We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HOVIMA La Pinta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HOVIMA La Pinta
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Start your review of HOVIMA La Pinta
 Click to rate
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has good location for the beach with direct access through a security gate. Most rooms overlook the Pool and small bay area and sea beyond. Food is buffet for breakfast and evening meal was of reasonable standard. Multi national guests. Ours was a 1 bed apartment with balcony. Maybe not as modern as some places but was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilKarenC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for giving us your feedback of your holidays . We are glad to read that we met your expectation. You have been allocated in an apartment overlooking the pool and the sea . We are closing the hotel for refurbishment from the 17 th April till the 4 th August. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Lauwe, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

As the last eleven years we went back to Hovima La Pinta to spend a relaxed two week holiday. As usual the reception was very friendly and professional, it feels like coming home !! The apartment, restaurant, food, bar, .... in short everything was perfect. As there are a lot of changes and innovations planned, we are looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORBERT D
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear family, Thanks for choosing us to spend your holidays all theese years. We are always happy to meet clients that appreciates our food, personal, services and they feel like comming home. We really are looking forward the welcome you in refurbished HOVIMA La Pinta after July 2017. Best Wishes. Yolanda

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently visited with our 5 month old daughter. Overall we were very impressed it's located next to the beach and lots of restaurants. Only a short walk to las americas. The beach was lovely and clean. The rooms were fantastic for a family Lots of space. The only negative was how noisy our beach front room was and I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asl502
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, We appreciate you comments that help us to improve our services. Thank you for your punctuation. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with your small child at HOVIMA La Pinta, with a big apartment next to the clean lovely beach. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future. Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the hotel being very busy our contact at reception, Kate, managed to find us a very nice apartment with great balcony and view. The hotel is very close to the port and has lots of choice for restaurants nearby. The pool area is very good and sun beds are very comfy. The location gives good starting points for promenade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear William, thank you for your comment and rating here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice time staying at the HOVIMA La Pinta and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Patricia Paulsen Exec. Assistant Manager

County Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always thoroughly enjoyed our stay recently. poor Peter S the miserable weegie was probably expecting sausage egg and chips every day or cheese and onion pasties/fish and chip suppers. This is a multi-cultural hotel. Full of mainly Europeans. This is NOT one of those hotels full of British. Go to Las Americas if that's what you want. Food caters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F193UTstevel
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Steve, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and grateful for the time you spend sharing your comment with all of us. It is gorgeous to read that you will visit us again and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at the HOVIMA La Pinta. Best Regards Patricia Paulsen Exec. Assistant Manager

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at la pinta in a timeshare apartment.everything ok.If apartment service in the rest of the hotel is on par with what we received I don't think anyone could be disappointed.As we stayed in timeshare I cannot comment on dining although this was available at cost.All outside pool side facilities are as you would expect for 4 star accommodation.The main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geedeesteve
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, Although you have been on the part of timeshare, you have enjoyed services and common areas at the Hotel. We´d like to thank you, to take time to write about HOVIMA La Pinta. And for giving us a good punctuation and good remarks. Hope to welcome you again, after the refurbishment work. Best regards. Yolanda-

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice studio in very nice hotel and with very kind personal. Super location on the beach, nearby center and Puerto Colon. We had a great time there, rooms will be this year upgraded, so we are very curious and of course will return there :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamca_k
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for giving your impression after your holidays with us. It is so positive for us all client´s comments. We appreciate you mention our good location, and the kindness of staff. We like to improve knowing clients thoughts. We are also curios about the result of the big improvement we´ll do at HOVIMA La Pinta. We hope we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely friendly staff, yes the rooms need some updating, and we were told this is happening this year. but the house keeping is excellent and we loved the variety of food. we look forward to seeing you all next year 😎

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy S
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Hello from HOVIMA La Pinta, We are so gratefull you could make some notes of your stay with us. Thanks for mention our housekeeper service, always so helpful, and also the variety of food at Restaurant. We appreciate so much. Of course we are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Meanwhile, keep well. Best from HOVIMA La Pinta...

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from here and stayed for a week. Would defo recommend this hotel. Good variety of food, pool is heated, rooms and hotel is spotless. Even though people have said the rooms are out dated I would say they are absolutely fine and spacious. We had a problem where the room above us left there Bath running and flooded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizzieLynasx
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, We remember your stay with us, you and your family as well , we just feel good, knowing it was your first visit, and you will be returning. That is a present to us. We´d like to apologize for the incident in your room. It was quickly sorted. Thanks for understanding. So much appreciate your remarks about food,...

Lomma, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a real nice week at La Pinta in Tenerife. Had a great stay, enjoyed some nice weather, and really relaxed. Twenty minute shuttle from the airport to hotel front door. Staff responsive and friendly. Rooms clean; tiny but functional kitchen. Food pretty good, we ordered two meals a day. Staff let you swap out lunch for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lew_England
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Lew, we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed staying with us at HOVIMA La Pinta and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor. As you know we will refurbish he entire hotel this year and when we reopen we will also have changed our entertainment program as we are focusing more...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 57 in Costa Adeje
841 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
650 reviews
0.1 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,253 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,085 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Atlantis
HOVIMA Atlantis
#9 of 35 in Playa de las Americas
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for family holidays. The exceptional location of HOVIMA La Pinta, in Costa Adeje - Tenerife, makes it a perfect place to enjoy a few days of adventure or relax and a departure point from which to explore from North to South the island of Tenerife. Situated on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean, on the beachfront and in the "Puerto Deportivo Colón" marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA La Pinta

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel La Pinta)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: €151 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA La Pinta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your HOVIMA La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Pinta Hotel
La Pinta Tenerife
HOVIMA La Pinta Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#37 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles norbertd19, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor facing the pool quite, and had a great view”
 of 5 bubbles G3710PLwendys, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool (and ocean) much sunnier”
 of 5 bubbles Lew_England, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles F82JHbrianr, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the pool you get sun and noise from disco”
 of 5 bubbles D4750YSpeters, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5