We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Barcarola Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

Lovely quiet apartment complex. We stayed in block E. Apartments are well equipped with coffee machine, toaster, microwave & hairdryer. Staff were pleasant. Apartment is spotless and cleaning/hygiene excellent. Biggest disappointment was that the pool was very cold despite the company's website claiming that it was heated. As we have a small baby, we had booked accommodation solely on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyana K
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Lyana K, thank you very much for choosing Barcarola to enjoy your holidays and for taking your time to write about our complex. Thank you for the nice comments made about Barcarola. Concerning your comment about our pool, we have to tell you that we had begin last week to heat the pool because in summer time it is...

INVERNESS, Scotland
Reviewed 6 November 2014

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at Barcarola in January. The apartment was spacious; well equipped; and spotlessly clean. The location of the complex could not be more convenient, just yards from the quieter end of the 'strip' with a great selection of shops and restaurants and, of course, the beach front. Everything within the club is kept clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BRIAN C
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear thekemps, thank you for your nice review in Tripadvisor. It is very nice you enjoy your holidays in Barcarola. Hope to see you again in March. If you have any desire, please don´t hesitate to contact us to the following, info@barcarolaclub.com Regards from the sunny Lanzarote Celia Espino Manageress

Teteringen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stayed from 16/10/2014 for 15 days. Let's start by saying that it's pleasant place to stay, great location A+ just off the boulevard! step over the zebra crossing and your almost on the beach. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful from reception, bar, maintenance and cleaners. It seems to be set up as a complex for couples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason T
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Jason T Thank you very much for your kind words about our complex. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola Club. Sometimes we are not able to control all the time the behaviour of our guest. If we have been aware of it we had talked with these costumers. Don´t hesitate to contact someone...

A TripAdvisor Member
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We had an apartment in F block and many others in the block were being refurbished. Ours was newly done, great. However being woken up at 7.30 or so each morning by builders spoilt the whole holiday. No mention of the work either by lowcostholidays or at reception. We spent all day away from the complex. Dreadful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Barcarola guest, Hope you are well !! Concerning your review about your recent stay, we can only apologize for the caused inconveniences. We would have been delighted to move you to another side of the complex if we had known your disappointment. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guests. Best...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

These apartments are literally on the promenade and 30 mts from the beach . The tree lined gardens offer shade and a bird / parrot home ! . All the apartments are tastefully decorated and the nearest dive centre is just 100 mts away !!! fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you very much for sharing your top review about your recent stay with us. We hope to take the opportunity to see you again in our complex Best regards from the sunny Lanzarote Celia Espino Manageress

Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

A lovely place to stay should you choose to holiday in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. The hotel is in a great location with several beaches only a few minutes walk away. The complex itself is very clean and well kept with the most friendly and helpful staff. We travelled with a 1 year old, and were provided with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Vladimir L
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir L thank you very much for your nice review concerning your holidays in our complex. We are really happy you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and the service of our staff. Thank you for mentioning our efforts to provide all you need for your baby. Reading comments as your make our job so plesant. It was a pleasure having...

Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 10 days at the Barcarola for a wedding in September. The reception staff were very welcoming when we arrived late and they were very helpful throughout our stay. The apartments were cleaned on a daily basis and our towels were replaced every day. The apartments are located at the beginning of the strip but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Craig E
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear Craig E, Thank you for sharing a review about your stay in Barcarola Club. The staff and I appreciate your nice words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you in Barcarola Club Warmest regards from the sunny Lanzarote Celia Espino Manageress

yorkshire
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Barcarola with friends. Had requested a upper floor near pool and our friends had asked floor a ground floor room. We were given a room in L block and our friends in D block. We found that L block was being renovated very noisy and dusty so went to reception next day and were moved by lunch time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pigeonmissy
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear pigeonmissy, thank you for sharing a review about your holiday experience in our complex. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holidays after a not nice start We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in Barcarola Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote Celia Espino Manageress

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

On arrival we were dealt with promptly and quickly. Never staying there before we found the room to be clean and bright. The beds were a bit hard and I spoke to reception regarding this and a mattess topper was put on my bed that day and I had a much more comfortable sleep. There is a double wardrobe with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alice1963
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear alice1963, thank you very much for sharing with Tripadvisor travellers your holiday experience in Barcarola Club. Thank you also for the nice description you are making about our complex. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome gain in a near future. Kind regards Celia Espino Manageress

Edinburgh
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Just returned from two weeks at the Barcarola. We booked a two bedroom apartment but on checking in we had been allocated a one bedroom apartment. When we went back to the reception they apologised and admitted it was their error but they didn't have a two bedroom one available until the next day.. This was an inconvenience as we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank p0ttyd0tty
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review

Dear p0ttyd0tty, Thank you for writing a 5 review about our Barcarola Apartments !!! Our apologizes for the inconveniences caused the first day. We are happy to Heard you enjoyed the rest of your holidays. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in a near future Warmest regards Celia Espino Manageress

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Apartment (43)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,257 reviews
0.4 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
477 reviews
2.0 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
996 reviews
1.0 km away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
226 reviews
2.0 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €109 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Barcarola Club staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Barcarola Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“D5 is not good as no outlook but is private as nobody walking past.”
paulinec64, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this complex is just off the main road we had no problems with noise”
jennyed2, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Blocks E, F, G and H upper”
FrancisO_12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Blocks G and H overlook the pool”
v5wcm, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“G7 gets the sun all day.”
  • Relaxing in the sun
  • Happy to be here
  • Taking in the morning rays
  • View from our apartment
  • Yes, we like it here.....
pearlpoppy, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates