We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peachland Castle

6239 Renfrew Rd, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X7 Canada
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good9%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible40%
Unique landmark building located right across from the shores of Lake Okanagan. The Old Castle Haymour as it was previously known is just south of the town of Peachland, situated between Kelowna and Penticton. Also located close to Okanagan wineries, ski hills and lake activities. Gorgeous views of the lake from the large outdoor patio with an industrial BBQ for your event just off the stage,dance floor and bar area . Squally point (Snake Island) where the infamous Ogopogo is said to reside ,can be seen from the view suites and patio as well as the conference room. Contact me for booking your next event in 2019.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kelowna Airport35 km
Penticton Airport34 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
2
3
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
2
3
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on meeting the owner and others working outside and on the deck it certainly looks like this will finally be run well. The lady that we met knows a lot about this place and will be hands on in the new year. We're looking forward...More

Thank Alexis P
Response from Alexis P, Public Relations Manager at The Peachland CastleResponded 2 days ago

:)

Reviewed 19 January 2016

The whole experience was horrible. The place smells, the owner doesnt clean. The sheets seemed slept in No good termperature control in the rooms. There was a bucket in the make shift kitchen under the sink to catch the water. Guests are expected to go...More

1  Thank Joseph J
Response from Alexis P, General Manager at The Peachland CastleResponded 2 days ago

Your comment is obviously due to you or your friend being given an eviction,or one of the persons turned away as this has been undergoing renovations/upgrading etc. ,or were possibly fired? There are no kitchens in the rooms or any sinks other than the washrooms...More

Reviewed 16 April 2013

We tried to book for a couple of nights at this place, but, no luck. We called on a Saturday about noon to try to reserve a room, the answering machine asked us to leave a message and someone would call right back. After a...More

6  Thank Mike J
Response from Alexis P, General Manager at The Peachland CastleResponded 2 days ago

I do apologize for your trouble but the venue has been undergoing some much needed TLC,upgrading and renovating to be suitable for more events. You likely couldn't get hold of someone as there was no one there. I'm not sure what number you were calling...More

Reviewed 6 January 2013

It is my understanding there is now No vacancies available during the Music Events and/or winter months. One of the owners is now residing 'on site'. Many updates are now completed. It's a very friendly and cozy atmosphere. They recently held a private NYE party...More

4  Thank ogopogoseekers
Response from Alexis P, Public Relations Manager at The Peachland CastleResponded 2 days ago

We will be promoting local bands , vocalist/musicians,comedians and hosting charity events,art shows and receptions in 2019.. Taking bookings for May currently as I've just taken over management and PR. Contact me for further info.

Reviewed 29 September 2012

PROs 1) The view - The view from our balcony was simply beautiful. My girlfriend LOVED it. It is overlooking the water and can not get better than that 2) Location - It was right smack in the middle of Kelowna and Penticton. Perfect for...More

4  Thank canuckerr
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alexis P
19 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Alexis P | Reviewed this property |
As so many have asked...we can always accommodate for any guests needs and as stated will begin May 1st 2019
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we need to get in touch with the owners mom for booking in 2019"
msjamess2018
3 weeks ago
Read review
"No good rooms here"
600josephj
18 Jan 2016
Read review
"The Music Events are found under the Castle Events Venue on Facebook or by contacting through their website..."
ogopogoseekers
5 Jan 2013
Read review
"I think all the rooms face the water? I don't really know. He were given room 4 I think? I forget. It..."
canuckerr
28 Sep 2012
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPeachland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing