We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Ikan Hiu No. 2, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.com
US$27
View deal
Expedia.comUS$36
Hotels.comUS$36
Agoda.comUS$28
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (46)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#32 of 94 hotels in Gili Trawangan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in nice place in a good location of the white sand beach of Gili Trawangan Island, Gili Amor Boutique Resort is the perfect place to experience Lombok and its surroundings. Perfect just behind everything you need but a street back from the party so quiet at night.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Evening entertainment
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Indonesian, Malay
217Reviews6Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 66
  • 40
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alice H wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed in the suite room for 10 nights and it was perfect, cosy and clean. The place is perfectly located so that you are central, but still so peaceful. The staff here are amazing and friendly, particularly the two boys who serve the breakfasts. The pool is huge and generally clean, as is the area around it. Our only complaint would be that during peak times (mornings and evening) the wifi was very slow / didn’t work. Other than that, our stay was absolutely incredible and we were so sad to leave. The cherry on top was the beautiful, friendly ginger and white cat that hung around the place who made it even harder to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shauna B wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
Don’t believe the pictures you see, obviously from before pre covid, we had 4 nights booked but ended up leaving after 2 nights. Room was not clean, lampshades had mould as did the curtains. Toilet was not clean and no toilet roll in bathroom. Also no shampoo or shower gel as advertised. Balcony has smoke ash on the floor and a cigarette butt on the table. Pool also looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in a while. I’m sure it was lovely pre covid but looks like it hasn’t been attended to since.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from gege witak, Owner at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Hello. I apologize for being late in responding to your response. I apologize if there are obstacles and situations that make you very uncomfortable while at our hotel. also sorry for the lack of facilities at our hotel. We are very grateful for your honest review. I hope you still choose you for your vacation spot. I promise to improve the quality of our hotel over time. best regards, management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Putu Cya wrote a review Mar 2020
Nusa Dua, Indonesia3 contributions
We had great expectations for our trip to Gili and we definitely were not disappointed with our stay at Gili Amor! First the staff. Without exception everyone we interacted with at the resort was amazing! Kind, polite and incredibly helpful. From our arrival, to check in, the restaurants, everyone was so genuine. This hotel has an amazing beautiful setup and environment. Well maintained resort with beautiful mature, grounds that are meticulously kept, The bed was huge with sumptuous bedding... we slept like a babies! Breakfast at Hoa was amazing, we really loved Amor full breakfast, and we also had lunch at Vacayy Restaurant, the food & service here was exceptional also. We absolutely cannot fault anything, we loved our stay, we had an amazing and a fabulous, relaxing stay at Gili Amor. Lastly, a special thank you to Austin who went above and beyond taking care of our every need while on vacation. We will recommend this resort to our friends and family if they even plan to visit Gili Trawangan. It was just what we wanted and we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, General Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! Dear Ms. Putu Aicya, We do thank you very much for your time sharing the good experience during your stay with us and your holiday in Gili Trawangan. We really appreciate your support. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Mar 2020
London, Canada4 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel seemed run down.. pool was dirty. Loud music coming from mosque all day. Asked to move rooms and they said resort was full, but room was empty the whole time. Front desk staff are rude. Rooms were alright, looked like the pictures. Bathroom had a mouldy odour. Booked two nights and asked for a refund for the second night and they wouldn’t give it to us. Seems like a money grab. Much better places to stay on Gili T than here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! I am sorry for the inconvenience experience during your stay here, the noiseless caused by the Mosque which is out of our authority. Thank you for bringing these issues and other issue on Bathroom had a mouldy odour. Hopefully you will find us better in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prez wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada213 contributions143 helpful votes
Close to beach, restaurants, bars and the ferry which was nice. We had the first room behind the reception therefore it was a bit noisy as sometimes loud music was playing outside from the dive shop across the street. Overall the hotel was good but we expected a bit more perhaps. The pool was clean and the restaurant was less than stellar. I would have liked to try another hotel in order to compare but I did not have the time after booking three nights at this resort. The main highlight was being close to the main strip with access to bars and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a room far from the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Dear PrezQc, Greetings from Gili Amor Resort ! Thank you for choosingGili Amor Boutique Resort as host for your getaway vacation, we highly appreciate your preference and the time you have taken to express your vacation on the island f Gili Trawangan,. Lombok. We are delighted to know our location, excellent food, and endless room quality, including our team members, are fulfilling your expectations during your recent stay. We are very sorry for loud music from the neighbour that is out of our capability to solve it. On behalf of all the Gili Amor Boutique Resort, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again soon. Wishing you are all the very best. Sincerely, Gege Witak
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gezi88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you plan to go there, I highly recommend to make the reservation NOT longer than 1 night! If you book for more nights and will not like the place, do not expect any refund!! No matter what, you have to stay there or say bye bye to your deposit. Hotel looks not much like on the pictures. Premier room - humidity smell (they said, they will spray it :) uncomfortable bed, quite dirty pool, towels are far from white...). They pushed hard, we decided to go somewhere else. Anyway they said they wouldn't keep my deposit, just have to get Booking.com's permission. We happily left and found amazing place up north (away from the loud mosque). What was the surprise when later Booking.com reported me, that Amor Boutique insists on keeping my deposit. Exchanged some emails, no way they return the money. Visited them, got offered the Studio room... must say it seemed good (except the mattress and towels). We had two more nights on the island, but they asked me to pay 3nights for the price of the Premiere room :) Paid some more and got very nice private Villa instead. No more of those guys :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: some rooms are fine, but NO, THANKS
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Warm greetings from the Pear of Trawangan resort. Dear JG, Thank you very much for your review, expalining what you face during your stay at Gili Amor Boutique Resort. We are very happy to serve your holiday at the Gili Amor Boutique Resort. Upon you mentioned that the hotel is not like at the picture itself, we are curious and check again th hotel photo collection on all of our market place, it is all in fact. We never use any of the fake picture to figure out our property. But anyway, we must apologize to you should there is any unpolite staff during arguing with you but we never meet the point. On behalf of Gili Amor Boutique Resort, we still hope you could come back to island. Best regard, Gege Witak
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Molly wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a great 2 night stay at Gili Amor and just wish we could’ve stayed longer! Really short walk from the ferry port and close to the many shops/bars/restaurants on Gili beach front. The air conditioning was the best we experienced during our entire stay in Bali (including in 5* resorts!) and the room and hotel grounds were clean. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and 241 cocktails! The staff were all friendly and helpful - thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! Dear Sir, Madam, We do thank you very much for your staying with us for two days in Gili Amor Boutique Resort, Gili Trawangan. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We promise you to keep maintain the best of us for your next coming visit to Gili Trawangan. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben wrote a review Jan 2020
Australia5 contributions
For the price it’s a good place. The breakfast nasi goreng was the best I’ve tasted in Indonesia. Nice pool, friendly staff. Our room had a couple of minor issues with doors not closing properly so the aircon struggled. Fixed it with a few towels and happy days! I enjoyed the roosters in the morning.(only in the rear rooms) They helped me get up early which primed me for siesta in the heat of the day The manager Joel is a magnificent human being and I learnt a lot about Gili life during our frequent and friendly chats.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! DearMr. Bintang Beny, We do thank you very much for your staying with us in Gili Amor Boutique Resort, Gili Trawangan. We are happy to hear and read on this comment that you are really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We promise you to keep maintain the best of us for your next coming visit to Gili Trawangan. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria A wrote a review Nov 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark3 contributions
I was really disappointed about this place. I went to Bali and the Gili islands 1.5 year ago, however, the weather turned out so badly that the fast boats didn’t go to Gili Trawangan. Unfortunately, we booked a stay at Gili Amor. We kindly asked them if we could get half of our money back from the stay since it was not our fault (neither theirs) that the weather turned out so bad. It was an expensive stay (3000kr/400€). They did not agree to that, but said that we could come back within a year. 1.5 year later I am so lucky to go back to Gili Trawangan - and I wrote them to see if we could figure something out even though I am aware of that one year has passed. I just hoped that they would cooperate since we paid so much last year, but they refused. And I am really disappointed in their way of treating their customers. Their hotel looks nice and all - but don’t expect them to help you if any troubles comes ahead of your travel plan. :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! Dear MariaaG, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Gili Amor Boutique Resort and for taking the time to share your review. Your kind reviews are valuable for our improvements,. We cant do abou the bad weather cause it always happening when it is a rainy season therefore we can not also refund for the cancellation you made due to the hotel's rule. Thank you very much to bring it to our attention. We shared it with our resort associates for necessary service correction, and it is enabling us to serve you a better level of service in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Meanwhile, we are wishing you the very best. Best regard, Gege Witak
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly J wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
We just had 3 nights in one of the large rooms and really loved the relaxed vibe we got from the hotel. It was quiet and the children really loved the pool. Great location for a family - not too far from the front, but far enough to make sure the children weren’t disturbed late at night. We loved the variety at breakfast and that it was cooked to order, plus it was delicious. Only complaint would be the shower wasn’t very powerful. Thank you for a great stay, we would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort, Gili Trawangan ! Dear Mr/s. Kelly, We do thank you very much for having stayed with us in a 3nights, it is such a beautiful memory with you with us. Promising you that we will maintain the better services to our next coming guests. We really appreciate your support. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GILI AMOR BOUTIQUE RESORT - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sama Sama Reggae Bar (0.2 km), Gili Trawangan Island (0.4 km), and Ombak Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Francesco's Pizza, Hellocapitano Lifestyle Cafe, and Samadhi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gili Amor Boutique Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Gili Trawangan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Indonesian and Malay.