We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Trip.comUS$221
eDreamsUS$208
Agoda.comUS$208
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4616)
360
Panoramas (76)
Room & Suite (983)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 71 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
7869Reviews1405Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,127
  • 2,521
  • 875
  • 223
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ingram112022 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Midlands, United Kingdom1 contribution
Enjoyable holiday been to Costa adeje hotel many times for many years.lovely surroundings mountains and views.have changed a few things like different furniture in foyer and dining area.love the pool area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that our facilities and location were to your liking. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Eliseo, manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje.
Read more
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for a 10 day family holiday in May, the hotel was absolutely lovely, it was spotless at all times and the staff were all lovely. The rooms are a bit dated but they were perfectly clean and comfy, they were just very Spanish and terracotta which isn’t a bad thing. The pool area was lovely and they got a inflatable slide out one day which the kids absolutely loved, as well as the big kids! Sunbeds we’re not reserved so we could always get one which was good! My main and only complaint was the entertainment, I really didn’t understand the concept of it all to be honest, they used the reception area for the entertainment with a tiny stage and people walking through it just always felt in the way and a bit odd, yet they do the kids disco in a different room with a big stage and dance floor, a bar and loads of comfy seating, it seemed odd that they didn’t use that for all of the entertainment as it would have made much more sense to me. In the reception area it just didn’t feel like holiday entertainment and I think that just let the holiday down for me. Everything else was great, but I wouldn’t stay again just for the entertainment reason, it’s a really big part of your holiday when you have kids and that was a shame as we ended up just going to bed early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lisa Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We regret that our evening entertainment did not meet your expectations due to the location. We always hold our main entertainment in the Bar Hall, as it is an ample space with a large outdoor terrace, and there is generally a great atmosphere amongst our guests. We use the other room you mention for our children’s disco and for other private events, but it is quite a small, enclosed space to accommodate the number of guests who may be staying with us at any one time. We know that everyone is different, and we are sorry that our organization of the entertainment could be the reason you do not return. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many other aspects of your stay with us and found our installations and services to be satisfactory. For this reason, we hope you might reconsider and come back to see us at some point in the future; we would be delighted to see you. Thank you for your visit and your kind words about our staff. Best Regards. Judit, Assistant Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Aryaxa wrote a review Jun 2022
34 contributions22 helpful votes
I’d been to the Gran Costa before and loved it however this is my first visit since COVID and whilst we had an enjoyable stay I think it’s fair to say that the pandemic has definitely had an impact to the overall experience of staying here. Positives first…. 1) Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeping staff make sure the whole hotel is maintained to a very high standard. 2) You can relax at breakfast knowing that you will not have to fight to get a sun lounger at 9:30 am (the towel police do an excellent job). 3) The bar area (main entrance hall) is great and as mentioned above maintained to a very high standard. 4) Entertainment was mostly good with the occasional show a disappointment. 5) Reception staff were very good and helpful on arrival and check out. Negatives….. 1) Rooms are very dated and starting to show a lot of wear and tear, we had two rooms and both had similar problems, very mouldy dirty grout and in both rooms bathroom taps were coming off the wall. 2) The quality and variety of the food at the buffet has definitely declined, the pasta bar is probably the only area that has maintained the same standards as before. The female chef making omelettes at breakfast was a very disgruntled employee and even sprayed me with oil whilst preparing the hot plate for cooking. 3) Friendliness of staff…I fully appreciate its hard to hire staff in the current environment but one of the Gran’s greatest strengths was the quality of the staff and the way they made you feel special, this has sadly declined (in most cases). The bar staff and waiting staff at both the main bar and pool / snack bar were often quite dismissive and on one occasion aggressive. A female waiter shouted at my son for getting an ice cream at the pool bar even though her senior colleague had just told him to go help himself, my son was quite upset but I’m not one for making a scene so I let it go on that occasion. 4) Staff training - We were all inclusive and whilst there is a good selection of drinks we occasionally ordered premium drinks and were happy to pay the extra charge. On 5 occasions I was asked to pay the full amount for the drinks as the waiting staff seemed unfamiliar with giving a discount for AI guests. One or twice is a coincidence but 5 times is a lack of training. Would I stay again??? Absolutely yes!! I’ve tried to be as honest as I can in this review, the Gran is still a great hotel and we had a lovely holiday. All of the negatives are fixable and I hope this doesn’t deter anyone from going. P.S. There were one or two members of staff that I recognised from previous visits and they were still fantastically friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Aryaxa, Thank you very much for your recent stay at GF Gran Costa Adeje and for sharing with us your detailed review. We are sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations on this visit. During the pandemic times, we have refurbished many areas of the hotel, such as the pool area, the main restaurant buffet La Finca where we have changed the furniture, refurbished the main kitchen and bakery, as well as the public area toilets. We have also refurbished the main hall, including the furniture. We shall continue making improvements in areas where most needed and we take note of your feedback. We regret any imperfections which you have seen in our décor. We are disappointed to hear that the attention from our staff was not aways correct. Please accept our apologies; we will continue with our ongoing training in all departments. With regard to the food, we regret that you did not find all areas of our buffet to be satisfactory. We try to offer something for everyone and have an extensive selection of themed dishes, hot and cold dishes, apart from the offer of salads, desserts and the show cooking area. Your comments regarding your stay are appreciated, and will be shared with the Head of departments, so further improvements can be made. We do hope we can welcome you back to GF Gran Costa Adeje again soon. We appreciate your visit. Kind Regards Judit, Assistant Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
molly_obrien wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom142 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at GF Gran for 2 weeks B&B. We really really enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future. Our room was huge and very clean with an amazing view of the mountains. Breakfast was very good but after 2 weeks, a little repetitive. The only thing that was missing for me, that I’ve had at 4* hotels, is smoked salmon! The smoothies, fruit juices, fresh fruit and waffles were my favourite every morning. All the communal areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and the pool areas were lovely. All the staff were friendly and we had no problems whatsoever. A special mention to Gabriela, Kedia, Ingrid and Julian who were absolutely amazing and are a credit to the hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay! PS. I’ve noticed a recent review about money being taken from the room, we had money, expensive jewellery, designer shoes/bags/clothes and electronics left out and didn’t have an issues whatsoever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Molly, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you had a sensational hotel at GF Gran Costa Adeje and we appreciate the mention to our staff. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje.
Read more
Mike wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Have wanted to stay at the GF Gran for the past 3 year's and finally made it earlier this month. I know some people go there time after time, but to be honest, I was disappointed with the hotel . I booked all inclusive and Paid extra for a pool view room and was stuck into a corner, without any sunlight throughout the day. Food was mediocre in the restaurant and one had to pay extra to use the snack bar by the pool. There was nothing in the room but we were given tea and coffee makings on our first night, after which, we had to buy our water from a shop, I think this was because, the Hotel run all regimes, B AND B, HALF BOARD AND ALL INCLUSIVE, they could not differentiate who was on what board. On the Monday and Tuesday, the Bar was open until 1am, on the Wednesday, it went back to 12 and stayed that way for the rest of the week⁷. Entertainment was hit and miss, we saw 2 very good acts through the week but for mist,it was Rubish, Michael Jackson, who didn't sing, you female singers, stuck in the 50s, juggling and balancing act's. Overall we had a disappointing week and Would never go back to that hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that you were disappointed with the Hotel. With regard to the room location, had we known you preferred another area, we could have offered you a change of room. The all-inclusive programme is published on our official website and can be viewed at any time before or during travel. We are sorry that you did not find your preferred drinks or meals in our wide selection. When guests need more tea & coffee, they just need to request this from our reception or via room service. We would also like to clarify that the bar hall "Palmera", opens from 9am until 1am, this has not changed. There could have been a misunderstanding with the timing for the all-inclusive, as this starts from 7:30am and runs until midnight. Guests are informed at check-in that we have a webapp where all the information about the hotel services and facilities is available. Our staff is happy to help guests who have any issue viewing the app. Thank you once again for your feedback, as it is very valuable to us and will help us improve the quality of our services. We hope you will offer us another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards. Judit, Assistant Manager, Gf Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
doris wrote a review Jun 2022
Measham, United Kingdom27 contributions40 helpful votes
I wouldn't class this as a 5 * hotel, yes maybe the facilities are but the resturant and food is more like a school canteen. Be careful of all inclusive because most of the drinks you have to pay a supplement. Everything is done on an app so no menus ect the internet nots good so most of the time you can't get onto the app.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mrs Aldridge, Thank you for your review. We regret that the wifi signal was not strong in some areas of the hotel, we are working on this with our supplier. Our All-Inclusive menu can be found on our website, so guests can review this before travel at any time. We offer a wide variety of products, with various brands in the programme. We appreciate the feedback about the restaurant, we will take this into account for future improvements. Thank you for your visit. Regards Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
samanthambradley wrote a review Jun 2022
Shepperton, United Kingdom7 contributions
4th Time here fabulous hotel. Staff are helpful and it always super clean. The staff ensure that every guest is treated to the highest standard. So pleased we stopped here again. Recently seen the towels being removed from reserved sunbeds brilliant 5* always. Thank-you we will see you I Sept.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Samantha, Thank you for sharing your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your fourth stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tenerife. Best regards Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
BigDDE wrote a review Jun 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom31 contributions18 helpful votes
Nice clean hotel. We had superior room, a little dated but clean. Shower good. Buffet restaurant for all inclusive is a little sparse. All inclusive gets 30% of a la carte. Plenty of sunbeds, especially as the hotel are quite strict at removing them if you try the reserve which helps. Ideal location quiet but very short walk to livelier bars etc. Would stay again.... Probably not 5* by UK standards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. We regret that not all aspects of our hotel were completely to your satisfaction, nevertheless, we appreciate the feedback. This is important to us as we work every day to improve. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Andrew & Sarah N wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked this holiday as a birthday getaway without children (Good old Mum) After an absolutely shocking show at Manchester Airport, we arrived at the hotel around 4:30pm. We were quickly shown to our rooms and the baggage was taken for us. As we had literally 2 drinks since 6am due to the carnage at Manchester airport, we thought the room would be stocked with convenience items such as coffee, tea, water, soft drinks etc....But it wasn't!!! We decided we were going to just head downstairs and have a night in the bar to make use of the all inclusive. I left my wallet containing around £1000 in my hold all that I had brought for clothing, a meal out etc (school boy error I know) Now, we got back in the room about midnight after a good night chatting rubbish and trying to sing poorly watching the entertainer/singer. Went to bed. The next morning I got up and started to get everything from the bags we had brought with us and pack them away in the drawers and wardrobes. However, as I took my wallet out of my bag I noticed that a large amount of it had gone...vanished! I counted the money and approximately £450 was left in there. During our absence from the room it had been replenished with tea, coffee and 2 sachets of milk...no water, soft drinks or nothing. I rang reception and had to inform them of what happened. I waited 24 hours for someone to call me back before making my way to reception to ask if anything was being done about it. I was told by the manager that they trust their staff implicitly and she basically called me a liar to my face. Ring the Police and log a complaint she said. To that end I had to then use my own money once again and head to a different resort to pick up the papers, which in the end, I never did! Although the rooms were clean and well maintained, they were basic. No provisions you would expect in a Luxury hotel. The food-If you are expecting gourmet food, forget it! The food is bland, and you are only allowed the buffet for EVERY meal. You have to pay for the onsite Al La Carte!!! When ordering at the poolside bar, nearly ALL of the food is purchased and not included in the all inclusive. Drinks-A few branded drinks, but on the whole...same old rubbish you'd get everywhere tbh. Room Service-Soft Drinks - We were charged for a delivery of fresh water and two soft drinks to the tune of nearly 30 Euros! Clientele, the average age group is 45-70 here i'd say, so if you're looking for some "bangin" tunes by the pool, or at least a laugh....forget it. This placed bored the living hell out of us. Sun Loungers-Beware, when laying your towel out nice for the day and shuffling of for your banging gourmet care home food, just remember the little squad of towel grabbing staff are out to swipe your stuff and towel. My advice would be save your money and definitely don't go here. The staff are abrupt, rude and do not have the customer's best interests at heart. I will 10000000000% not come back to this hotel, or use any of their hotels EVER Ruined my bday, holiday, and first experience of Costa Adeje!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations or requirements and was, perhaps, not the best choice for you. We advise that guests place any valuable items in the room safe and, unfortunately, we cannot be responsible when this is not done. Our mini-bars are offered as an á la carte service and guests just need to request the items they would like taken to their room. In our buffet restaurant, we try to offer a wide and varied selection for our international guests; we are sorry that you did not find products and dishes to your liking. Our All Inclusive programme can be viewed on our website at any time. We have a sunbed policy which is widely published around the hotel and generally popular with our guests. We are surprised to read our staff did not offer a courteous service, as we generally receive high praise for our team. We apologise if at any moment you felt that the customer attention was not adequate. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and will ensure we take them into account for the future. Thank you for your visit Regards, Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Dean wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is ok but definitely not 5 star. Majority of the hotel staff are rude and have no manners. On several occasions the staff spilt drink when serving us at meal times and never even apologised or cleaned it up, very strange I thought. The rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything around you from the rooms next door and above. The main entrance where the reception area is, is the only nice place about the hotel as the rooms are very dated and look like they are from the 90s. The night time entertainment was ok most nights however the drinks were very over priced. The thing that really annoyed me the most was when sitting down for dinner we were hit with a bill to sign for straight away for the 2 drinks we ordered every single night before even starting to eat. 3 star hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that, at any time, the communication from our staff was less than adequate, please accept our apologies. Regarding the hotel decoration, we understand that this always gives rise to personal opinions and different tastes and that, of course, we appreciate and respect. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure it is shared with our teams so that we continue to work to improve for the future. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and provide you with even more great memories. Best Regards, Judit, Assistant Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel adeje, adeje gran tenerife, costa adeje gran hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
458
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GF Gran Costa Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.4 km), Centro Comercial Plaza del Duque (0.4 km), and Scandal Dinner Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Donaire, Restaurante La Laja, and Oriental Slow Boat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does GF Gran Costa Adeje have airport transportation?
Yes, GF Gran Costa Adeje offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does GF Gran Costa Adeje offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.