We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Road, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (153)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 182 Specialty lodging in Gili Air
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Salim Cottages is your home at Gili. Your amazing stay and beautiful experience is simply what we offer.Facing east side, best place, sunrise, best food, nice hospitality, movie theater, tourist information, you just come and enjoy!Salim Cottage provides rooms with Air Conditioner, Free WiFi, with a direct view to the sea and also a very beautiful garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Massage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Indonesian

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
163Reviews4Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 45
  • 21
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
rzd y wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really having a privat leasure time with this cottage and of course with super duper excellent service served by all crew n staff . Good Job Agung . Keep up the good work! ;) Tempatnya bikin betah, yg tadinya cuma mau semalam jadi 5 malam. Makasih yaa :D
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from gege witak, Owner at Salim Cottage
Responded 4 days ago
Hello! greetings from Salim Cottage. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. I'm glad to get good feedback from you.. I hope you still choose us to make your holiday worthwhile, yes! Thank You. stay healthy. best regards, Salim Cottage!
Read more
Doug&Suze wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at Salim Cottages in Feb/Mar 2020 as part of our 6 weeks on Gili Air. We had a good time at Salim. It worked well for us and our kids. The location - Salim has a great location with easy access to the restaurants to the North East, a very short walk to the bars down the South East and an easy walk to the main drag's shops and restaurants. This was key for us as we found that our small kids could not walk more than 15 mins around the island in the heat. Directly outside Salim there is great snorkelling and when the current runs South, it is a great drift down to Scalliwags. We saw turtles and a sea snakes here. There is also an ATM two doors down which is convenient (although our cards were cloned on one occasion here!). Accommodation includes breakfast and a free water in the room. The room was large (for the price) and had a deck. The 3 choices of breakfasts are fine and a decent size. Meals can be taken upstairs, by the beach or by room. We found that lunch choices were good but we chose not to have evening meals at Salim often as there food options elsewhere seemed preferable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is good size and located close to the rooms. We found though that the pool went through our rashies pretty quick and our shorts etc had a nice green hue! The gardens around the rooms are well kept but there were quite a lot of mozzie - but they did spray regularly. Our experience of the place was that it was quiet and peaceful (although we left Salim and Gili about 2 days before the March close down happened so this may be the reason for its extremely peaceful vibe). The area for improvement is the WiFi. The bandwidth is slow so downloading and streaming was impossible but browsing was fine. But, the WiFi was often dropped and, because the system required a web login, we had to enter the password numerous times a day which was slightly annoying (first world problems eh!) We'd def stay at Salim again. They looked after us in our 3 weeks and were kind to our kids.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Air ! Dear Teamherd, It was such a nice time to have you to share the time together with our team in Restaurant, bar and also restaurant. It is such a proud of us to have you in the island. Reading your review explain that you hev good time with us and we have take care of your kids. Yes, we are at good location t location with easy access to the restaurants to the North East, a very short walk to the bars down the South East and an easy walk to the main drag's shops and restaurants. This was key for us as we found that our small kids could not walk more than 15 mins around the island in the heat. We promise you that we will maintain our great services to our next coming guests and will take care all of them as we have done to you. Yes, you are right that we sometimes face the problem with wifi cause located on the remotes island and far fronm the land it makes trioble with the signal Finally, we do hope that you will come again to Gili Air and ensure to stay with us . Best regard, Gege Witak
Read more
Martin W wrote a review Mar 2020
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands1 contribution
Great clean accommodation. The beds slept great and have a mosquito net. They have a super pool with child friendly design. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. You will have a great and relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from gilisands, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 23 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Air ! Dear Mr. Martin W, We do thank you very much for your time sharing the good experience during your stay with us and your holiday in Gili Air. We really appreciate your support. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and having the better than before Best regard, Gege Witak
Read more
james a wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
We stay with family and friends, place is good, clean and nice the staff really friendly, specially puto at front desk he really good n faboulus, but when we have brekafast n lunch food its really bad, oily, salty etc, overall its good thank you puto n team
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Jameson_1970 Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay at Salim Cottage. We hope to see you again in Gili Air. All the best, Salim Cottage Management Team
Read more
Ron from England wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
The hotel itself is simple and basic. The staff is nice but slow. The breakfast is horrible. 5 options, 4 of them is crap. Pancake is hard like a tire. The Jample has nothing inside. Find other hotels that actually serve normal breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Ron We are sorry to hear that you disliked our breakfast, but we do appreciate your honesty and have taken your review into consideration. We do also hope that you enjoyed staying with us. All the best, Salim Cottage Management Team
Read more
Mathew wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We really love the place since we arrived, the guy with tattoo in the reception is awesome, speak really perfect english friendly and always smile,felt like a home for us, food was okay, good location, we will come someday, overall all good, thank you for the guy at the front see you again someday
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Dice20 Thank you very much for the kind words, we are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you too again! All the best, Salim Cottage Management Team
Read more
Queen wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockholm, Sweden31 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed here for three nights over new years 2019-2020! Owner and staff were simply wonderful. Beds comfy, fridge and even a TV... The shower/bathroom worked great and the small but personal little things in the room made it feel like someone really tried from their heart to make this place a beautiful experience. The chef went out of his way to make something from the menu without pepper and chili, so I could eat and enjoy myself. Thank you SO much for a lovely stay. The only minuses were the aircon that was way too weak, it was nearly impossible to stay inside the room during the day, because it was too hot. And secondly, the young man in the reception is the most friendly person but his English is unfortunately not the best. It was so difficult to understand him and quite frankly impossible, especially frustrating when I needed to get to the ferry in time. Other than that I would come back in a heartbeat! ❤️ Thank you for having me and making me feel truly welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Hedin Thank you very much for your kind words, we highly appreciate them. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Thank YOU for staying with us. We hope your New Years holidays have been truly special, and we wish you the best year of 2020. Welcome to the Raja family - we hope to see you again. All the best, Salim Cottages Management Team
Read more
flea18 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent five days here - two adults and three kids, age 10-15. The property is nice and on a quiet section of the east coast of Gili Air, with an onsite restaurant, bar, and located between a dive shop and a massage shop. If you want a place to relax, this is it. We originally booked the two-bedroom deluxe villa, which turned out to be a cute, 4-room traditional building next to the pool. The only problem was that the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the heat coming through the wooden walls. So...we changed to two cottages and were immediately rewarded with ice cold air, and at a lower price than the villa. Turns out the higher price in the villa only gets you a tv and small fridge. If you go to Salim, I strongly recommend getting the cottage, or even two cottages for a family of 4 or 5. Food at the restaurant, like everywhere we visited on Gili Air, is surprisingly good with a large selection of Western as well as Asian dishes. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and spoke enough English to supplement our admittedly poor Bahasa. There was also live music in the bar two of the evening we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a cottage by the pool and check out the dive shop next door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for the kind words, we are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Luckily we fixed the aircon situation, which of course was unfortunate. Welcome to the family, we hope to see you again in Gili Air soon! All the best, Salim Cottages Management Team
Read more
Kitty Kat Angel1 wrote a review Dec 2019
Preston, Australia7 contributions
+1
They (whoever they are) say third time lucky and we certainly hit the bonanza when we stumbled upon this gorgeous and very welcoming oasis on arrival at Gili Air harbour. We tried two other places before we made our choice on accommodation and without a second thought we would happily make Salim Cottage our go to for our next visit to Gili Air. Stella and Agung and of course their gorgeous daughter, Rinjani (named after the impressive mount Rinjani on Lombok you can view from the hotel’s front) and their staff all treated us like family. The Raja bar and restaurant offered spectacular food - whether we enjoyed lazy lunches by the pool or delicious dinners with live music too. For those early worms like me, Raja Bar’s foreshore setting made the perfect spot to watch the sunrise and get the day started on the right foot. Rooms are clean, pool is just the right temperature, everyone is uber friendly and able to make great recommendations on snorkeling trips. Take us back there soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for this review! We are really happy to hear that you felt lucky to stay with us - we have been lucky to have you as a guest. We wish you a warm welcome to the Raja family, and we hope to see you again on Gili Air soon! All the best Salim Cottages Management Team
Read more
Adam Fitzgerald wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this lovely little resort for a week and had a fantastic time. The bungalows are simple but clean. The pool is fabulous and you can have your food and drinks delivered to your banana lounge if you like. The food is great and they have plenty of options for kids. The hosts Stella and Agung are fabulous and there to help with all your needs. The resort is very family friendly and very conveniently located across from the beach, where you can walk straight in with snorkel and goggles and see turtles within minutes. Would happily recommend to anyone looking to have a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from rajasalim_management, Guest Relations Manager at Salim Cottage
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for the kind words, it does make us truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We enjoyed having you here as a guest too. Welcome to the Raja family. We hope to see you again on Gili Air soon! All the best Salim Cottages Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Air
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Salim Cottage
Which popular attractions are close to Salim Cottage?
Nearby attractions include Gili Air Island (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Salim Cottage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Salim Cottage?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Salim Cottage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Salim Cottage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aura Bowls, Musa Cookery, and Pockets & Pints.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Salim Cottage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Salim Cottage have airport transportation?
Yes, Salim Cottage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Salim Cottage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Gili Air.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Salim Cottage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Indonesian.