it off meaning only ladder in was deep end
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid school holidays Avoid if beach lovers Avoid if more than 7 nights Avoid if you are use to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Hellsless, We would like to thank you for your review . We always under seriously considerations all of our guests's reviews. As for the sharp turn behind the corner we apologise if we couldn't see you. Dimitirios Hotel Manager
Read more
Katie wrote a review 21 Sep
Birmingham, United Kingdom10 contributions20 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here from 15th September 2021 for one week on an all-inclusive basis, booked via Tui at approx. £450 each. As always, everyone will have their own opinions on where they stay amd the service it has on offer... this is ours. RECEPTION & BEDROOM We arrived at 9pm, a coach load of us but only one lady on reception. Hoping we would catch dinner as the hotels own website advertises till 9.30pm we were all told dinner stops at 9pm. We were given a white paper bag with a cob in it and a pear, given our key and told which way to go. No bell boy so to speak so if you are of an older age or have a physical mobility disability you will most likely struggle to walk up the three flights of stairs. We were im block three, in our opinion the best thing about the hotel as our room/balcony overlooked the mountains and you are away from the pool etc. The room however, where do we start? Walked in and the electric didn't work as the key card or the actual electric point is faulty, had to go back to reception where we were given a clear battered key card to jam the electric holder to work. Note that the key card was battered so we are obviously not the only guests who have had this problem. First impression the room is basic but most 2 star hotels in Greece are, this however is rated a 3+ with Tui and a 4 star in Greece so with this in mind we expected a lot more. As the cob didn't put a dent in my husbands belly and myself not being able to eat bread we headed out to find food. We pulled our door shut and I kid you not, the door handle fell off. Up we went to reception again to be told that the maintenance man had just gone home. To be fair to the receptionist she found us another room and said we could stay in there for the night but all our stuff was still in our original room, not good when you are second day in on your period, your tampons are behind the handle less door and your nearest supermarket for new sanitary products is shut. I was getting more and more upset telling the reception lady I was on my period and her not understanding that my husband asked for the door handle back so he could attempt to fix it himself, which he did by just balancing it on the lock. Back in the room for 12am as this is when the hotel bar shuts... only one pillow. Had to get blanket out the wardrobe to act as a second pillow. Room was hot, air con stuck at 27° but the remote says its set at 16°. By this time I was fed up of going to reception so we just went to bed deciding tomorrow is a new day... our new day came along to a faulty shower head. The shower works but the water should come out the shower head holes, not out the top of the shower head fittings, again couldn't be bothered to go back to reception to report it as we soon learnt here that if it works to a small degree it aint gonna get fixed. You get two small bottles of water in the fridge, once you have drank this do not expect for it to be restocked. We had a twin room, beds are okay... Found a lose tile on the balcony. Only two plug sockets in the room, one next to the bed the other outside the bathroom halfway up the wall. Wifi reached the room but did drop out every so often. Not sure if we were meant to flush toilet paper down the toilet like all the other Greek Islands we have visited so not sure we were doing the right thing or not with toilet paper. STAFF (or lack of) Room service is only in operation every other day, reson for this = COVID (aka COVID ecuses). The room was always cleaned well but not 3*+/4* well. TIP, if you do want new towels or bed sheets just help yourself to the cleaning trolleys left at the top of the stairs. We didn't do this but if you are a family with children you are most likely going to want a new towel every day. Pool bar guy, dont know his name as none of the staff wear tags apart from the managers (when you see them) was very unfriendly, never smiled, never chatted, not even sure he even wanted to be at work. Lifeguard lady has the best job at the hotel as she does nothing other than sit on her phone all day, fetch towels and eat. No joke here, she sits in the snack hut behind a brick wall so I have no idea what she is meant to be guarding, she sometimes helped in the pool bar with drinks and not once did she walk round the pool or check the kids pool. Please consider this if you have children, we have two and would not trust the lifeguard here to save a drowning ant let alone your kids. Resturant staff just as friendly, normally staff get to know you, have your drinks ready etc. not here. Tables don't get set with cutlery until you are sat down. Entertainment staff seemed to be the only ones really working but they do the same stuff EVERY DAY. They will also host evening entertainment when no paid shows on but they soon give up if no one joins in. One night we were promised all night disco staring at 9pm, by 10.30pm it had stopped. Same said for karaoke night, no one sang so karaoke was shut down. Reception staff again as unfriendly and welcoming as it goes. Managers (WHO?) just sat around all day smoking, didn't see them at all help out. I have seen other reviews on here praise the staff on here, sadly we cannot say the same. Lobby bar girl on the night, overworked and stressed thus not making good service, the bar should be open till 12am but she would start to wrap up around 11.30pm so she could leave at 12am. The only good staff member was a tall blonde young chap in his nike airs, he was friendly, polite and helpful. FOOD & DRINK Drinks here are absolutely shocking and I mean shocking. I understood the beer and wine was local so I was at least expecting Mythos but no, I dont even know what it is. Spirits are cheaper than nothing, we can get better in Aldi or Lidl. No fresh juices, its all sugar. Soft drinks are only fizzy if getting it from the dining room, no bottled water and no clarification if the water is filtered via the dining room or bar dispensers so we got our water from the shops, something you should not have to do if you are All inclusive. Wine tasted like paint stripper, had to add lemonade to make it taste half decent. Only plus was that they serve a knock off version of processco but this had all run out by night three of our holiday so I didn't make use of the alcohol thereafter. The drinks are served im the most pathetic little plastic cups and glasses. I get that plastic is the safest thing to use round the pool but why are the cups so tiny, why are the glasses on a night time so tiny, the evening glasses when there are some available as they got used up quickly can be no bigger than half pints, if that. People often ordered two or three at a time so you can have more than two sips and waiting multiple times at the ever waiting que. The lobby bar and pool bar should both be open at the same time or at least have a cross over but this was seldom the case. The food is all okay, plenty of nice fresh salad and selected eats, breads, vegetables, fruit etc. All dining times at the restaurant however have been adapted because of their excuse (remember COVID) so the snack bar that TUI states serves burgers and hot dogs opens at the most random times but only stocks those famous first night cobs, Greek salad and fruit. If you ever get hungry after 9pm at this place then tuff luck. This is the worst all inclusive hotel I have ever been to. My husband had never been to one before now and I had to tell him that they are not normally as bad as this. If your budget can stretch it find a better hotel or even go self catering as the food and drink in Greece is so cheap. The drinks here really let this place down and this goes back to the evening entertainment, if the drinks were better and the bar stayed open past 11.45pm then people would get more involved and not all bugger off to bed. ENTERTAINMENT Day entertainment is standard, yoga, aqua fit, volley ball, darts etc. There was nothing for kids on whilst we were here because of the famous excuse (COVID). There is a small little play hut for kids, that must get boiling, table tennis and a couple of plastic slides. Luckily only babies here when we came but our 8 and 12yr old would have been bored stiff. As mentioned, if no one joins in with the entertainment nights hosted by the girls here then they shut up shop. No music or anything playing on a night. We were here for a week and there were two paid acts, one used the stage and the other did not, they used the pool bar floor space so as all the seats were gone by the pool bar that night and there was no place else to sit and watch it we couldn't. Really have no idea why the stage was not used. Our opinion on the entertainment here, which according to TUI has bags of it is rubbish. POOL The main pool is nice and big, childrens pool is more so a paddling pool so your kids will want to be in the big one but remember the lifeguard doesn't actually guard anything so please bear this in mind. There were plenty of beds but the hotel wasn't full, I expect once travel rules lift that this will not be the case. There are no lounge bed tables to put your stuff on however so people were using chairs from the pool bar. The umbrellas are fixed to the ground so you won't be able to have the shade you want if you put it up to use. Put my cap to dry on a light by the pool and the lamp shade fell off. Only two of the four showers worked outside. Never saw anyone clean the pool the whole week we were here, my husband kept saying it didn't smell much of chlorine so take that as you will. LOCATION Quite far from town, about 45 minutes on foot. If wanting a taxi like we did one night but still waiting for one 30 minutes later that we ended up cancelling then don't bother. There is a very regular bus at the end of the drive that costs 2 euro. Taxi is not the hotels problem but I would have expected the receptionist to say after our twenty minute wait that there was a bus we could catch or at least call the taxi firm up to see where they were for us as this is the type of service you would expect for a 3*+/4*. We liked the location as we came away for a week long of R&R, if you do like to be close to the action then this isn't the place for you. BEACH The hotel has its own private beach, as do most of the hotels along the main road strip. Here tho you have to pay three euro to each to bathe on a sun bed you have already paid £450 each for. I wouldn't mind that if they looked after their private beach, I.e. picked up the left over rubbish, emptied the full bins and had a wooden path laid down for when you wash your sandy feet. What's the point in having a shower on the beach if you are then having to walk back on sand again to walk back to the hotel? No toilets here, no beach bar so make sure you oder your 10 plastic cup drinks when going to the beach so you don't have to keep walking up and down all day because remember they dont give you another bottled water. Overall we would no return to this hotel. Whilst we enjoyed our week because all we did was relax after not having a break for 28 months we are in no rush to ever come back. I also understand that once this review is posted to trip advisor one of the MI5 managers will make a comment to my review and say how wrong I am given all the other positive reviews posted here and the other reason they are like this is because of COVID. COVID did this place a favour, they could have fixed all the things that were broken whilst I assume they had no guests but they didn't. Shame as the place good be great of they bothered a bit more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear katiebaby18 We are really impressed by your extensive review and the time you spent described everything and in detail in an absolute good stricture. As always we respect the opinion of all of our guests no matter whether it is objective or subjective.. On that base Atlantica Thalassa Team thanks you and takes under serious consideration all opinions trying always to get better in order to deliver a better holiday experience for everyone of its guests. as for our product's specifications and standards.. Definitely Faulty Towers is a fantastic series , especially for everyone working in Hotel, Hospitality and Tourism Industry .. "Room with a view" . is a fine cut of this series. But it is a series. Thank you very much for your opinion and spending your vacation's time with us.. We hope next time we will be better. Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Rosie Miles wrote a review 19 Sep
Newport, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stayed at this September 7th - September 14th. Pros Beautiful grounds Spotlessly clean the cleaners do a fab job Great safety Great views of mountains Cons The beach not worth 3euro Ants in room(did get resolved) Staff not all polite some quite rude Small dining room Lifeguard barely checked on people round by the pool even when steps had red tape and guests still tried to go down them Alerted Sebastian to dirty glasses in dining room and he just looked at me Quite out of the way Entertainment team weren’t the best.. need improvement the one girl just didn’t seem like she cared or was bothered They would also say it would start at 9 and they would constantly be late Step were deep wouldn’t recommend if difficulty walking No tea and coffee facilities Wouldn’t rush back but was a nice break
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Navigator04633999788, We would like thank you for your review. We take under serious consideration your remarks and comments and we do respect all few our guests' opinion. We are wishing we will deliver you a better holiday time in the next time Thank you very much Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Elle wrote a review 18 Sep
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Returned from a wonderful week in Kos, where we fell in love with the island and people. Hotel is spotlessly clean in lovely grounds. Photos on website are a true reflection. Housekeeping staff worked so hard to keep everything sanitised and safe for everyone. We had a mountain view room which was very quiet and relaxing and perfect for a couple. The rooms are modern with excellent bathroom and powerful air con. The furnishings are stripped back for Covid reasons but didn’t have any impact on how comfortable the stay is. We paid 15€ for the key to the room safe. All staff from reception to restaurant/bars to entertainment were so friendly, helpful and continuously working to make sure all guests are looked after. There is a mini market on site with just as friendly staff and reasonable prices. We really enjoyed the food available: very fresh, plenty of variety and a menu that changed each day at lunch and dinner and a full breakfast selection. There is a salad bar, at least 2 meat dishes and 1 fish as well as vegetarian options and something cooked fresh on the grill. Always some local Greek dishes available as well which we loved. There was always pasta, pizza and chips if the other food isn’t to your palette. The drinks are self serve at meal times which is great. Again easy to follow Covid measures in place to keep everyone safe but not restrictive. We enjoyed the cocktails from the pool bar and the healthy snacks such as salads and fruits from the snack bar during the day. There was a full entertainment schedule in the days and evenings. We loved Greek night and also loved that the staff were invited to join the evening events and be thanked by the manager for their work. The pool is lovely and always able to find a lounger. You’re provided with towel tokens and the used towels can be swapped for fresh everyday. We spent a lot of time at the beach across the road from the hotel. Sun beds were 3€ pp daily. The sea is gorgeous but would recommended getting some surf shoes (6-8€) to help get through the small amount rocks on the shore. Bus stop is outside the hotel and is 2€ each way to get into Kos Town, which takes around 10mins. There is an element of ‘Greek time’ with buses! You get the bus back from the same stop you exit! Lots to see and do in Kos Town so we’ll worth venturing out out. Taxis are also great 9€ one way and easily available. Very easy to hire bikes, scooters or buggies from plenty of places to explore further. We had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend! 3 main highlights of our trip would be following the historic walking routes in the town, Harem bar and Friederike boat trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 240ellet, We are such amazed for your objektive and fantastic review but above all that Atlantica Thalassa Hotel's team created an excellent holiday for you!! Hope to see you again next year!! Thank you!! Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thalassa hotel kós
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SuneoClub Atlantica Thalassa
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (6.8 km), Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (2.3 km), and 4 Roses Beach Bar & Restaurant (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alchimion, Gyros Grill by Vassilis, and Palapanis - O'ti Na 'Nai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Atlantica Thalassa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Atlantica Thalassa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (2.9 km), Western Archaeological Zone (2.6 km), and mosque lotzias (2.9 km).
Does Atlantica Thalassa Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.