We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Spanish Point Ireland
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
Agoda.comUS$153
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (181)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Spanish Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Where success meets comfort, luxury & excellence in service, the Bellbridge House Hotel, located along the Wild Atlantic Way, provides fast & easy access to all the magic that West Clare has to offer. This beautiful area is renowned for its world famous Cliffs of Moher & an abundance of other cultural & fascination history. The Bellbridge House Hotel, situated by the Sandy Beach of Spanish Point, is selected for its features, whether it is a perfect place for romance, a break away, touring around or a golf break in Clare. The traditional exterior reflects the "old fashioned" courtesy & personal service found inside. West Clare - one of Ireland's best kept secrets. An area of unspoilt beauty wedged between the Shannon Estuary and the thundering Atlantic. One can go wild with delight surging through the Atlantic's west coast waves or one can mellow, unwind and savour the atmosphere of our 3 star hotel. We welcome our guests to the beauty that is West Clare! We have also teamed up with some of the businesses in the area in order to provide our guests with the truly West Clare Activity Breaks experience! We cater for large groups or small intimate gatherings. Our speciality are Weddings, Family Reunions, Retirement/Senior Groups, Surf Groups, Golf Groups, Communions & Confirmations, Christenings, Christmas Parties and so on. Your choice of venue, your budget, our excellent service and attention to detail from the moment you arrive...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
923Reviews2Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 550
  • 220
  • 85
  • 41
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louise M wrote a review Jul 2022
Limerick, Ireland14 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment myself and Kevin came into the Bellbridge Hotel to view it for our wedding they were absolutely amazing. The staff and manger John were so welcoming and felt us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Besides been so professional their personal touches make it so special. Guests are still talking about the wedding meal and the service. We couldn't of asked from more from the hotel they went above and beyond for us. We will never forget how special ye made us feel. We are truly grateful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Louise and Kevin, Once again, Congratulations on your special day and thank you for choosing the Bellbridge House Hotel as the venue to celebrate this big day. It was a pleasure to work with you both in preparation for your special occasion. I am glad to hear that all your guests enjoyed the day also. We hope to welcome you both back soon and I wish you many years of joy and happiness in your married life together. Kindest Regards, David.
Read more
Noel_Offaly wrote a review Jul 2022
Portarlington, Ireland2 contributions
Hello there, We were very happy with our overnight stay on Saturday 23rd and would like to pass on some very positive feedback. Me and my wife would like to say thanks to all the hotel staff for looking after us so well. And a very particular thank you to Ivan the bar manager and his team and to the musician who made our night out so special. Great voice and no end to brilliant music. We had great craic and a lovely night to remember. All the very best, Noel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Noel, I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bellbridge House Hotel. I will pass on all your kind words to all the staff and we hope to welcome you both back to Spanish Point and the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
Deasyb wrote a review Jul 2022
Newbridge, Ireland68 contributions33 helpful votes
I’ve stayed in Bellbridge House Hotel several times. The staff are fantastic, always friendly and helpful. The food in the bar and restaurant is delicious and the portions are very generous. Breakfast is buffet with a great variety of food and the staff are always in hand to bring you fresh tea and coffee. There’s also plenty of space if you need somewhere for a function. Plenty if free parking adjacent to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Deasyb, I am happy to hear that you have once again decided to stay with us in the Bellbridge House Hotel and that the hotel and staff met all the expectations that have previously been set. I was also glad to hear that you enjoyed the food our menu has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future! Kindest Regards,
Read more
Rob C wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent two nights here for a friend's wedding,booked the single room,smallest and worst room I have ever stayed in,wasn't expecting much for the price but very outdated.wedding was in another hotel thank God so only used it as a place to sleep,staff were friendly and foods was nice,got lunch there before I left.ive seen better hostels/student accomadation.couldnt lock window properly as the bottom latch was completely rusted and eroded,not great when staying on ground floor
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't know what other rooms are like but avoid room 16
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rob C, I am saddened to hear that your stay at the Bellbridge House Hotel did not meet the expectations that others have enjoyed. I would hope that you would endeavor to contact me by emailing dmcmanus@bellbridgehotelclare.com to discuss this matter further. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Maura F wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Recently stayed first time, writing review because I am so impressed; beautiful location beside Spanish Point and Miltown Malbay and the lovely quiet little beach at Quilty. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming with a smile! Very comfortable bedrooms, excellent standard dinners on both nights, very nice spacious bar and seating areas. I look forward to returning, would be lovely place to relax at any time of year even as a solo traveller as it all goes back to the friendliness in my view.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Maura, I was pleased to have read this review about our hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed the scenery and friendliness that West Clare is known for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Margaret C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel during the Wilie Clancy festival 2022. Not only were the staff attentive, facilities & room spotless, offering great food served promptly BUT was immediately contacted when I had left GHD hair straighteners cooling on room windowsill. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Great value for money too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Margaret, I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as many did for the Willie Clancy Festival. I will pass on your compliments to all sectors of staff within the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Spanish Point and the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
D&G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Where do I start! It is very easy to write a review when things are straightforward. Words cannot express our Gratitude and Appreciation for this Hotel and it’s amazing staff. When planning a wedding the venue is a major part to play but from our Initial meeting with David we had no doubt where we wanted to get married. Like many brides and grooms we had planned our day for 2020, but then the pandimic hit and this to many was a hard blow. Trying to plan a day once is hard but to do it 3 times is a challenge. We tried again for 2021 and finally had our day on June 4th 2022. While I heard many a nightmare story from brides and grooms trying to reschedule dates, I never had any problem as David and Aisling were always on the end of phone regardless of how many times you rang, Day r Night and always stayed in contact to make sure vendors and suppliers could coordinate dates. This made rescheduling very easy and Aisling moved and coordinated all room bookings so guest’s already booked had a smooth transaction to the new date. This in itself shows the 5 star quality of service you receive from the Belbridge House Hotel and it’s staff. We had our ceremony in the hotel and what a great decision. As we decided to do most of the decor ourself , the hotel opened its doors to us in advance and we had the run of the hotel for a few days beforehand. Derek, David, John, Ann, Annmarie, Mary, Danielle but to name a few could not have been anymore inviting and helpful. It was home away from home. All the guests were met by Annmarie and Ann on the drinks reception. They sat looking out onto the beach and what a view along the Wild Atlantic Way. It is picture perfect location. While everyone was served drinks George made sure nobody went hungry after there long drives. After the Ceremony the Hotel had a very short windows to turn the room around for the meal and “wow”did John deliver in precision timing. Everything was perfect. John was the manager on the day and Everyone there commented on how professional and in control he was of everything and made sure the food was delivered in a speedy fashion. Together with Mary he made sure we were treated like Royalty and he was very Genuine, Sincere and made sure Gary was at ease for the speeches . This was very valuable as on a day when you are surrounded by cameras and talking to people non stop it can get a bit much. Everyone at the reception has spoke so highly of the food. From the choice, Quality and Exceptional delivery. George the Head Chef went over and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I could go on for ever. Everybody that came had a absolutely amazing time and everyone commented on how great and friendly the staff and service were. The extreme personal attention that every guest got from all members of staff was extraordinary and a credit to Derek and his Team. A big shout out to Anna on breakfast too who was so nice and professional and helped many. The day went very quickly and we loved every second of it. I cannot stress enough on how great this venue and staff were and we would highly recommend it to anyone getting married or just want a break away. Look no Further!!! When a month on you are still hearing “ how great the day was” and “it was the best wedding” they were ever at from start to finish, is again a great Testimony to the Hotel. Thank you all in the Belbridge House Hotel fir a fantastic day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dympna and Gary, I would like to firstly again congratulate you on your big day and thank you for choosing the Bellbridge House Hotel as your venue. I have passed all your wonderful words onto our staff and we were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your big day and that you found the moving of your wedding date an easy transition with us. It was a pleasure to work with you both in preparation for your special day and that on the day the hotel met all your expectations. We hope to keep welcoming you back to the Bellbridge where all your memories were made. See you both soon, Kindest Regards David
Read more
Ben wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
We stayed here for a wedding this summer as the Trump hotel was way overpriced, and we were v lucky to do so! The entire weekend every request we had was accommodated with a smile. Gorgeous food and room v comfy. The service though was the highlight. One of the ladies working there, Laura, was extremely friendly, helpful and v accommodating, we will go back for her attentiveness alone! The location is ideal with gorgeous views of the sea and only 15 mins from Doonbeg. The price of rooms are extremely good value. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hi Beno2789, We are delighted to have read this review and so happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We always strive to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction. Your compliments are greatly acknowledged and will be passed onto all staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards,
Read more
lisak1972 wrote a review Jun 2022
County Clare, Ireland277 contributions109 helpful votes
We went out for lunch to celebrate Father’s day and had a lovely relaxing day at the Bellbridge. We were greeted with a friendly warm welcome by David and were served by Mary during our meal. The restaurant had an extensive lunch menu and we were spoilt for choice. I decided to have the Seabass special and it was delicious. The children had the roast of the day and the portion sizes were very generous. There was plenty extra fresh veg and mashed potatoes. The food and drinks were served in a timely manner and all the staff were so friendly. The kids got some lovely ice cream sundaes for dessert at Sprinkles scrumptious which is on the hotel grounds. It was a lovely day enjoyed by all and it’s great to eat out again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2022
HI lisak1972, Our team were delighted to read your review. We always try to ensure that the Bellbridge House Hotel remains homely and welcoming to all new and returning guests. We were also very happy to read about your review of our food and in particular our ice cream venture Sprinkles Scrumptious located across the car park. Your compliments will be passed on to all staff. We hope to welcome you to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future! Kind Regards,
Read more
sephora552 wrote a review Jun 2022
County Meath, Ireland5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here the night before a wedding in The Armada. The staff were really friendly upon arrival and check in was smooth. Was really disappointed with our room, it was a double room but tiny. The walls were paper thin, and I could hear the guests next door conversation clearly. I feel for the price paid for the room something more superior would be appropriate. Special mention to the bar staff downstairs and indeed the breakfast servers who were nothing but courteous. Rooms really need a major remodel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hi sephora552, We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us and that you did not have a pleasant experience in that particular room. If there was a different room available on the night we would have moved you so you would experience more comfort. We try to maintain our rooms to the quaintness and homeliness that our guests enjoy at the Bellbridge House Hotel. We were delighted to hear that our staff met your expectations as we always strive to be customer focusedand were glad that you did experience that. We hope that if you are ever in Spanish Point again in the immediate future that you would endeavor to contact me. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellbridge hotel county clare
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty ClareSpanish Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bellbridge House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bellbridge House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Friel's Pub (2.6 km), Spanish Point Beach (0.2 km), and Hillerys Bar (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bellbridge House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Bellbridge House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bellbridge House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bellbridge House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Bake House, Johnny Burke's, and Red Cliff Lodge.
Is Bellbridge House Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Spanish Point.
Does Bellbridge House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Bellbridge House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting O'Brien's Tower (15.0 km) and O'Brien's Monument (13.1 km).
Does Bellbridge House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bellbridge House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.