We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talardy Hotel

Save
Share
Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$154
US$139
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
eDreams
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$138
Expedia.comUS$138
FindHotelUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in St. Asaph
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you're staying in one of our 11 luxurious en-suite rooms or bringing the family for a treat, you'll find excellent pub food and tender rotisserie chicken on the menu at The Talardy Hotel. Our starters, sharers, and mains are created using fresh, responsibly-sourced ingredients. And thanks to a combination of traditional British classics and inventive modern dishes, you're sure to find something you fancy. Tender rotisserie chicken is the centrepiece of our menu. Red Tractor farm-assured birds are flame-roasted in our traditional rotisserie oven to achieve a crackling, crisp skin and beautifully moist flesh. Watch yours cook as you relax over a glass of wine or a pint of well-kept real ale. Unleash your creative spirit and curate a Craft Platter of your perfect starters. Got a sinful side? Our desserts will bring it out.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
483Reviews3Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 127
  • 53
  • 32
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John B wrote a review Dec 2020
Carmarthen, United Kingdom674 contributions285 helpful votes
What a handy location, next to the A55 but not disturbed by it. St Asaph sites you witching easy reach of most North Wales attractions. The hotel is of two parts, a modern annex which is extra bedrooms only and the main unit which looks to have been a grand house at one time. Today it is a very welcoming hotel. The staff are helpful, friendly and professional. The restaurant serves a reduced covid menu but still has varied choices to suit most palettes. The beers are fairly standard as it is a Marston’s house but well priced as is the food. The service was prompt and the dinner delicious. Our bedroom was in the annex. A good electronic card security system allowed us entrance to the building and our room which was spotlessly clean, standard layout with a large modular bathroom with a bath not just a shower. The bed was comfortable and the temperature just right. Breakfast was booked for specific times and the offerings were filling and tasty, setting us up for a hard day walking. We thought the Talardy hit all the right buttons and was at a bargain price too. Well done!
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Trudi W wrote a review Sep 2020
Skegness, England, United Kingdom42 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed At hotel it was modern and comfortable. had an evening meal it was ok and nice service by the older lady on the door although when customers came to pay they paid at the bar and at one time there were 6 crowed round the bar now I know it’s wales but I’m sure it’s one person per group at the bar if they are allowed to pay at the bar I thought it was table service only I also noted the odd person getting served at the bar by a male bar person ! A lady who I think was a manger had to tell someone not to order at the bar there was also a group in that kept mingling and at one time were crowed round our table hugging each other I appreciate this is not the bars fault ! But the bar staff did nothing at that time although they were told later ! The breakfast next morning was Lovely I had eggs Benedict it was nice I did ask for veggie breakfast but they had no veggie sausage ! The waitress did not ask us if we wanted cereal we had to ask about it she had no idea what cereal they had perhaps a list of cereal for hotel guest to choose from !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Thank you for you review and we are really happy that we were able to provide you with a modern comfortable room with reasonable food, a good breakfast and nice service. I am sorry that we could not pre empt other peoples behaviour but I am pleased that we followed our legal obligation not to order at the bar. I am surprised that you scored us based on other peoples behaviour and attitude to social distance responsibilities rather than a guest hospitality experience. Many Thanks
Read more
nickycymru wrote a review Sep 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
My partner and I recently stayed in the newish extension to Talardy Hotel. There were plus and minus points as follows. Good points:- Nice to see some Electric car charging ports inside the main entrance Hot water on demand Free wifi, 30mbps plus, and after the initial registration you don’t have to sign in each time, it loads up automatically Rubbish bin outside the front door proved handy Nice double glazed window and view out of back across fields Adjustable heating control and air conditioning Bad points:- One of the two vanity lights in the bathroom didn’t work Having to put our key-card in the slot in our room was a nuisance. This meant when I wanted to nip out to the car (and of course I had to take the keycard with me to get back in) my partner was left sitting in a dark bedroom. Small plastic Kettle took ages to boil The fire doors are very heavy. It is a shame there are no lifts, but the website does pre-warn about this. If you fancy a takeaway meal we would recommend the fish and chips sold at The Chippery near the Cathedral.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Plenty of parking spaces, no noisy adjoining buildings. This hotel is extremely handy for the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you found two of your bathroom lights weren't functioning, our housekeeping team are generally very good at spotting these but we would have been more than happy to replace them for you, had you brought it to our attention. Also we would have been more than happy to provide you with a second keycard, if you had requested one. I am afraid we cannot influence the speed of the kettles in the room or the weight of the fire doors although I guess they are designed this way to maximise protection in the event that there was an actual fire. Finally, I am glad you enjoyed your fish & chips and hope you will come and join us again at somepoint in the future.
Read more
GaryNewcastleStaffs wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom639 contributions123 helpful votes
Took my parents to this hotel for a couple of nights as it was a good location to do other things from. The hotel rooms very modern, very clean & the beds were comfortable. The public areas of the hotel were very clean too & it was a pleasant hotel. Service very good, staff polite & helpful. We ate in the restaurant on the first night there & the food was very disappointing, my dads Steak & Ale Pie was not great, he could not get his knife through the pastry & my burger tasted like a cheap frozen burger on a dry bun. The hotel is very good & its such a shame that the food is so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the hotel. I was obviously disappointed by your comments relating to the meal you had and I will be sure to address this with the kitchen team. I hope you were able to bring this to the attention of our front of house team at the time and that they were able to replace the items in question for you.
Read more
Ray L wrote a review Aug 2020
Evesham, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Room was fine, comfy, clean, couldn't fault it for the price. The housekeeper was very obliging and made sure that we had everything . Although we arrived early the duty manager went out of his way to see if our room was ready (It was) Well done to him as it was raining heavy at the time but he still ran to the accommodation wing to check. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the way that the covid issues were managed was very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and I am thrilled you enjoyed both your hotel and restaurant experience. We always do our best to provide the best possible customer service and it is really rewarding when our guests are appreciative of this. We hope you will have the opportunity to come and stay with us again in the not too distant future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
talardy hotel st asaph
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesDenbighshireSt. Asaph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Talardy Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Talardy Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Asaph Cathedral (0.9 km), Bible translators' memorial (0.8 km), and Myrtle House Gift Gallery (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Talardy Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Talardy Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Talardy Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Talardy Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bridge Bar and Restaurant, The Talardy, and Bod Erw Hotel Restaurant.
Is Talardy Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of St. Asaph.
Are there any historical sites close to Talardy Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bible translators' memorial (0.8 km).