We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Reef

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Karma Reef
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Reef
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a lumbung hut for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience at the beautiful Gili Meno island. The hut was absolutely beautiful and cosy, and the view definitely to die for. Hotel staff was friendly and we felt very welcome and comfortable being there. They have some good chefs in the kitchen, food was always delicious and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetraRegina
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear PetraRegina, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thanks for sharing your thoughts of your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor, we do appreciate your time and effort. The team and I are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Guest satisfaction is truly the heart of the Karma experience and therefore it's a great...

Delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a very pleasant location, it is in the front of the sea and you can see mountains in the front. Awsome stay there, just have some minor problems which will be handle well by the staff. Such a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashtravel2017
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear ashtravel2017, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thank you for takiing the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. You are right, we do enjoy a prime location on Gili Meno with a stunning view of the mountains across Lombok. Thanks again...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Karma Reef is situated in the best location. The room were beautiful and clean. The staff are great. Unfortunately, it's noisy. You can hear all the outside noise, neighbours, Gili T and more... The menu is limited for vegetarians.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Noelle8
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Marie-Noelle8, Greetings from Karma Reef! We do appreciate the time and effort you spent on sharing this review with us and fellow travellers. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Sea tents and the heartfelt service of our staff. Meanwhile I'm sad to see that you experienced some unsatisfactory elements during your stay....

Bundaberg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Aircon in massage area broken for months, only one okay masseuse. Water in shower intermittent. 6/10 menu options for food and drink unavailable. No snorkles hire avalible when 3/4 of resort are full.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billybobmagee
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Billybobmagee, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. It is however with great displeasure that I read of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We always strive to give a memorable stay to all our guests and so your feedback is valuable for...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trying to feel what people said to me about Karma Reef, then my friends and I came to Karma Reef. We came from Bali to Karma Reef by using speed boat and it start from Serangan Harbour (Bali). our first destination (Transit) was at Gili Trawangan, then after feeling a little moment at Gili Trawangan, then we went to Karma...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderRL
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear ThunderRL, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thank you for choosing Karma Reef as your holiday getaway of choice while in Indonesia. We really appreciate you taking the time share your feedback of your recent stay with us. It's with great pleasure I see that you had such a good time with us, enjoying our facilities, swimming with the turtles, kayaking...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to applaud Karma Reef and its management for doing an excellent job in keeping the resort to top notch service. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Always bubbly and eager to help and serve. A good variety of food to choose from; quality is stupendous. They offer some good quality wine to pair with their food. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smerving_away
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Smerving_away, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent experience with Karma Reef, much appreciated. Your kind comments have all been share with the team and we are all equally happy to see you've enjoyed your experience with us so much. You are right, the sunrise over Mt Rinjani is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Great location, very comfortable luxury beach bungalows, ideally positioned to access everything Gili Meno has to offer. Not necessarily the as quiet as you'd hope dependent on neighbours and island activities at night, but a great place to relax and unwind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Clare H, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our seafront Lumbungs. You are right, we do enjoy an ideal location with ease access to all that the island has to offer. Sometimes we...

London
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a sea view (almost) bungalow (two floors!) for two nights in Feb. Nice accommodation with plenty of space and well furnished - hammock, table, settee. Good location for exploring but the bungalows are right on the main street near the jetty. If you want a complete getaway the Gilis probably aren't for you. It was fairly noisy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanenClare
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear JanenClare, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciated. I'm glad to see you liked our seafront Lumbungs. I hope you had the chance to see the sunrise over Mount Rinjani while you were here, it is indeed a stunning sight. We hope we will have the pleasure...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a fantastic place to stay on Gili Meno, one of the best options in fact. We had a lovely time and it appeared to be that they are very proactive at correcting any problems brought up by past reviews. At first it's odd staying in a bungalow that the whole island walks past but you get used to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tseringk2017
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear tseringk2017, Greetings from Gili Meno! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on our resort here with us and fellow travelers, much appreciated. It's wonderful for us to read your review, that you like your sea view cottage, our cuisine and your entire stay on Gili Meno. We do hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Everything about the Karma Reef was amazing. The restaurant had a smaller menu then a lot of the other places on the Gili Islands however the food was outstanding. The location was also another huge bonus we didn't expect. We have already booked our stay for next year and can't wait.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymP7848UA
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Greetings from Karma Reef! Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us here on Tripadvisor, much appreciated. Thanks for choosing Karma Reef as your recent holiday. I am thrilled to see that you all enjoyed your time with us so much. Your comments have been shared with the team and they are all equally delighted. And it's great...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
1.3 km away
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
641 reviews
0.9 km away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
148 reviews
1.0 km away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
0.0 km away
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
#7 of 11 in Gili Meno
154 reviews
2.5 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Karma Reef at Gili Meno offers an unforgettable vacation experience. Everyone should experience life on a tropical island at least once in their lifetime - where there is nothing to do but eat, drink, sleep, read, walk, swim, snorkel and relax. No hassles, no motor cars, no telephone (except in an emergency) and far from the tourist hordes. Throw in endless stretches of white sandy beaches, one of the world's most beautiful coral reefs, and magnificent sunrises and sunsets, and you have "paradise." If this sounds like a holiday that appeals to you then the Royal Reef Resort on Gili Meno is the place to go. Just getting there is a memorable holiday experience in itself. Located northwest of the Indonesian island of Lombok, Gili Meno is reached by sea or air from Jakarta or Bali. On arrival at Mataram airport in Lombok the choice is yours as to whether you want to take the drive along the spectacular coastline, or to go up and over the mountain through the monkey forest, then back down to Bangsal harbour for the 30 minute boat crossing to the sandy white beaches of Gili Meno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Reef

Address: Gili Meno | Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Price Range: €140 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Karma Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Reef Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Meno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
#2 Spa Hotel in Gili Meno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Reef staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Reef staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful sunrise from Bungalow 7”
 of 5 bubbles ThunderRL, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take reef shoes for when swimming in the water and walking the beaches, loads of sharp coral.”
 of 5 bubbles Debfj55, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have been happy with Villa #2. #10 is closer to the restaurant and may be a bit noisy some evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachBumBill, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach side huts”
 of 5 bubbles lmetcalfe1404, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask villa number 6 onward, It has better view, and less noisy from local people.”
 of 5 bubbles bigadventurelover, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates