We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355 Indonesia
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 77 Specialty lodging in Gili Meno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Divine Divers – your dive center on Gili Meno, well known for its gorgeous beaches, pristine blue waters and amazing marine life. Dive, eat and stay where the sky meets the ocean. Located on sunset beach, Divine Divers Gili Meno also offers 5 spacious pool view bungalows with hot water, air conditioning, fan, TV, safe box and a comfortable double bed. Our newly opened restaurant & bar Bubbles serves snacks and Indonesian delicacies combined with an ocean view and a sea breeze. Step out of your room onto the beach, go for amazing dives available for all levels and end the day with a cool drink in your hand while watching the sun kiss the ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 3 more

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
58Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 13
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Simon wrote a review Nov 2019
10 contributions
+1
We stayed at Divine Divers for just over a month as my wife completed her Dive Master course with them. The accommodation was extremely clean, there was hot water (which is often hard to find on Gili Meno!) and the bed was very comfortable. We moved to this hotel after staying in another hotel on the island and it was a drastic improvement. Given how remote the island is, it is obviously difficult to get signal for the tv’s in the room. Knowing this, the hotel provides hard drives for no extra charge with lots of films and tv programmes pre-loaded. We thought this was a great touch and showed their attention to detail! The restaurant opened whilst we were staying with them and is a great asset to their overall offering. The food was all homemade (even the bread!) and of a very high quality. Breakfast included a wide variety of options and the lunch and dinner menus are still expanding, but have more than enough to keep you happy for a couple of weeks. The manager, Banu, could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel and restaurant are on the west side of the island which means that they’re the perfect place for sitting on the beach with a beer and watching the beautiful sunsets. In terms of diving, this really is their specialty. I did a number of dives and my wife finished her course. I would highly recommend both Sarah the instructor and Momo the guide. Everything is very well run and very professional. The staff are not only extremely professional, but also have exceptional knowledge and couldn’t be more patient. Whether you are just looking for a dive centre, just looking for accommodation, or just want a meal out, I would highly recommend Divine Divers for all 3. We loved everything about them. Thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kingpurple72 wrote a review Aug 2019
Tyers, Australia296 contributions132 helpful votes
We had 4 nights here. Very small hotel (only 4 rooms I think). First day was noisy as they are building a restaurant, but rest of our stay was peaceful. Comfortable bed, room serviced by request only. Pool is refreshing, but being a dive centre, often had divers training. Hot showers. Breakfast is made to order and delicious. TV in room has a large selection of movies available which is cool. Plenty of options around for great food. Nice spot out the front on the beach to chill too. We did not dive with them, preferring to just snorkel nearby. The tides can be tricky, ask the staff where to go and at what time if not sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your helpful comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here again soon :) Happy bubbles! Divine Divers Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emma wrote a review Aug 2019
Worldwide405 contributions194 helpful votes
The rooms are nice and spacious and the pool was nice too. The location is also great, suitable for watching the sunsets and suitable for diving or snorkeling. It's right in front of the beach with nice sun beds, also underwater there is a coral wall that is fantastic to watch while snorkeling (also very near the underwater statues) and the hotel provided us with snorkeling masks for free. Great restaurants are near by too. The breakfast in the hotel was also nice with 3 different choices, eggs or cheese tost, or waffles along with unlimited tea or coffee. All the staff were super friendly, there are diving instructors too. They arranged for us a small speed boat to take us to gili air that took us from the hotel's beach. The internet was very slow (but that's how it is in all gili islands).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Thanks so much for the review. We love to hear your feedback and that you enjoyed your time here on Gili Meno (under and above water!). Until next time :) Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cécilia E wrote a review Jul 2019
Oslo, Norway25 contributions36 helpful votes
I just loved staying at Divine Divers even though I couldn't dive. The staff is so friendly, you really feel welcome there. The place is well run and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It's also really quiet there, so perfect for a good night sleep 👌🏼The banana pancake for breakfast is excellent 😋 you can find comfortable sunbeds in front of the hotel at the beach. Just watch the sunset there, it's amazing 🌅😎 Several restaurants just next to the hotel. Snorkeling there is also great as you have great chances to see turtles. I only wish I could stay there longer!! The atmosphere on Gili Meno and at Divine Divers are just great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Hello Celia and thanks for the review! We are sure we will see you back here so until next time :) Happy bubbles! Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Jun 2019
Kihei, Hawaii291 contributions228 helpful votes
Great location right on the beach, this is the best spot on the island to see sunset. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and the pool is great. The staff are excellent; very friendly, helpful and always smiling. Great dive shop as well with amazing Instructors and Dive Guides!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2019
Thanks Michael, it was so lovely to have you stay with us for 5 nights and to join us for an amazing sunset every evening. We hope to see you back here soon :) Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nora wrote a review Jun 2019
8 contributions
The rooms are amazing with everything you need (AC, hot shower, comfy beds & delicous breakfast). We did a all in one package with divine divers. That was fabulous because you don‘t have the stress of changing location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The whole location is very clean (rooms, pool and beach). We enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2019
Thank you Nora, we are so glad you guys could enjoy the comfort of diving and staying in the same place. It was nice to have our morning coffees together as well! Enjoy the rest of your holiday and see you back here very soon :) Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
orsoniremo wrote a review Apr 2019
Province of Rimini, Italy11 contributions8 helpful votes
Very clean and comfortable room, great dive at the Meno wall and Night dive at Maya slope. walking distance to many nice snorkeling spots. Thank you so much Jorge, Sara and all the staff to made our stay awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2019
Hello Remo and thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us, and Chanel added a super energy to our resort :) We hope to see you all again very soon, and in the meantime, happy bubbles! Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura Loviisa wrote a review Jan 2019
Vaasa, Finland17 contributions14 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the divine divers resort. The room was clean, guiet and close to the beach. We didn’t take any scuba lessons but the little we interacted with the staff we had no complaints. We got free snorkling masks to borrow but we had to change the other ones few times because they weren’t working properly. Otherwise everything was great and we don’t have any complaints! Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for your kind review, we do indeed hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Gili Meno! In the meantime, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays :) Divine Divers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Calllie wrote a review Feb 2018
San Francisco13 contributions3 helpful votes
The majority of the 5-star reviews are in regards to the diving experience and instructors. We did not dive, but did have some lovely interactions with Mervyn. My review is based on the hotel itself. This hotel was absolutely over-priced for a very basic room with no view. The hotel room was dirty and our room #5 smelt of sewer. The rooms were barely cleaned on a daily basis & our towels & pillow cases smelled of mildew. The staff are not overly friendly and provided average service. The hotel has no amenities and does not even provide lounge chairs to enjoy the beach front. There is filtered water but it is provided in dirty water pitchers which kinda defeats the purpose. We did not enjoy our experience here at Divine Divers Resort at all and actually couldn't wait to leave. If we weren't staying with friends we would have moved to a different place for our stay on Gili Meno.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms are all the same - no view and dirty.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Divine D, Manager at Divine Divers Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2018
Hi, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to address a few of the issues that you have bought up. Upon check in all our guests are told that we clean the rooms on a daily basis but please to let our house keeping staff know when a convenient time is for you. I’m very surprised that your towels and linen smelt of mildew as we have all of this professionally laundered and it is checked when it comes back to us. All our rooms are advertised as ‘pool view’ so im not sure where your expectation for a sea view comes from – it is 15 meters to the beach and we are planning on having lounge chairs on the beach in the future. We are a dive resort as our name suggests so our main amenities are focused around diving, in saying that we have lots of non-diving guests that just enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and great snorkeling in front of the resort. I hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your trip in Indonesia.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alvin f wrote a review Aug 2017
Mellor, United Kingdom181 contributions84 helpful votes
The rooms are very comfortable and enjoy air com and have a tv preloaded with lots of movies.The breakfast is included and is delicious.The accommodation faces the pool which is used to teach beginners in. This resort is great if you are here for the diving.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Meno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIVINE DIVERS RESORT - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Gili Meno, Gili Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Divine Divers Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Divine Divers Resort?
Nearby attractions include Gili Trawangan Island (1.2 km), Nest Statues Jason de Caires Taylor (0.6 km), and Masjid Agung Baiturrahman (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Divine Divers Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Divine Divers Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Divine Divers Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Divine Divers Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant, MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Restaurant, and Egoiste Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divine Divers Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Divine Divers Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Indonesian.