We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vila Ombak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 951: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I decide to stay at this property due to its location being near the shops/ restaurants but far enough to not hear all the noise at night. It is a great property to stay at and i do recommend it to anyone who may be interested. My only complain is the smell of the sewage that came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porochista G
brisbane
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

dropped in here for a beer after walking around the island - staff were friendly & allowed us to look at their rooms as we want to stay here on our next trip . Rooms were huge & only about A$60 per nite . Will definitely come back to Gili T & stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneSnorkellover
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Hi BrisbaneSnorkellover, It great to know you were enjoyed our service and would like to stay on your next visit, we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I spent great moments in Vila Ombak. We firstly thoroughly enjoyed Gili T., with its no motor vehicle policy, beautiful water and friendly people. Vila Ombak offered a magical and luxury experience, with clean and well proportioned rooms, helpful and always friendly staff, and great food and recommendations. If you are going as a couple, then I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Seiya
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Ed_Seiya, Thank you for taking your time sharing your feedback about our services and facilities, i am happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer for your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

we are stay only for one night but over all is nice,,this hotel have a good ambience, we would like to say thank you for a good hospitality Nice Front office staff, housekeeping staff, food & beverage staff also for the pool attendance.every one is a good as a sales person. Only minor suggestion for the breakfast menu, should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syahdu292
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Syahdu292, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our services and facilities. Your comment means a lot to us in order to ensure we deliver our best to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer for your next visit.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay 2 nights at this hotel and was very satisfied. Best location not far from the harbor and from restaurants and bars. Yet very quiet when we stay at the room. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Overall it was a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brund8
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Brund8, We thank you very much for taking your time sharing your good experience staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer for your next visit.

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful day we had here at Hotel Villa Ombak. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The best part was the sunset view we had every evening. We just stayed for 2 days here after Bali, but looking forward to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shina L
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Shina L, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay here at our lovely resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer for your next visit.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room: I stayed in a lumbung for seven nights where the bedroom is upstairs and you have an enclosed courtyard with an outdoor shower. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The lumbung rooms have a daybed and hammock downstairs looking into the garden so if you wanted to get away from the sun, this was great. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabewong
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Gabewong, Thank you for sharing you feedback and we are very happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us. However, we will keep up doing better to maintain our services and facilities to ensure our guests satisfaction time to time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our lovely resort, please contact...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first trip to Gili islands, and we stayed in Vila Ombak- it had great two pools, our house were we live had two levels, big bed, outdoor shower! Loved here! Place to return! Breakfast also was good and tasty! Super location, near many restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrīna U
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Katrīna U, Thank you for your great feedback to our services and facilities, we will work harder to ensure all of our guests satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, please contact me directly for a special offer.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited from 28th January to 1st February. Me and my wife....great location....within the happening Area, where all fun, parties, nightlife activities exist.....restaurent on sea front...free morning breakfast served here...we are pure Indian vegetarian....nothing on menu to satisfy....resort staff was very kind to prepare fried rice with lots of vegetables without garlic....front Office staff FUDOUS was extremely kind in changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish K
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Manish K, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience staying with us and very happy to know that you were very enjoyed your stay, your appreciation to our facilities and services means a lot to us in order to keep up delivering excellent service to all our guests. We will be more than happy to welcoming...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We chose the Traditional Lumbung Hut, for those who wants the experience of living in a hut this was quite good. This hotel had private speed boat so if you came from lombok it's no problem for 150k rupiah/person to gili trawangan it only took 10-15 minutes. The hotel was great. Traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olif A
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this review

Dear Olif A, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay in our Traditional Lumbung Hut, however, we also would like to apologize for any inconvenience or bad experience during your stay, we will take any necessary action to improve our facilities and services to ensure our guests satisfied. We...

1,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1499)
Viewed
Room/Suite (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
7:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (657)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Akoya Pool Villa (30)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Hidden Pool (19)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Superior Lumbung Bungalow with Terrace (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#10 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,018 reviews
2.2 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
565 reviews
1.0 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
248 reviews
2.2 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Vila Ombak, the first international hotel on the magical island of Gili Trawangan, is a place that balances the comforts of first class accommodation with the natural beauty that surrounds.The Hotel Vila Ombak features the traditional building style of Lombok, and its neighboring islands, to blend harmoniously with the island's landscape.Hotel Vila Ombak is the winner of World Travel Awards as the Indonesia's Leading Hotel 2012, Indonesia Travel & Tourism Awards as Indonesia Leading Island Resort - Lombok 2013, and World Luxury Hotel Awards 2013 as the Indonesia Leading Hotel 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Ombak

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: €69 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Ombak 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vila Ombak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Ombak Hotel
Vila Ombak Gili Trawangan
Hotel Vila Ombak Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#4 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vila Ombak staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vila Ombak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all of the rooms is good”
 of 5 bubbles Syahdu292, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sunset and clean beach”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The grounds are pretty big ask for a room closer to reception”
  • Day Lounge
  • King Beds
 of 5 bubbles lizw603, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms near to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles msyen, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask the staf to get room near the entrance and dock”
 of 5 bubbles lestyaw, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5