We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pesona Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pesona Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The location is really good close to everything. The music was quite loud from the surrounding parties nights but we didn’t mind as we are in our 20’s. We got the cheapest room with A/C it was fine with everything we needed except the shower water smelt like sewage water, we aren’t fussy but the bathroom wasn’t well ventilated so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed in pesona for 4 days with my boyfriend on 25th to 28th Dec'13. the hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the harbour and it is on a main road. the male staff in reception was so nice and humbly explain us about the hotel and the island. the hotel also help you to arrange your snorkeling tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trxchul
Scotland
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived a bit early so had to wait a couple of hours for the room. When we got to the room it was unimpressive. It smelt funny and didnt feel or look clean. The room I believed I had booked didn't look like this in the pictures. So I asked receptionist if I had the correct room. It turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mllmscl
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you don't mind loud music, fireworks all night and construction early morning then this place is alright. Its right in town and central, clean and the staff are relatively friendly (reception were great, restaurant staff rude). We were just after something a little quieter so checked out after a couple of nights and they were perfectly fine with it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjy254
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

As the owner of Pesona Resort, I am always disappointed to receive a poor review. As you were staying during Christmas and New Years, the party atmosphere on Gili Trawangan does peak. Being central, this suits many people but in your case, was not what you wanted. The rest of the year, there are no fireworks and the music is...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Pesona was nice enough, but for the price we paid AUD75 for a standard and $90 for the villa suite I think there are other options that are better value. It was one of the better places we stayed in, it's on the main strip and has a sheesha bar attached. Villa Ombak was fantastic and only a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roshi_bris
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

As the owner of Pesona Resort, I would like to thank you for the review and will take the time to respond to some of the comments as we are always disappointed to receive anything but a five star review. We are very happy that you consider Pesona Resort one of the better places you stayed in and also that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Place was easy to find, just a short walk from the pier, and was happy to find the hotel in a central location. Checking was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. Room was great for the price paid, and the place had everything I needed including wifi. Had a great breakfast in the morning overlooking the sea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uttyp
Corindi, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at pesona resort for 5 nights, the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and eager to help with anything. Great Location, close to nightlife and beach :) would recommend the Pesona resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy8989
South Hedland
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We went to Gili Trawangan for the diving and stayed at the Pesona Resort. We took a speed boat from Lombok and were landed on the beach in front of the resort which saved the hassle of getting from the public jetty to the resort. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had paid 50% deposit before arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russells_Holidays
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at Pesona for three nights and it was exactly what you need when you stay on Gili T! The pretty little rooms are surprisingly cool but they have air-con anyway, and the pool and the sheesha bar and restaurant on the water always have the best music. We had a problem with a special request on our booking that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyNeill
Adl Aust
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I chose this accommodation on the referral from Trip Advisor reviews. The photos were very misleading. To be fair, I recognise this is an Island in Indonesia, and perhaps my expectations when using the word Resort, were a little too high. I was very disappointed with the accommodation itself. The location is good. There are currently renovations going on so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchingit

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.1 km away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
175 reviews
1.9 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
430 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
1,516 reviews
0.5 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
364 reviews
0.7 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygilitransfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: €38 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pesona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pesona Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles aveshank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't take Villa type room with front side!”
 of 5 bubbles 89kristinev, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the bungalows - very quiet area of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Hope-Shaw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Ground floor are nice and easily approachable.”
  • pool for dive study
 of 5 bubbles desmil, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bungalow rooms also good choice because they has a terrace with a hammock outside the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 858erwing, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay