We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grupotel Orient

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(3 reviews)
“drunk germans”(2 reviews)
“german tourists”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
8
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
8
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldrunk germansgerman touriststvtoiletriesfacilitiesclientelesunbedsreception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A hotel located near the beach. The rooms are clean. The assortments of food are varied. The hotel's swimming pool is quite large. Staff are kind and always at work, how can they resist such a program? Nearby bus station. Approximately 15 minutes to Palma....More

Thank StefanL64
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok, rooms quite small. Breakfast and dinner also fine and the staff is friendly. But not the right hotel for me and my boyfriend. The area of this hotel is called el arenal and it is horrible. Everybody is from Germany quite...More

1  Thank Fay W
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for your time to write this review and for your words about our meals and staff. And although it seems you had a good time in the hotel, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy the village, a pity because...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Unlike other reviewers, we dont mind German people ! We found everybody very friendly , and didnt have any problems at all We have visited many all inclusive hotels , all over the world , and i honestly feel , the staff here are brilliant...More

2  Thank ilovefood123456
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us, we really appreciate your kind comments especially to our food and Staff. It would be a pleasure for all of us, welcome you again in the...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Staff at the hotel are very helpful, reception staff could smile a bit more as being the first point of call you would of thought they would of given extra attention. Hotel was very clean and the rooms are modern and bathrooms very nice. The...More

1  Thank 12Ian21
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate your kind comments especially to our food and Staff. Although it seems you had a good time, we are very sorry for...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and modern and staff very friendly. The bedrooms were clean with good facilities, bathroom equipped with toiletries and towels. The restaurant offered a wide range of hot and cold buffet items at every meal with different options cooked-to-order with lunch and dinner....More

2  Thank Sarah4879
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, food, room... , it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We would like to see you again in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#29 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#29 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ilovefood123456
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from DirOrient | Property representative |
Dear customers, It is a pleasure confirming you that irons are available. We thank you for questions and hope to receive you soon. Best regards, Your Grupotel Orient team
1
Vote
Google Translation
Evgenia D
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from DirOrient | Property representative |
Dear guest, We thank you for your question and have pleasure to confirm you the availability of cots in our facilities. We hope to see you soon. Your Grupotel Orient Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Slanted balocnies and views of dump sites avoid"
Read review
"The higher the better and best is not to take the pool side."
Read review
"Rooms facing backspace are quieter, but than you don't have maritime view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing