We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Pantai-Labuhan Desa Gili Indah, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Booking.comUS$47
Priceline
TravelocityUS$47
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (220)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (237)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 47 hotels in Gili Air
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
7SEAS Cottages is a charming resort located right by the white beach of Gili Air, Indonesia. It offers cosy bungalows with seaview private terrace and nice packbacker rooms at 10m from the sea. You can also relax by the swimming pool or at the retsaurant which has a full menu available from breakfast to dinner. It is the perfect spot to watch the beautiful sunsets of Gili Air. 7SEAS Cottages also has a Dive Center facility. You are very welcome to come and dive with us to discover the underwater world of the Gili Islands.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
24-hour security
First aid kit
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Fishing
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
414Reviews7Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 148
  • 79
  • 37
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JFM wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Really clean rooms with massive wet room and plenty of space to dry cloths. The location was great as well. Air conditioning worked well. I like the pool, was nice and quite with a good view. The only let down was an inconsistent Wi-Fi connection.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Laundry service was the best/best price around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose A wrote a review May 2022
Alicante, Spain4 contributions
My partner and I have stayed in these incredible bungalows and from the first moment they made us feel at home. Special mention to Asis, very hospitable and friendly. 10/10 a crack. We will meet again friend. A hug Jose&Sara
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eva wrote a review Apr 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions3 helpful votes
7SEAS has a great location (only 5 min. walk from the pier), bike rental for 25K a day and very friendly staff! We got a highly appreciated bottle of infused water as a welcome drink and We stayed in a very spacious room with huge bathroom bathroom. Unfortunately the pool was under construction when we visited, but the staff would arrange for us to be able to swim in the neighbour resort’s pool which I think was a great solution. The entire place could use a coat of paint & the bikes could use some new tires, but overall our stay was good!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ties Ngatyo wrote a review Mar 2020
Bali, Indonesia30 contributions2 helpful votes
I came to this hotel rushing after check out from previous hotel with horrible vibe. I arrived early and they told me that my room was ready while they served me oshibori and fresh welcome drink. The staffs assisted me with so much patience when I asked to upgrade my room and I wanted to take a look at each available bungalow because I didnt want to spend the rest of my staycation feeling unhappy with my room. I finally had my bungalow with a beautiful boho interior, semi outdoor bathroom. I'm a very detail oriented person and I was impressed with the cleanliness and and the heavenly smell coming from every linen and towels provided in the room. The pool is secluded but its ok. The hotel located on the beachside very close to the airport yet private and quiet. A part of the hotel, there's kenza yoga and the cafe which also amazing. I joined the power yoga class and felt so energized after. Love it so much! Thank you 7SEAS team.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: bungalows room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexandra wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I immediately fell in love with these little white, beautiful houses! There is so much love for the details and this amazing design made even me thinking about changing my apartment at home! The space and the wow- bathroom made me feel extremely relaxed and it was hard to leave! The service aswell as the food were stunning! Highly recommend! Thanks to the whole crew!!!! 🌺🎶☀️🌊🐚
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
danparis2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore32 contributions61 helpful votes
We had 3 nights at 7 Seas over the New Year festivities in one of their two bed family rooms. The bungalow was clean and ell presented but the bathroom and downstairs area all a little tired from a long season. The staff were really helpful and attentive with any issues we had and overall we had a lovely stay. 7 Seas is located very close to the port which has some advantages being very central to everything but if you want beach side holiday then pick a place on the west side (sunset coast). & seas have bicycles to rent which is just teh best way to get around the island. Their restaurant - Kenzo - serves the best food on the island. Super healthy and just a fantastic breakfast sat by the sea overlooking Lombok. Recommended for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 7seasgiliair, Guest Relations Manager at 7SEAS Cottages
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Dan Paris Thank you for taking time to give us your great feedback, we will improve more our quality service for better more in future. We keen on to welcome you and your family with new different lay out of our future concept Once again many thanks for your great review contribution to improve our weaknesses Kind regard Sales Manager
Read more
Charminx wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom37 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed here for last few days of my visit to Gili Air. Stayed in the basic twin room for convenience and price and it did not disappoint. It's exactly what you need here, good aircon decent bathroom and a short walk to peir. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 7seasgiliair, Guest Relations Manager at 7SEAS Cottages
Responded 22 Dec 2019
Dear Mr/Ms. Charminx Thank you for taking some time to give us your great valued reviews and experience stay with us, we would love to welcome you again for another different experience and yes we will improve our facilities and services for better more. once again on behalf of 7Seas Management, we keen on welcoming you again in the future Kind regard Sales Manager
Read more
EdiMandM wrote a review Dec 2019
Barcelona, Spain47 contributions19 helpful votes
Good typical cottages in beachfront just 2 minutes away from the ferry pier. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is just next to a DPM Diving and an ATM. Kenza's breakfast (7Seas Restaurant) are super healthy and amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 7seasgiliair, Guest Relations Manager at 7SEAS Cottages
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear Mr Edi Thank you for taking time to contribute your valued reviews, it was wonderful to have you to share your experience stay with us, we really keen on to welcome you again for another experience in the future. Kind Regard Sales Manager
Read more
Carlos.fg wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in Gili Air at 7Seas Cottages and was amazing!!! Location in front of sea at 2 minutes walking from Harbour it's perfect, Kenza Bar and Restaurant with best healthy food was awesome for Breakfast, lunch and dinner with Sunset was so special, staff is really kindly and brilliant, nice pool and Room it's very very beautiful. They have Yoga classes everyday, you can rent a bike and enjoy the Island and they give you all facilities to enjoy the Island by the sea aswell. So, if you go to Gili Air you have to go to 7 Seas Cottages!!! Thank you so much!! Terimakasih!!! Carlos&Malluc
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 7seasgiliair, Public Relations Manager at 7SEAS Cottages
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. Carlos On behalf of 7 Seas Cottages Management, Thank you for taking some time to contribute this valued reviews and memorable experience during staying with us, and this is part of positive influence to improve our quality service and create holiday ambience as it expected. Once again many thanks for staying with us, we do look forward to welcome you again in the future Kind regard 7 Seas Cottages Management.
Read more
YH Tseng wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
7SEAS Cottages is the most awful choice I made in my life. I booked Bungalow for 4 nights through agoda.com (Booking reference: 403162073 ) and made a full payment in advance by credit card. But when I checked in, the staff told me no Bungalow were available so I had to stay at an inferior room type for the first night. The hotel told me they will contact Agoda to deal with it and make refund for the price difference to me but they didn't. After I complained this incident to Agoda, I received reply from Agoda that 7SEAS Cottages said they already gave me the refund in cash. This is completely a lie, and I think it even is a fraud. Firstly, they gave me the half price cheaper room; secondly, lied to me that they will deal with it, and lastly cheated again by saying already give me the refund. Unacceptable!!!!!!! From October, I sent so many emails to Agoda to ask for help, but since their replies are like awaiting for hotel to confirm. I also sent email to 7 Seas Cottage (as the uploaded photo) but received no reply, so I have to protect my right and interests by myself, as well as other tourists'. I am really angry with this incident, and to this point, money is not the most important matter. It is about integrity and I think this hotel deserves no guests staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 7seasgiliair, Guest Relations Manager at 7SEAS Cottages
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear Mr/Ms. YiHs Tseng On behalf of 7seas Management, we would like to apology regarding mis-understand from our operational team, previously online travel agent is not manage well including agoda, and now we have a person in charge to manage the online properly, and then we would like to process the compensation from bungalow to superior for 1 night. Once again we do apology for the inconvenience about what has happened to you, we promised you from now on it won't happen again. we look forward to welcome you again and please kindly send us your bank account detail to sm@7seascottages.com Kind regard Zulkarnain -Sales Manager-
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Air
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 7SEAS Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to 7SEAS Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Gili Air (0.3 km), Gili Air Island (0.07 km), and Kartini (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 7SEAS Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 7SEAS Cottages?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a dining area, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at 7SEAS Cottages?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to 7SEAS Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aura Bowls, Firda Warung, and B52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 7SEAS Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is 7SEAS Cottages located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Gili Air.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 7SEAS Cottages?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Indonesian.