We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Klaukkala, Finland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is a good place for conferences although the internet provided is very poor. Additionally the lunch is too much alike every day; for longer meetings this gets boring. The services at the bar are absolutely excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markuus2016
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello markuus2016, thanks a lot for your visit and the time you took to evaluate your stay with us. We loved having you as our guest and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback regarding lunch and internet is highly appreciated and will be discussed in the team. Of course, we do not want...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I had a great experience while staying at the Movenpick. I was there just for two days for business but i had a very pleasant stay. The room service, the restaurant and the gym are the things i took most advantage of during my stay. Breakfast its amazing with lots of variety. I totally recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca_v_polimeni
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear francesca_v_polimeni, having you as our guest was a pleasure to us. We thank you for visiting and sharing your experience. Your feedback makes us very happy, since we work hard on delivering a high-quality service and product to our guests. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The hotel is fit for purpose but that's about it. If you are looking for a decent night's sleep without much comfort then this hotel fits the bill but it is very basic on every level. It looks quite dated and feels like time travelling back to the 90s. It was however clean and comfortable so can't complain too much.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinekW1350UQ
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hi nadinekW1350UQ, we thank you for visiting us and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable at our Mövenpick. We regret you would describe our hotel as basic, because we want to be much more than that. Hearing that you were satisfied with other aspects of your stay, such...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I give this hotel 10 out of 10. Very convenient, great location 2 minutes walk from underground, walking distance to Main station, hotel in front of Skyline mall. Great breakfast. Excellent service. Very friendly and curtious staff. Highly recommended this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama49
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Osama49, thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We love to hear that you were happy with your time at our Mövenpick and are looking forward to share your feedback with the team. Your recommendation is a great compliment to us and our services. Seeing you back again soon would be a pleasure to us....

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place quiet. Professional team , smiling ,warm welcoming Main restaurant well organised . Rooms are clean, Nice set up. Green globe certified hotel. I like the idea of having a special play area for kids in the restaurant so that the family can enjoy their meals. Thank you all from the GM to managers to each single empmoyee for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohannas
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear ohannas, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Your kind words are highly appreciated and will be share with the entire team. It is always motivating to hear that we did a good job satisfying our guests. Next time you come back to...

Hongkong
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The location is good, not so far away from the S-bahn station. It takes about 15 minutes by S-Bahn to Frankfurt main station. Breakfast is excellent with good quality of coffee. Room is clean and comfortable bed and pillow.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ling Wan C
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Ling Wan C, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially praise our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon! All the best, Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good service and clean room (excl. carpet), but facilities in need of updating and carpet needs to be replaced. Unfortunately, there is no quiet cafe or bar to have a meeting over a coffee or tea, nor did the lobby have any quiet/discreet corners.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1309VRtraveller
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello Z1309VRtraveller, thank you for visiting and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and felt comfortable in your room. Your criticism will be discussed with the management. We regret that you did not find a discreet corner in our hotel for a business meeting. Of course, our restaurant and bar area can be...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I would say that my overall stay at the Movenpick Oberursel was great. The room and service was good. We used the restaurant every day for breakfast and I would say that they do a very good continental, I've forgot how good they can be ! We also had the evening buffet, again very good with lots of choices and...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline A, Having you as our guest was a pleasure to us. Thank you for visiting and writing about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Your praise will be shared with our team, as it motivates us to work hard to achieve that all guests feel comfortable...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stay every year in this hotel during the Heimtex Fair, and although this is a very busy period and 'full house' for the hotel, the service and staff are super !!! However, the WI-FI connection is so poor that you have no choice as to upgrade, and pay extra 25 euro/day... when you are already paying over 300 euro/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rony V
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Rony V, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. Our colleagues work hard day for day to spoil our guests with a high quality product and service. Having you as our regular guests confirms us in what we do. We regret that you were not satisfied with our free Wifi. We...

Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast, it was a great breakfast. I would eat it everyday if I could. I think you should too. Selection of German meats, cheeses pastries etc. but it must not go past the potato rosti. There's also sausages and eggs and fruits and yogurts etc. for those wanting something a bit lighter. Coffee wasn't great but in Germany...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Jenna G, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and appreciate your kind words. Next time you come back to Germany and Frankfurt we will be happy to have you as our guest again. Until then we wish you a wonderful Holiday...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.2 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
58 reviews
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
4.1 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
72 reviews
18.9 km away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: €68 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles millionmilerflyer, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5