We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lagos de Fanabe Resort

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Lagos de Fanabe Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We, 6 adults and 3 kids, went there for holidays with high hope after reading the ratings. But what we found is very much disappointing. Wifi was poor and for whole our stay we hardly able to use it. We found towels not being changed. Staff were neither speaking or understanding English. We requested for to and fro airport transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CplBhavik P
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Wifi we offer is only to check the emails or to see some information, not to see videos or to download. The towels are changed every 2 days. According to our cleaning planning you had new towels on the right days. When the guest requests a taxi, the receptionist call to the taxi central office...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a tired resort, the reception staff were less than welcoming. You are given a replacement cost list for breakages on arrival. Tired fixtures and fittings. The shower head was loose and fell onto my daughter. It was fixed but the workman left a mess in the shower tray and towels. Not worth the money we paid by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileenbiagi
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your one night stay at our hotel. The restaurant is open around 3 hours for the breakfast and also for the dinner. If all people goes at the same time, probably it has to wait for a table. The apartment that you have booked has a fan in the living room as you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartments are tired, floor tiles are loose, walls need painting and bathroom needs work. There were ants all over kitchen and bath. Staff tried to get rid of them but it did not work. We were told by reception that it is normal for Tenerife to have ants ! Have been there two times previous to this trip and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilja P
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments we will take them into consideration to improve. Probably during your stay there was high temperatures and this caused the appearance of a big amount of ants.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I chose what we thought was a 4 star as advertised. When we arrived at the apartment what we were allocated was totally shabby, cracked tiles and black grout in the bathroom. Tiny ants on the table tops and anything put on there soon had them crawling on them too. We complained to reception who after 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janis a
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager. at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We will take them into consideration to improve.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

In our party two couples had the standard rooms and we paid an extra £400 for the gold room with sea view. We wish we hadnt! The apartment was a lot smaller than the standard rooms and the sea view was really pretty poor. Right in front and the front view apartments which Ive been told are all private. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephengreengras2017
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will use them to improve.

Fredrikstad, Norge
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is one of The worst places I have stayed, The staff wasn'r nice at all, they where almost rude, I cant't recomend this place to anyone. It was a lot of salesagents there who was selling timeshare apartments there as well, I didn't feel safe when so many people was going around in the area where I should could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bentepedersen2013
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We are not selling the timeshare. Our commercial department is selling holiday weeks in our hotel to some of our guests. These guests have requested previously an appointment with that department.

Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The location of this complex was what sold it to us and we were not disappointed. In a fabulous location and straight out of the gate onto the promenade and beach. Had a beautiful ground floor pool view room. (not really ground floor as it was raised when you went in) with a balcony overlooking lovely lagoon pools and palm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed in this complex in February 2017. It looks like this place has been recently refurbished and to a very high standard. The reception area is very efficient and the receptionist was helpful. She even sent a fax for us no charge. Our room was down from reception close to the entrance of the hotels Italian restaurant "La Tasca"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunny232
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My partner and I stayed in Lagos de Fanaby for a week. Nice, peaceful complex. The apartment we stayed in was privately rented and excellent throughout. Very comfortable and lovely large balcony with pool view. I do believe, from talking to people round the pool that the privately owned apartments are of a much higher standard than the hotel owned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Raunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were in Los Olivos apartments and Our room no. 1100 was on the ground floor. We named it the 'Bat Cave'. We did ask to change but the hotel was full. We had no sunshine at any time of the day anywhere - particularly on the patio which was very bare with a small table and two dining chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzienmick2017
Miguel A, Revenue & Community Manager at Lagos de Fanabe Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We will take them into consideration to improve.

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Adapted One Bedroom Apartment (Silver) (44)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Gold) (48)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Apartment (Silver) (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Silver) (56)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 km away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
918 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
668 reviews
0.8 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yucca Park
Yucca Park
#2 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lagos de Fanabe Resort

Address: Calle Londres 7, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: €105 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagos de Fanabe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagos de Fanabe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos De Fanabe Hotel Adeje
Lagos De Fanabe Adeje
Lagos De Fanabe Resort Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagos de Fanabe Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Lagos de Fanabe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go for the gold rooms you get nothing more than the standard room and there is no room with a proper sea view.”
stephengreengras2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or sea view if you can get one with the hotel or book a privately owned one to guarantee a pool or sea view.”
ChrisC437, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to reception ground floor is good. Some apartments are a long way from reception. These ones have good balconies and pool view.”
bunny232, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Privately owned rooms are of a very high standard. Try to get one with a pool view.”
NicolaF277, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know if you can choose but stay away from rooms 1100 and surrounding - you won't get any sunshine any time of the day!!”
  • dark dull lounge - lamp on corner table would help!
  • dull lounge
  • bare sunless patio
  • drab dark bedroom
  • bare bedroom
lizzienmick2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates