We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ombak Sunset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ombak Sunset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ombak Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff are very welcoming and friendly, amazing pool with bar, beds and pillows are comfy, perfect with there beach across the road, delicious food, good wifi everywhere even on the beach! Only down side is the aircon was rubbish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife G
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Aoife G Warm greetings from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for recently visiting our resort. Sorry to hear that the aircon in the room was not working properly. Our team and managers on site always try their best to make sure every one of our guest leaves feeling happy and satisfied. We do appreciate all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days in Jan 16. Though rooms are not exactly facing the sea, one can easily view the sea from balcony. Rooms are spacious with a nice lil balcony.... food is amazing and so is the swimming pool..... we did a spa session in the hotel and it was truly rejuvenating..... the best part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mithil N
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Mithil N Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Many thanks for your 5-star feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a great Ombak experience with us and enjoyed the many things we offer throughout the hotel, from our unique design element, various dining options, the iconic datu swing , spa treatment to of course...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing property. Great pool. Great vibe. Spacious rooms with outdoor bathroom. Bike hire available. Restaurant also on beach. Different nightly events. Photographers also on beach for pictures at their famour swing. Would definitely go back! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Hello Marie L Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the iconic Datu swing. When you're happy, we're happy - we'll be sure to let the rest of the staff know regarding your kind compliments. We...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way to Gili Trawangan is continuing the tour of bali. many things that we meet here, and the hotel waves sunset be the right choice for me and family. not far from the pier, and the location is in the bustling side of the island. kids love to be there, where the pool is their first destination after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilfridus2017
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Wilfridus2017 Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your 5-star review. We’re super thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suite and that you kids love our Olympic pool. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the team....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Ombak Sunset at the moment, and have to say I am very disappointed. Beware it is a 20min cycle, 10€ horse and cart away from any shops, bars and restaurants. At night the roads are too dark to take a bike so we have to get a horse and cart which makes it so expensive. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth H
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Ruth H Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Many thanks for sharing your input on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that your expectation that we strive to achieve for our guests was not met on your recent visit. I would like to assure you that we take the feedback of our guests seriously, and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay at this idilic spot on the island. Located in a relatively quiet part it was the perfect location to relax but still be a short 10 minute cycle away from the more lively areas. The hotel was fairly quiet at this time of year, and the staff were incredible. Very polite, attentive and wanting to ensure you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Tom C Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Many thanks for your 5-star feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a great Ombak experience with us and enjoyed the many things we offer throughout the hotel, from our unique design element, various dining options, to of course our exceptional talents with their notable...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really love the sense of traditional room, I like my breakfast and most important is the view that i got direct from my room. It feels like you have your own private beach if you dont really like the crowds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inezsa
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Inezsa Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your 5-star review. We’re super thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suite and that you like the breakfast that we serve. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views and the iconic Ombak Sunset sea swings. Had the potato bun burger which was kinda unique. Washed it down with a cold Bintang. Perfect for a sunny afternoon. Peaceful and relaxing spot. Photographers to help you takes photos which you can purchase later. Friendly staff. Hotel food pricing. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianYeohPenang
Reviewed 15 January 2017

this hotel was good and great service, the room is spacious with daybed and terrace. I am with my friends come to this hotel late check in around 5 morning. The reception so nice fast and helpful, he knew that we were exhausted after a long journey. Breakfast is so so, but the view the front of hotel is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Febi D
Dhaka
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Hotel Ombak Sunset is located on the west side of the island, Gili Trawangan. The jetty/harbor is on the South East of the island, about 2 km from Ombak Sunset. It is across the beach with the famous Ombak Sunset swing. Its swing on the water (depends on high tide/low tide) is a must place to have a photo. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alamgirfarhad
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Alamgirfarhad Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead ! Thank you for your informative review ! Thank you for mentioning our stunning Sunset, Datu Swing and our room, that some of our main selling point at Ombak Sunset. Here at Ombak Sunset , we aim to give the best service possible, we glad that we deliver....

1,081 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1064)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Other (568)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,559 reviews
1.1 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
251 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
566 reviews
1.4 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ombak Sunset is the sister hotel to the popular Hotel Vila Ombak and a new addition to the Island inspired hotel group, The Ombak Group. This idyllic beachfront, garden resort features 152 rooms in 6 categories each with it's own mixture of Indonesian flavors fusing traditional Balinese, Javanese and Lombok Sasak architecture and crafts with modern western facilities. It's fusion concept that makes the Island of Gili Trawangan and the Hotel Ombak Sunset such a unique and refreshing experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: €72 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ombak Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“deluxe room or cottage is the best”
 of 5 bubbles febid, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be mindful that the location is rather far from the port. You have to take cart (cidomo - local name for horse cart).”
 of 5 bubbles 529dewim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid rooms with an open bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sarvilson, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closer to beach (we were quite far)”
 of 5 bubbles DaanDeKing, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“private room”
 of 5 bubbles afhamm2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5