We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel

Save
Share
Psalidi 1, Psalidi 853 00 Greece
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1693)
Pool & Beach (303)
Room & Suite (221)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Psalidi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Psalidi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Grecotel Kos Imperial features a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Grecotel Kos Imperial, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Taverna Romeo, Nestoras, or Nikos & Kontessa, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel as you experience all of the things Psalidi has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Internet
Hot bath
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
1515Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 846
  • 418
  • 142
  • 66
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tracybideford wrote a review Yesterday
Bideford, United Kingdom93 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Just got back from a week at kos imperial, really impressive when you first walk in and looked after very well from the word go! There were good and bad points though so I’ll start with the not so good, food was plentiful and lots of variety in the buffet but it was just not hot enough. It seems the heat lamps do not keep the food hot so by the time you get to table it is stone cold! Very disappointing. Also it is a great place to chill out through the day but extremely quiet in the lobby bar at night, some nice music would add to the ambience, while you sit and have a drink. There is a show on nightly in the pool bar but unless you are sat right at the stage cannot hear what they are saying. Entertainers do a good job though to keep children happy. It was getting chilly at night so not so good in there later. But good points were everything else, especially the staff who can’t do enough for you! They are a credit to the hotel. Pools are great there are four of them one with a lazy river but they are so cold not many people stay in there very long! Beach is also lovely , few stones so wet shoes are a must. Not too far to kos town you can catch a bus right outside for two euro or taxi is ten euro. Town is great we had couple of brilliant afternoons shopping and stopping for drinks at some really friendly bars. I would def go back to kos but not sure we would stay at kos imperial only because of the couple of points I stated earlier. It would recommend it for anyone that wants a complete chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Toscombra wrote a review 19 Oct
Oberwil-Lieli, Switzerland25 contributions19 helpful votes
As with other reviews – the rooms are tired and need a makeover. They are bordering on shabby without the chic! We were in a family room with pool view. Insect screen broken on terrace door – it was a fight to open and close it. Laundry hanger for all rooms on terrace/balcony for costumes/towels which was great. Four metal chairs on terrace would have been nice to have cushions on them. Bed and pillows were comfortable if you like a firm mattress. The bed frame did creak a lot but did not disturb our sleep. Bathroom. Shower is within the bath tub which is very slippery. We had a constant flood on the floor as the tub was not level. Sorted with using a lot of towels but it was evident that this was a long existing problem. A big gripe that a room for four only comes with two glasses for drinks. Two robes. Two pairs of slippers. Just bad management of a booking. We accidentally broke a glass and it was taken by the cleaner but left outside the room for four days! It was never replaced. When we used the glasses they were never cleaned unless you put them in the bathroom sink. Entertainment. Pool activity with loud music with a weird dress up/dance routine in morning. Never saw anyone participating. Kids disco was great. However the events after the disco (quiz etc) was extremely slow and poorly executed. The Illusion show was great for kids – amusing for adults but not spectacular. Afternoon there were weird kids pool games. Was not impressed with the way running around the pool was encouraged. The insults to the kids was terrible “you are lazy” “you are useless” when they did not win. Fortunately most were German speaking so did not understand! Kevin (the lead entertainer) needs to curb this attitude. Pool towels. Hit and miss when he is there. Probably the only unfriendly staff member we encountered. Pool toilets. Terrible. No clear separation. No pissoir for men so you can imagine state of toilet/floor. Restaurant. Breakfast buffet sensational. Highlight definitely the fresh fruit and yoghurts. The pancakes went down well too. Not one for cooked breakfast but the offering looked extensive and well done. Juices were not good – tasted like watered down concentrate. However coffee and tea were plentiful. Evening buffet was “okay”. Nothing sensational. Definite lack of labelling on dishes. The Greek section right at the back of the buffet was never labelled and often missed by guests. Terrible shame as it was really good. Desserts were same same. Pretty but tasteless. The highlight was definitely the Baklava and the yoghurt with walnuts and honey. Shout out to the waitress, Stavroula. Lovely lady. In fact all the restaurant staff were super. Weird use of plastic gloves which needed to be binned and renewed every time you went to the buffet. Everyone touched the gloves in order to be able to pick them up! Very odd and not ecological. Most restaurants in Kos offer disinfectant on the table. Encouraging this would be far better and better for the environment. Garden areas are well maintained but more care needs to be taken with the paths. Many have cracked or displaced tiles which are a tripping hazard. The oil drips from the garden van are unsightly. Not sure why these cannot be upgraded to the electric golf buggies used by the concierge team. Pools. All clean and super salty. Beach clean with plentiful places to sit. Remember some beach shoes as some of the stones are sharp and cut. You can buy a snorkel in the hotel or bring your own. You will not regret it – the fish are plentiful in the shallow waters. A small piece of bread dropped in the water is a delight for the kids to watch the feeding frenzy. The lifeguard(s) ….well what to say. Useless! They spend their time chatting or on their phones. However they were reasonably helpful when my son had an injury. Accommodating for late checkout- at a cost. Okay for us as we could enjoy an almost full day at pool/beach. Bus stop very easy and convenient. Often late so don’t over stress. Have coins/money ready. And lastly a plug for Kos Private Tours. Book him if you want a full Kos experience without hiring a car.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kirsti T wrote a review 18 Oct
7 contributions8 helpful votes
We are here now. Purchased a seafront room with four poster bed like the photos. Been given a room on the road from 1980 with the most uncomfortable beds ever. Had to go to reception multiple times and speak with a manager to try and get help his name is lefteris poulakidis he keeps saying come back tomorrow. Really unhelpful. Six times I’ve been to speak to him and he has not helped once terrible manager. Room is awful he is very unhelpful everything else is fine although the rooms are at best 3 star and not what you see in the photos. I’m in pain from sleeping in the beds awful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Grecotel Kos Imperial, Guest Services / Front Office at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review. Here at Grecotel, we highly appreciate our guests’ remarks, as they allow us to keep improving. However, we find this review unfair. It should be pointed out, that you booked a standard room with sea view, which is what you received. This room type was also mentioned to the voucher that we received from your travel agency. Had you booked first row bungalow, we would have proceeded with the room allocation accordingly. Furthermore, we would like to mention, that no room at our hotel is facing the road. Regardless, our mentioned colleague did his best to propose you different rooms, that could accommodate better your needs. Although, you did find a room that suited you, you did not want to pay the extra cost. Our colleague told you that it is not possible to provide you with this upgrade for free. Mentioning his name and accusing him is inaccurate and not appropriate. Nonetheless, we are disappointed, that the room did not exceed your expectations. However, we did try to see if we could provide you with solutions. Moreover, it should be brought up at this point, that the Hotel was established in 2002. The aesthetic is indeed retro, that is why it feels like it is older. We do plan to proceed with a redesign, which was delayed due to covid-19 pandemic. Please stay reassured that the property and the rooms are being regularly cleaned and maintained. We would like to thank you once more for your feedback. We wish you a further pleasant stay. Best regards The Management Team of Grecotel Kos Imperial
Read more
WendyK wrote a review 18 Oct
Glasgow, United Kingdom34 contributions44 helpful votes
I visited here with my niece for her 21st birthday. We arrived quite late at night (around 11.30) and we were swiftly checked in and taken to our room (543). We were advised there were snacks available which was great, we were starving! Reception were really friendly and the process was swift and trouble free. We had the luxme package, we weren’t really sure what that included and we didn’t eat an awful lot at the hotel, but what we did have was great {mainly at the pool bar at lunch time). The staff were so friendly and helpful here too. They seemed to be getting a bit of stick from guests who weren’t all inclusive or luxme, there seemed to be confusion on what was included, for us though everything was included and the wines and cocktails were amazing! So its probably worthwhile doing luxme. We had dinner at the main buffet, big shout out to Yachty, she was an amazing waitress and gave us lots of tips of where to go in Kos town. Again every member of staff was lovely and really helpful. We didn’t try the a la carte restaurants, because we quite liked the hustle and bustle of kos town in the evenings, we probably should have though. Our room was a duplex, so we had a bedroom and a bathroom each which was great, I didn’t really expect that, it was clean although slightly dated, but the hospitality industry has been hammered throughout COVID, I was just so happy to be able to celebrate in the sunshine with my niece. The beds were super comfy and we had a mini bar, with a great wee fridge, normally the wee fridges are rubbish when you go on hols, but this was great and it was replenished with beer, coke, tonic, Fanta and water throughout our stay- welcome bottle of wine on arrival too with a fruit plate. Robes and slippers were provided and good quality and there was a beach bag for use too. The shower was great and there were mini toiletries of a nice quality provided too. We enjoyed a deep tissue massage at the spa on our first day, which was amazing. I think it was 104 euros each, there was a discount, it was worth every cent! The pools were great, we found the swim up bar on our last day- which was great it was so hot and the pools were cold and refreshing. The beach is great, it was very quiet and the sea was amazing and warm, it is stoney , but our wee delicate British feet get used to it quickly. ❄️ 😊 The beach shack with watersports is run by a lovely wee couple, we done the sea sofas twice, paddle boarding and then the guy organised parasailing at the next beach along from us, speedboat picked us up, took us out and brought us back, all reasonably priced, friendly and super fun. I was worried about the COVID restrictions dampening things, but it didn’t at all, we had an amazing stay, amazing weather and wearing a mask and gloves in the restaurant was a tiny little thing, that we didn’t even think about after the first day. The bus stop to kos is directly outside the hotel and stops at the bus terminal, it costs 2 euros each way and takes 10 minutes, I don’t usually do buses, but it was so convenient and easy, we used it every night. We went on the 3 island boat trip ( Captain Hook, but ended up being Santa Maria - it was so much fun, not if you want a quiet trip) its loud and fun, we got to do cliff diving, it was amazing. Book it yourself at the marina, 20 euros lunch included and its a full day of fun… I believe travel agents charge double for exactly the same trip. Mario on the boat is a great old sea dog who know all the best jump locations. Thanks Kos Imperial for a wonderful stay., we hope to come back next year. Your staff are amazing 👏
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark Horsfield wrote a review 17 Oct
Chester, United Kingdom118 contributions139 helpful votes
I’ve just returned from a 1-week stay at Kos Imperial with my wife. There are loads of positives with this hotel starting with the staff, while the staff don’t get to know you like other, maybe smaller, hotels, they are a great team are an asset to the hotel. The hotel areas are kept very clean, and the gardens are tendered well. The pool is kept especially clean and is done daily. The bar outside reception is a great place for an evening drink looking out over the sea seeing Turkey in the distance. A strong point about the hotel is its Covid measures. I felt I was kept safe without the holiday experience being reduced in anyway. Mask to be worn indoors, and one genius element that the hotel had, is that everyone had to wear disposable gloves when serving oneself at the all-inclusive buffet. The staff all wore masks permanently. Well done Kos Imperial! I upgraded the room to a pool view bungalow and I’m glad I did (room 577). The bungalow buildings are away from the main building and are worth the upgrade in my opinion. The all-inclusive buffet, I felt slightly disappointed about. While there are no doubt talented chefs, for a 5-T hotel, I have had better food and better choice at other AI hotels. It all felt quite samey, even if there were theme nights. For such a large hotel the buffet areas feel very small and get extremely busy. Due to the repetitive nature of the food, one lunchtime, my wife and I went to the taverna across the road and had a fabulous fish dinner. I do recommend going there. One or more of the hotel vehicles needs some maintenance based on the ‘bread-crumb’ trail of spots of leaking oil on the footpaths around the hotel… Where the vehicles park at the entrance to each accommodation block, the spots accumulated into a pool of dripped oil. This should have been sorted and not allowed to spoil the paths. Check-in felt a very personalised experience with lots of information provided at the time. We dined at the 1930s restaurant, and this was the stand-out meal of the stay. Absolutely fantastic. It was great to sit in a restaurant and enjoy a meal, rather than the usual ‘rapid’ nature of the AI buffet. I noticed at least one lady having a solo holiday and I know it would have felt safe for her, In short, would I stay again. Yes, absolutely. Thanks all at Kos Imperial!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool view bungalow at least
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel kos imperial psalidi, hotel grecotel kos imperial
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósPsalidi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (6.3 km), 4 Roses Beach Bar & Restaurant (3.9 km), and Ammos Beach-Cocktail Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Romeo, Plaza Beach Restaurant, and Noah's Ark.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.