We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buryatia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Buryatia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At the end of the day, it's all about the comfort of the beds and I give high marks to Buryatia Hotel for delivering on that. Our room was clean and had a nice view. The hotel staff was pleasant and were kind enough to let us check out a little late. The breakfast had enough variety to be interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvaGrg
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything would have been good but I got into an argument because the staff kept calling me at night to bother me about payment for all my stay, something I usually pay at the end of my stay in the hotel. They charged me the fist day as if I was planning to run away, the second time they insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddypartyrock
Namzhilova_Nataliya, Управляющий at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddypartyrock! Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the actions of the administrator bring you inconvenience. Unfortunately the rules of our hotel require us to take payment on arrival . Of course there are exceptions when it is possible to make a payment at the end of stay at the request of the guest. It is a...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

locates right in center of the city, convenient to roam around. Room was clean enough with comfy beds. breakfast was bit expensive 400 per person comparing to other places; though it tasted delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsegi G
Namzhilova_Nataliya, Управляющий at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tsegi G! We value the opinion of each guest! It is pleased to us to hear that you like the location of the hotel, the room and the quality of breakfast. There are a lot of good to visit places near the hotel and it is very convinient fo the travellers. Wie will be glad to welcome you again...

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Ok is a hotel ⭐️⭐️⭐️ what could I wait. The reception people are nice and polite. But when you into the room is very small the bathroom it's impossible to move. And!!! I never saw a hotel with a mini bar empty. We arrived waiting to have some drinks in the room. It was empty. The breakfast is poor. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faby424
Namzhilova_Nataliya, Управляющий at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear faby424! Thank you for staying with us recently and feeding back your kind comments. We are glad that you like our staff and great location. Mini bar in our hotel is only available in the Junior Suite, Suites and Apartments. Drinks and snacks are available in the café and in the Express Bar on the 1 floor. And you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed here in December during our trip to Ulan Ude. Stay was really pleasant. We stayed in a Studio/Junior Suite which was adequate in size and had comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet had a nice range of food which was good in quality. The location is also central to the city as it was just a short 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardcnz
Namzhilova_Nataliya, Управляющий at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted we could provide a positive experience for you at the Hotel “Buryatia”. We try our best to deliver the highest standard of service and we are sure our staff will appreciate your kind words. Thank you mentioned great location of the hotel. We hope we will have...

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel and lovely food. Friendly, helpful staff with an in-house tourist centre. All English-speaking staff. Amazing personal tours to the buddist temple can be booked in the hotel. Nice views and really close to the main square and giant Lenin Head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oravad
London
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Despite the large size of the hotel, and some English being spoken at reception (and a little, though admittedly less Russian by us) it was unusually difficult to arrange one of the lower priced rooms at check-in, nor to refuse paying for breakfast vouchers that we explained we didn't want. It was difficult to debate more or walk away at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeaveThisIsland
Дарья А, Управляющий at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent experience at Hotel Buryatia. I am pleased to read you appreciated the location in the heart of Ulan-Ude. I am sorry the service did not live up to your expectations. All guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and I have shared your...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel was totally fine, though without AC, which we'd come to expect. They did bring up a fan for us, which helped some. The free breakfast was quite bad, and some of it was actually flat-out gross. It was unclear whether the women at the desk were frustrated at us or simply at our English - though we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Надежда Т, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin H! We would like to thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at Hotel Buryatia. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel didn´t completely fulfilled your expectations and we want to appologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback is very important for us. It will help us to improve our...

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Bad service and the room was not clean when we arrived. Horrible smell of paint in the room and no fan of air conditioning that could get rid of the smell. Unfriendly staff that was just unprofessional and unfriendly. Won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank empa0009
Надежда Т, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at our hotel! We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding your room and front desk staff! Your review will help us to improve our service! Still hope to see you again and we will do our best in serving you!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We were up graded to The Buryatia when there had been an error with our Baikal Plaza booking. The Buryatia is undergoing major renovation but is still functioning very well. Our room was a suite/apartment - very nicely decorated with excellent facilities. We were there just one night but it would be easy to use it for several days as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noela R
Надежда Т, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Buryatia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at our Hotel Buryatia! We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! Looking forward to your next visit.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulan-Ude hotels
0.1 km away
Baikal Plaza Hotel
Baikal Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
208 reviews
0.8 km away
Mergen Bator Hotel
Mergen Bator Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Sagaan Morin Hotel
Sagaan Morin Hotel
#4 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Geser Hotel
Geser Hotel
#6 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Siberia
Hotel Siberia
#5 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
42 reviews
1.2 km away
Odon Hotel
Odon Hotel
#12 of 14 in Ulan-Ude
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel "Buryatia", the tallest hotel of Ulan-Ude is located in business and cultural center of the city. In walking distance from the hotel is the administration building of the Government of the Republic of Buryatia, the city administration, the People's Hural, shopping centers, theaters and museums. Convenient transport location. The hotel can accommodate 300 people at a time in 208 rooms - from single standart rooms to suites and three bedroom apartment. Rooms are equipped with TV, fridge. We offer a breathtaking panoramic views of the city of Ulan-Ude.Check-in and Check-out.Check-in: 12:00 PM. Check-out: 12:00 PM.Express Check-In and Express Checkout.Free parking for hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buryatia Hotel

Address: Kommunisticheskaya St., 47A, Ulan-Ude 670000, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Republic of Buryatia > Ulan-Ude
Price Range: €21 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buryatia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Buryatia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buryatia Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Buryatia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles howardcnz, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our upgrade was to a luxury suite. That was very good with view of city. Double glazing cuts noise so quiet for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room not on the square are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhythmblues51, 28 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay