We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Callao Garden

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Callao Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Luton
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Apartment fairly spacious, had a good view, cooking facilities basic. Spread over quite a distance up hills and plenty of steps so no good for the unfit. We were off season so quiet and entertainment mediocre. Cleaning and linen changing seemed a bit hit and miss. Buffet breakfast had everything you could ask for and more. Can't comment on other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EilaGoss
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your comments to be transmitted to the staff. Thank you for spending your holiday in our hotel and have fun. I hope to see you back again. direccioncallao@blueseahotels.es

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed at Blue Sea Callao Garden resort for 1-week (escaping for a little-while the Scottish winter) on a B&B basis. As can be seen this place has very mixed reviews, but was in just the location we wanted to stay (we do a lot of walking on our holidays, and this location is a good centre). Our experience of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sula-Bheinn
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel, in addition to his words, from personal to my own behalf I hope I can come back and choose us for your vacation. We made a great effort to make our customers leave satisfied. thank you very much direccioncallao@blueseahotels.es

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Very Disappointedwith the food, staff and service! Firstly, the food options they had on the buffet was very limited, as there was not much options for vegiterians, non-pork eaters or fish eaters. The food was mostly not even labeled appropriately eg beef stew contained pork but was only labeled as "beef stew". Food quality was terrible and the food options...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HelenHagos
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel. The truth that surprised me a lot the words you type. First about the food we have a daily range of 9 hot dishes of which 4 are vegetarians, always two types of meat and fish, a pasta, typical Spanish paellas, 3 varieties of mixed salads and...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We went to this hotel for a 10 day all inclusive break in June 2014. When we arrived first impressions was it looked like a nice hotel however once we got speaking to the reception staff our opinions changed quite quickly we found that they were very rude and not very helpful. Were a couple that will review other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber G
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel. The truth that surprised me a lot the words you type, the vistud this wonderful staff working capacity, his great spirit in education and address potential problems customers. We are always available to any customer and solve all sorts of problems in this I include myself as...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This was a last minute direct booking with the Blue Sea apartments in Callao Salvaje. The apartments are well located with an easy walk into the town which has several good restaurants are bars. We went on a half-board basis and the breakfast was buffet style and often very busy. The facilities are good and the staff very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank George C
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel and words of which will be transmitted to the staff, a staff that I am very proud of how it works every day to satisfy customers. I give thanks again and I hope to see you back again in our hotel your home We spend my personal...

Gloucester
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We booked up to have sun and a cheap all inclusive. And that is exactly what we got. The room was clean and roomy, and a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and sea. The staff seemed helpful, we did have a problem working the safe(15 euro/week) and they sent someone within half hour. Always a sun bed around the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GloucesterColin
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel and words of which will be transmitted to the staff, a staff that I am very proud of how it works every day to satisfy customers. I give thanks again and I hope to see you back again in our hotel your home We spend my personal...

Doncaster, England
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

One of the worst places we have been in. Staff on reception poor and low ability, tv is €1 / hour, no kettle, dirt and poor state of repair room, extra charge of €21 for electric and water and site in need of modernisation badly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hubMark
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel I'm sorry you have not been to his liking. The truth that his words surprised me and I'm sad because the hotel staff makes a great effort and work to meet customer requirements. On the TV if you could see the edge website that television charges. Again...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

All inclusive for a week hotel is little worn .but apartment was clean and had everything needed.food was OK always got something to eat.found staff really friendly .overall really good value for price we paid .only thing we found it a bit hilly should go again for a cheap sunny break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I want to thank you for your stay at the hotel and I would have gone so well. From the team hotel and my own behalf hope to see you back again. We spend my personal email: direccioncallao@blueseahotels.es

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2015

got back last night 31st dec cant fault the apartment lounge kitchen with sep bedroom plenty of room 3 pools we had a car so we got out around the island every dat/////downside i hate to say but truthfull.....you MUST be fit the are hills and steps every where round the hotel//an the website will tell you this but i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m1ckz
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. First of all thank you for your words about my personal, is a pride and satisfaction that the good work of staff is compensated by his words. On the buffet there was an electrical problem with the buffet that was solved the next day being 75 degrees C, solving the problem. Again thank you for your words and...

Brighton, UK
Reviewed 31 December 2014

For what paid we were very happy. We went self catering and hired a car. The apartment was big enough with enough facilities to cook a meal. We had a nice balcony overlooking the sea where we ate breakfast in the sun. We visited lots places on the island, different beaches and a trip up mount tiede and calloa salvaje...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neilbrooks2000
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer. First of all thank you for your words about my personal, is a pride and satisfaction that the good work of staff is compensated by his words. Again thank you for your words and wish a return to our hotel soon and it would be a joy to see you again. thanks again

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (263)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Fuerteventura Pool (24)
Viewed
Lanzarote Pool (20)
Viewed
La Palma Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Aparment (34)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
18.3 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,967 reviews
13.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
674 reviews
39.8 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,820 reviews
19.0 km away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,121 reviews
9.0 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden complex offers a mixture of nature, a holiday atmosphere and all important relaxation. At the main restaurant our visitors can enjoy a daily changing buffet featuring local cuisine depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three main central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, separate from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility(PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Price Range: €44 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Callao Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Blue Sea Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Callao Garden staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Callao Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can't go wrong really.. Don't go to on of the lower buildings if you don't like hills and steps I guess. Although they're inevitable”
SuperflyDill, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insist on pool view”
skiathos44, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like my rooms at Magnolias area, close to reception, close to all facilities, sea view and pool view at the same time”
ievutepocepaviciene, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go it's dirty and unsafe”
chris914, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Site is like a village of low rise apartments set on a hill. Very close to the the small town and beach.”
GJA51Swadlincote, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates