We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sorell Hotel Sonnental

Sorell HotelsUS$153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$236*
US$153*
US$236*
US$153*
US$236*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sorell Hotel Sonnental
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a hotel that is better now then when I last stayed here a few years back. Rooms are nice, but small. Bathroom was surprisingly large, almost same size as the small room. Hotel claims to have fitness room, but that is not really what they have. The have a stairmachine, a bike, and a rowing machine. that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonasMohlin
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and had all the basic needs for staying 1 night, the tv was a complete pain in the neck to get tv channels working, wifi also similar. Had a meal with 8 colleagues in the restaurant which was very pleasant with polite and efficient waiting staff. For a brief business trip this hotel is adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM1959
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 February 2016

i enjoyed my room simplicity but comfortable. the breakfast was rich lots of food the restaurant was warm swiss. the room was very cozy. the sauna and the pool outside very lovely. enjoyed the cleanliness and the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLIMT98
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel several times by now but definitely this was a night to forget! They've place me in room 001 which is literally inside the stair hallway!! You do not sleep, there is too much noise through out the entire night. Also you should avoid during summer the last floor (no AC), unless you like sleeping with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio2603
GM_Hotel_Sonnental, Manager at Sorell Hotel Sonnental, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Antonio2603 Thank you very much for your honest feedback and for staying several times at Sorell Hotel Sonnental. I much regret that during your last stay you did not spend a recreative night. I apologise for the noise in the stair hallway. Nevertheless we would appreciate to welcoming you back to Sorell Hotel Sonnental. We made a note...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

A simple, clean hotel in a fairly industrial area. I was travelling for business and it was a very good location for me - but there isn't so much else around. The restaurant seemed a little bit expensive, but the food quality was good. I wasn't disturbed by any traffic noise, but the guests in the room next door were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Great location with easy access off the N1. Comfortable, clean and warm rooms. Spotless hotel. Breakfast bar has a brilliant selection with homemade bread, muffins and jams. The evening restaurant offers fantastic food and wine list. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Parking and security of rooms cannot be faulted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53peterbee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Stay here if you don't intend to sleep. I booked a business room, got the "out building", which was above the kitchen, noise went on to 12:30 at night, with the bread ovens on over night, with their annoying hum all night, then the staff arriving again at 5:30am. Complained and got nowhere. Checked out and stayed at a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamran i
GM_Hotel_Sonnental, Manager at Sorell Hotel Sonnental, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kamran Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your stay at Sorell Hotel Sonnental. We feel very sorry that you had a bad night due to different noise from our kitchen late at night. Unfortunately that night the kitchen team was busy also at late hours because of an event taking plance in our restaurant. When...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Well... I really don't like bad reviews, but for the price we had paid, the hotel room was extremely small, suffocatingly hot, noisy, without an elevator. So except for the breakfast, which was good, I cannot really say anything nice about this hotel. Maybe in the winter. We didn't try the spa, so wouldn't be able to tell you about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YNNYN
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The Hotel is nice. Clean and staff is very nice and helpful. What is really nice is the restaurant. Food is really good and surely above average for the neighbourhood. The place is very close to the highway (5 minutes by car) and very close to the airport (roughly 15 minutes). In addition is very close to the Zürichberg, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stronggale
Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there again after a while for business and while the hotel is very conveniently located and the staff is extremely friendly there are a couple of minus points to be mentioned. 1) the reception is not served 24/7 and so when you plan to arrive late evening you need to announce upfront and get a code for he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beat H

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubendorf
Coronado Hotel
#28 of 139 in Zurich
399 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
2,148 reviews
Hotel Belair
#1 of 1 in Wallisellen
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 139 in Zurich
183 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#16 of 139 in Zurich
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's real convenience when you don't need to travel into the city! And only 10 minutes away from the airport or the exhibition centre. Maybe that's why the Sorell Hotel Sonnental is so popular. We have a wonderfully flexible hall available for banquets and seminars. A generous 300 m2 wellness oasis guarantees relaxation. Just as relaxing: 100 free parking spaces! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Sonnental

Address: Zuerichstrasse 94, Dubendorf 8600, Switzerland (Formerly City and Wellness Swiss Hotel Sonnental )
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Dubendorf
Price Range: €128 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Sonnental 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sorell Hotel Sonnental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonnental Hotel Dubendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sorell Hotel Sonnental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a new building and an old building, I stayed in the older part, it was fine, I don't know how the new side would be.”
  • I suppose I should have made the bed for the photo, but you get the idea! ;)
Y5254JLandym, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I suggest you go for the rooms in the main building and not the few rooms that are in the restaurant building”
JonasMohlin, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“front house rooms are newer”
KLIMT98, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay in the main building, avoid the out building with the kitchen below, avoid like the plague!”
322kamrani, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay on the top floor during summer time, there is no A/C and it is too hot.”
Pradeepgeorge, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Sorell Hotels
US$153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
HotelQuicklyUS$236
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates