We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Save
Share
Traveller (2032)
Room & Suite (492)
Pool & Beach (346)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“heart shaped pool”(117 reviews)
“blue restaurant”(86 reviews)
“infinity pool”(253 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,547)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveller rating
1,319
1,145
463
113
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,319
1,145
463
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart shaped poolblue restaurantinfinity poolrolling stonesshower traysnack baranimation teamfish nightthemed restaurantcharlie chaplina la carte restaurantbathroom floorevening entertainmentplenty of choicelovely hotelwalk in showergreat holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I hope you have the time to read this post but I felt the need to share my honest thought with everyone. I am a solo traveler first time in Tenerife and I truly felt like I had real friends in this place. My holiday...More

6  Thank zaidalby
Reviewed 3 days ago

Adult Hotel! Great location, great staff. Great pool area. Near the beach; shopping, restaurants, taxi...Comfortable bed, good food, staff were really nice and friendly. Hotels location was excellent with easy access to all areas of Costa Adeje.More

4  Thank vasyl99
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa AdejeResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, On behalf of the Management and all the staff of Hovima Costa Adeje hotel, we thank you so much for your trust in having chosen us to spend your holiday and we feel so glad to know that we have been so sucessfull...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed here with my mumand we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are so clean and beautiful. We were welcomed with fruit and a glass of prosecco, so cant ever complain about that. The food is really nice and the pool area is stunning...More

3  Thank NatNat607
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa AdejeResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, We are very grateful that you have chosen us to spend your recent stay and we thank you so much for your review and recomendation. Furthermore, we are very happy that you have felt welcome and enjoyed all the services satisfactorily. Additonally, we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just returned from a fab weeks holiday here. We were moved here from the Hotel in Los Gigantes but I will hasten to add, we were not one of the moaners😂 Everywhere was very clean and the staff were incredibly helpful. On arrival, the fridge...More

2  Thank Joanna L
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa AdejeResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mrs. Joanna L, Firstly, we would like to thank you so much for your time in sharing your positive comments and we feel so pleased that the change of hotel have really met your expectations. It is very satisfying for the whole team of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Shocked at people's comments about people who had to move to this hotel. I had to sit beside couples slagging us off in the departure airport in Tenerife - you are disgusting! Please don't make nasty comments about people you don't know as you were...More

4  Thank durham001
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa AdejeResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mrs. Paula S, Firstly, we would like to express you our dissapointment about your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry that your holiday plans have been changed by your touroperator. Furthermore, we really regret that the area you were moved to was not of...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2032)
Room & Suite (492)
Pool & Beach (346)
Dining (216)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynette L
12 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HOVIMAHotels | Property representative |
Dear Lynette L, Yes, you have to book the Ocean Blue Restaurant. You can do it the day of your arrival at the hotel. Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Stevegray3
8 August 2018|
Answer
Response from HOVIMAHotels | Property representative |
Dear Stevegray3, We are located next to Puerto Colon harbour where you will find lots of companies which provide fishing trips. Kind regards,
1
Vote
Google Translation
Kirsteen1874
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HOVIMAHotels | Property representative |
Dear Kirsteen1874, For guest, which booked on AI, the service of Excellence Parcial (= GOLD BAND) costs 12€/person/day (*branded drinks + sunbeds in the exclusive area of the pool + unlimited booking in the Ocean Blue... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"High floor, pool side"
Read review
"All rooms are the same, but if you ask for one with a sea view you will get it."
Read review
"Can only report on the room we had. Our room was kept beautifully clean by housekeeping staff."
Read review
"I had room 422 gd"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing