We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunset Bay Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Bay Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 690: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean, all one needs for a great base and a lovely holiday, swimming pools good not crowded when we were there and top one is heated. Towels provided for the pool and in apartment, just take some dishwasher tablets with you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OND69
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and our children (3 and 9 months) travelled here in November for a quick week of Winter sun. My father has a timeshare here and wasn't using it this year so we went instead. His apartment is in B Block and he's owned the same week for around 30 years now so I have been many times before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 1 bedroom apartment is spacious and clean, the only problem we had was with the internet connection which is in my opinion poor to non existent. It is a pity as this resort has so much going for it. The staff are pleasant and attentive although more staff on reception would help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great stay at Sunset bay. very good resort in a great location. Excellent bars and restaurants on site, many of them topping Tripadvisor lists. Good swimming pools and helpful staff. We did not have any issues checking in, although we were early, our apartment was ready. Unfortunately the WIFI signal is quite poor on the resort. Also very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsA64
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We really do appreciate you as returning guests and we are pleased you had another good stay. We apologise that you have experienced issues with the Wi-Fi and we can assure you we are working to install a new system which will hopefully improve this. We...

lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from 16th - 21st November. The best thing about staying here is it's location. Checking in was easy we were given a choice of two apartments, which in its self is rare. Didn't use the pools but we saw queues waiting to put there towels out. There's a supermarket on site, plus 4 restaurants to which we used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete07
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay due to our handy location. We are pleased that you found check in to be easy and were happy with your choice of apartments. We hope that this is not your last stay - we would hope to...

Bolton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in took far too long - nearly 45 minutes from when they started to check us in which meant that the restaurants outside in the square, which had been serving food when we arrived, were closing. If we had known, we would have eaten first. We were late arriving as the pre booked taxi was not at the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velma44
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we note your feedback with regards to certain areas that you feel we can improve on. We always welcome guest feedback as this helps us improve the service that we have to offer. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming here every November since 1994 and every year the rates go up but the actual return for this gets less and less I believe. The activities are few and far between and if it's not bingo or pool when they do decide to do something they are stumped. And trust me the hills and steps don't get any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewrc
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your stay with us. We really do appreciate you as returning guests and we are therefore sorry to read your comments. We note your comments on the lack of activities and we will ensure that we look into this to see what areas we can improve on. We would...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is predominately a time share resort with "members" who don't like outsiders like us coming in. The pool gates don't open until 9am where members are queuing from 8.30 off season and much earlier during the summer months, they then rush to claim "their" loungers. The lifeguard puts a laminate on your lounger if you leave it for more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivienne023
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated and found the facilities were of a good standard. We can assure you that we welcome Diamond Resorts Members and guests alike to our resort. We do apologise that you had some issues with the sunbeds - we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing!!! There are 2 pools,and a square inside the hotel with cafes a mini market restaurants etc although there are some.rooms in wich u have to walk 13 flights of stairs but its worth it. At the entrance you will find some more restaurants that are very busy. At night so make sure you book a table!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly Jane Stew... W
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you had an amazing stay with us and found the facilities that we offer were of a good standard. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again - we look forward to welcome you back as guests. Surya Pereria...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights in a well maintained, well appointed, one bed apartment with enormous balcony. At check in we were unhappy with the apartment we were allocated as it was up quite a steep incline and towards the far end of the complex. The receptionist was very happy to change this for us to take into account our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn P

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
394 reviews
0.8 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
793 reviews
0.4 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the village-style resort of Sunset Bay Club is one of the best loved destinations in the Canaries. Situated at Torviscas, on the outskirts of cosmopolitan Playa de las Americas, this attractive, informal destination has two huge swimming pools surrounded by graceful palm trees and verdant subtropical shrubs. A range of spacious and superbly equipped accommodations with large balconies ensure that you stay in complete comfort, and for those who enjoy the social life, a warm welcome is guaranteed in the resort's restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: €95 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was accessed via stairs, so ask when booking”
 of 5 bubbles OND69, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Blocks F,G and H are towards the top of the resort, but there is a gate taking you out of the resort at the top.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowgoose20, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Built on an incline so lots of steps in parts of complex”
 of 5 bubbles suradders, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a timeshare resort,self catering but it as onsite restaurants tell them when you book if you have special needs .”
 of 5 bubbles roger20082013, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Block B room 502 has a large sunny balcony with good views and is refurbished, good wifi signal too!”
 of 5 bubbles TheCurtiss, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay