We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
HOVIMA Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Start your review of HOVIMA Santa Maria
 Click to rate
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent another week at Santa Maria(14th/21at May). Some further improvements since last holiday..November 2015.Pool has been extended and new sun loungers are very comfy!Had a 2bed App on the 6th floor...644..Quiet.clean with fantastic resort and sea views! Stayed in a BnB basis....plenty to cater for all tastes.New dining tables chairs are a good improvement.All in all another great holiday.Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary l
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a week here hotel clean and freindly good areas to sit by pool or in side comfy chairs to relax only thing let it down was no air con in our studio two fans but really need air con foe good sleep eat a breakfast and couple of evening meals not bad but preffered to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked hotel very much! Quality for this price is great. We had Studio apartment on the 5th floor facing the tennis court. The room is a bit narrow, there is a ceiling fan and no AC. The temperature in the room was fine, not so hot as we thought it would be without AC. The restaurant is very modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Avitar Hotel R
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for loving HOVIMA Santa Maria . I am happy that you have enjoyed the room and the good variety of dishes at the restaurant. I apologize your illness , but be sure that was not the food. We provide a safe food , prepared in an hygienic enviroment, good cooked and stored. We have at that time...

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Santa Maria , this was our second visit and we had a great time yet again. Reception staff were wonderfull a quick and friendly check in Fredericko was friendly and happy as was Carlos , our room was 187 on the first floor and lovely and clean even with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileen m
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for choosing HOVIMA Santa Maria for your holidays once more. We appreciate your mentions to our friendly staff at the restaurant or Reception. I am glad that you have enjoyed the great location, your room, the clean pool , the good food and the cleanliness . Do not hesitate to contact us at santamaria@hovima-hotels.com , for...

wishaw scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a week here with my husband and had a great experience got lovely champagne and fruit basket in room on my birthday which was a lovely surprise.. My only downfall I could comment is I am an extremely picky eater and dinner was same foods all I ate was pizza and chips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianandgraeme
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I apologize we did not met all your expectation. I am happy you loved the surprise on your birthday day. Wishing you the best , we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future at HOVIMA Santa Maria. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great for kids, the entertainment team (Rayco, Luis and Andrea) are lots of fun and are very inclusive to all. Food is decent, general location is very convenient to the beaches etc. We have stayed there several times and would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, We appreciate your comments of your stay at HOVIMA Santa Maria. Thank you for the mention on our hepful staff, food and location. We will be happy to welcome you again soon. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at Santa Maria started out as a bit of a disaster. This was mostly the fault of travel republic who had booked us into an economy room (which was on the ground floor with a lovely view of a wall). Even though our documents clearly stated we had booked a standard room the hotel refused to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r4chl987
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I appreciatre your review. We are sorry about the misunderstanding with your booking. With reference to evening meals, you should mention at the time of your stay so we could have looked into the matter. We hope you choose to return to our HOVIMA La Pinta in the near future. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

york
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a week half board. The room (1 bed apartment) was very clean and had everything you need. It could do with an update but that didn't make a difference to the overall room. Breakfast was ok plenty of choice fruit, yogurt, pastries, cold meat and cheese, cereals and hot breakfast items. Dinner for us not so good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevnal
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I appreciate your posting which help us to make the required amendments. We have noted your comments about the food and had you requested something we would have tried our best to arrange this for you. Wth the towell reservation on sun beds we do our best to avoid these actions , however if you need sunbeds ,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum, 5 year old daughter and myself stayed at the Santa Maria from 22nd- 29th April. We flew with Jet 2 and had a 1 bed apartment with a sea view and we're half board. Here's a few points: HOTEL: Was great! People had commented about 'cardiac hill' before we arrived and yes, one of the ways down to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cosmos1985
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for all your wonderful comments which will be passed on to the relevant staff members. We are very glad that you had a great holiday , that you have enjoyed the pool, the food, and the animation team . I look forward to welcoming you soon at HOVIMA Santa Maria. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here in April and May 2017 and were really satisfied. 2- bedroom apartment Nr. 205 was large, bright and clean with excellent huge terrace with nice sea and mountain views. The food was really fantastic, reception crew was very friendly and helpful with all our wishes. I strongly reccomend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamca_k
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are glad that you were really satisfied with the location , the bright and clean room, the nice sea and mountain views, fantastic food and the friendly staff. Thank you very much for the excellent punctuation you have given to our Hotel and for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming ou back in the future. Best regards....

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Single Room with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
886 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
785 reviews
2.9 km away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
678 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,789 reviews
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: €78 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
211 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (211)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with view on tennis court”
sofiam998, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“we (4 friends) were very satisfied with 2- bedroom apartment Nr. 205”
tamca_k, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor can still get free WIFI from reception, always ask for a sea view otherwise it's buildings & mountains with no sun.”
JonathanF313, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are on ground floor level everyone going past can see into your room and if you draw the curtains it can be a bit dark.”
foodaholics2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are ideal I have been in all the different rooms and are all good hotel is in such a good area you can not go wrong”
angelakhalifa, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates