We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Trip.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (30)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Gili Meno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Kura Kura Beach Resort (Kura means Turtle – and the island is renowned for them) is perfectly located in the island and makes for a wonderful, relaxing Holiday. Kura Kura Beach Resort sets a new standard of comfortable and affordable accommodation on Gili Meno. Our location is perfectly position in the main tourism area with easy access to the beach and many other activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Golf course
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
132Reviews5Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 40
  • 16
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dr Evil wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
For a resort just reopening after C-19 had shut down the island we were extremely well looked after. The staff was very helpful in anyway we needed. You have to love a place that seemed to have an endless supply of ice cold beers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lene R wrote a review Dec 2019
Aarhus, Denmark13 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing beach, nice clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Located at the habour, it’s really easy to access. The facilities are nice and clean. The restaurant is inexpenssive and decent. Would absolutely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Lener, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate it.
Read more
LynseyC wrote a review Dec 2019
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom263 contributions90 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 days with our two young boys. We had interconnecting rooms which worked brilliantly for us. The air con worked and made the rooms cool and the provision of a gallon of water was very much appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and they provided beach towels too which was helpful. The pool and common areas were great and the boys loved exploring. To be so near the harbour and restaurants was a benefit to us but if you are wanting seclusion, book away from the Main Street. With a pool table and staff/locals friendly with the kids, it met we got a bit of a break too! The sunrises from the front were pretty spectacular too.... Thanks Kura Kura
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Dear Lynsey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we sincerely appreciate it and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kura Kura Resort. We have another resort 600 metres away from the harbor that would definitely suit travelers looking for a secluded location. Best Regards Ian
Read more
Angelique B wrote a review Nov 2019
Heemskerk, The Netherlands16 contributions
Beautiful decorated rooms, situated around the swimmingpool with nice beds. Good breakfast and the seafood was fresh and delicious. I can recommend this place and also the massage at the spa. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Isa wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
We went here to have a drink and some food to kill some time before heading onto our boat transfer. Immediately upon arrival we got an unfriendly feeling from the staff. When we didnt know what we wanted to order yet, we got a bit of a scoff, when I asked for the wifi, it seemed to have bothered them and one rudely mentioned a correction of the password. The drinks were nice but the food we ordered was a mistake, it was by far the driest food we've eaten our whole SEA trip (6 weeks). Unfortunately, in our opinion, the price isn't worth for what you get served. We're sad to be leaving Gili Meno this way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Dear Isanyakohne, I sincerely apologise for this terrible experience. Generally our restaurant is very highly rated however on the day you visited, we were experiencing a problem with our Senior cook who called a generally strike of all kitchen staff and waiters. She was making outrages claims and intimidated the rest of the staff. I am based in Bali and found out about this on the evening of the 4th. I made an urgent dash to the island by 1pm on the 5th. This woman had only worked for us for 5 months ( her husband as well as a waiter) (and I still don't know how ) brainwashed the staff into thinking they were on a bad deal. In fact she timed it so well and waited for our General Manager to be overseas for a world travel expo. It was a very weird experience, when i arrived to deal with the matter. I chose to talk to each and every employee one by one. During this process the senior cook stormed the meeting and interrupted discussions. It was at that point i asked her to leave the premises and naturally her services terminated. The staff were shaken by her aggression however they returned to work the following day. I did close the restaurant on the 5th and reopened on the 6th, so i assume you must have endured this negativity and terrible service provided by the staff on the 4th. I am very sorry, this was a one off incident which has since been reported to other hotels in the Gili Islands that are part of the social media group that shares information about staff and any incidents that is detrimental to the islands tourism. She will find it very hard to find another job in the region. Very Sorry once again.
Read more
ian g wrote a review Oct 2019
St. Albans, United Kingdom101 contributions58 helpful votes
After a scary boat transfer, this was a great place to stay. 10 yds to the beach bar where breakfast/lunch/evening food was served. Excellent place to watch daily life evolve. Room: Good shower, A/C, fridge, tv. safe(removable!). Lighting v poor, had to use torch to shave. Nice pool. Bar/restaurant. Shop next door, mini supermarket 50 yds. Particular mention: ANANG waiter; RIDHO bar manager. ENNY manageress.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All seemed fine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to review Kura Kura Beach Resort. We sincerely appreciate your comments and take note of the lighting in the bathroom. The ceilings are very high and we use 3 v led lamps. We will purchase stronger lamps in the future.
Read more
paulandceleste wrote a review Sep 2019
Javea, Spain199 contributions101 helpful votes
On first impressions, the menu prices look reasonable. We have been to all 3 Islands but for some reason Gili Meno is more expensive than Trawangan and Air and we expected the Islands to be a little bit more than the mainland for obvious reasons. However, some places on Meno are taking too much advantage. This place is one of them!! They add x2 types of taxes to your bill adding up to 16% of your total so be aware. On the plus side, the staff are nice and friendly. The supermarkets at the port are also more expensive than the other 2 Islands. Watch out Gili Meno cos if you start excessively overcharging, people will stop coming!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 21 Sep 2019
Dear Paul and Celeste, Your comments are completely out of order ! On all pages of our menu, we note at the bottom, in the same text size as all the other items listed on the menu that there will be an additional charge of 16% for government taxes and a service charge ( service charge goes directly to the staff and is common practice right throughout Indonesia). The government taxes collected go straight to the government, this is law in the republic of Indonesia and failure to collect and pay the tax to the government risks serious consequences. I am very disappointed that you chose to single out our establishment and leave a blemish on our reputation because you don't understand or possibly do understand and don't accept the government levy. In most other countries governments levy a sales tax or a V.A.T. or a G.S.T. Indonesia is no different to other countries in this regard. Please enjoy your travels, i hope that this message has been helpful to you both.
Read more
lucalano wrote a review Sep 2019
101 contributions61 helpful votes
· The position it's good for a short journey cause you will not need to carry you luggage around the island (if you have a big trolley the only way to move it's with horse taxi cause streets are heavy and sandy). Position also good for boat transfers. Good looking camera. Free Water box dispenser inside the room. · Room is good for Gili's medium standard but overpriced. It is not an Hotel with beach access, it's simply in the pier main street, so if you exit you will be immediately on Pier Beach. Position is not good if you're looking for a relaxing heavenly place to stay. Staff tried to cheat me in the way to sell me a private service for snorkeling at the hour that they've decided inventing excuses cause they was not able to satisfy my requests. Sun burns rooms walls all day so rooms are very hot inside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Dear Lucalano, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Yes, we are conveniently located right in the main harbor just a 3 minute walk from the arguably the most magnificent beach in the whole three Gili Islands. Most visitors to the island spend hours sun bathing and swimming in this area. There are no hotels adjacent to this beach or in fact any other beach on the island as construction of this type is prohibited by the government. Please note however, some guests swim right outside the hotel where there is a beach and pristine tropical waters. The price of our rooms are in fact lower than similar standard hotels on the island, i would presume most travelers do their online evaluation prior to booking. Also please note, the period of your stay was during the high season and rates are marginally higher. Your comments are somewhat baffling with regards to staff trying to cheat you. We advertise rates for all types of tours and activities at our reception. On check in, we offer these to our guests as a service should they not wish to deal with the private operators on the island. We do this as a service to our guests and we do not charge 1c more than any other tour operator. In fact we take care of bookings, pick up and ensure guests are using the best possible tour operators. If there has been a misunderstanding, this should have been taken up with our guest relations in the front office, i have checked, there is no such report of this claimed incident. Possibly your requests were not within the means of the services you wanted. I am very interested to know more about this matter as we are not out to cheat anyone, we simply want to inform guests of the tours and activities available during their stay. Please email me direct ian@kurakuragilimeno.com with more details and i will fully investigate the matter. The rooms are fully airconditioned and are fitted with block out curtains.The rooms are positioned side by side so there are no walls exposed to the sun, only the front sliding door and the thickened glass windows which as i mentioned early are insulated by block out curtains. Should these curtains be left opened during the day, the sun will warm the room. Gili Meno is a hot, tropical island and I am sorry that the heat did not agree with you. Thank you for staying with us, i hope that the above information is helpful however should you wish a more detailed response then please contact me on the abovementioned email.
Read more
Tobias M wrote a review Sep 2019
Horsens, Denmark23 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2,5 days and the room was excellent, the pool was nice, the food was very good and the service was outstanding. The hotel also arranged a tour for the zoo in Lombok and it was a fantastic experience. This is a very good 3-Star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying at Kura Kura Resort. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the resort at some time in the future.
Read more
Christine L wrote a review Apr 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
This restaurant is near the port on Gili Meno and has a beautiful outlook. We had cocktails (I would recommend the papaya daiquiri), local Balinese wine (aga red from Hatten estates) and king prawns which were delicious! We also had green pancakes for dessert. A fabulous evening with friendly staff and pretty good value-king prawns were 150k idr and cocktails were three for two.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2019
Thank you for your comments, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back on this beautiful island, Gili Meno, in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Meno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kura-Kura Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Gili Meno Beach (0.04 km), Gili Islands (0.06 km), and Gili Meno Turtle Sanctuary (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ya Ya Warung, Karma Beach Gili Meno, and Mallias Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kura-Kura Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Gili Meno.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kura-Kura Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Is Kura-Kura Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.