We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Floresta

Hotels.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from holiday at Hotel Floresta.Firstly the gentleman on reception wasnt welcoming or friendly.The only friendly receptionist we met was the lady that was there at 5am when we were leaving. We were not all inclusive but had breakfast and dinner included.We know drinks are not included but my husband tried to get water from the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Caroline R
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Caroline R: we are very sad that you were disappointed about your stay in our hotel. Usually in most of the reviews you can read about the very friendly staff and we are sad that you think the oppposite of it. Since you had booked half board you mentioned yourself that the drinks were not included in the restaurant...

Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank paula a
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the end of April to the beginning of May. There was 10 of us visiting ranging from ages 4 to 50. We were allocated rooms in block D facing the main swimming pool and a short distance from all the amenities. The rooms were all spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped. In fact the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lisa-leigh-2012
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello lisa-leigh-2012: we are delighted that you and you big family had such a great stay in our hotel. You found the apartments very clean, the drinks and food of excellent quality and everybody enjoyed the pools even through they were salt water. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to spend holiday in hotel Floresta for one week in november. Hotel seemed to be nice and clean, just like the photos and reviews we red about it before. Have to wait almost 2h for our room, but that's understandable. Allthough the staff in the reception could be little more happier and welcoming to new travellers arriving. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeiLei
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello JeiLei, we are very sorry that you were disappointed about your stay in our hotel. First of all we would like to mention that if you arrive early it is quite normal that you had to wait for the apartment since it had to be cleaned first. Secondly you mentioned a few things that supposedly did not work. If...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me my mum and Day stayed here for a week on 27/4/17 till 4/5/17 and we could not fault it one little bit as soon as we got here it was only around 10 mins on the coach to the hotel from the airport and when we arrived at the hotel the man on reception was helpful and polite there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank charley_adamson
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello charley_adamson, we are very happy that you had such a great stay in our hotel that you have already decided to visit again next year. It seems that all our services have been to you complete satisfaction. When you come back next year we will show you as well the other 2 pools which it seems you haven't found...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location-close to the airport,beach,shops-everything really. Nice spacious apartments. Clean. Lovely grounds. TERRIBLE FOOD.The worst ever we came across.Menu not suitable for vegetarians or children.Snacks are more likely leftovers from breakfast/lunch.Poor choice. Staff?Most of them helpful,few not so.For some reason,most of guests are elderly. Went to other places,twice to the same hotel,but would not return here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jasmina B
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Jasmina B: thanks for writing a review about your holiday in our hotel. We find it a bit sad that you did not enjoy the food in our retaurant. Our meals are served in form of buffet and there is always something suitable for vegetagians although we don't have a special menu with vegetarian food. Also is there a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on 20/05/17 for a week ,the apartment was clean and staff very good ,food was also very good The complex and pools nice and clean , Lots to do plenty of pubs and shops our stay was very relaxing and weather was brilliant so had plenty sunbathing for our week. We will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grizz497
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Grizz497: we are delighted that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It seems that everything has been to your complete satifaction and you have already decided to come back again. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from the floresta and we found the apts great for families, apts were kept spotless clean by the very hard working cleaning staff. We were self catering so can't comment on the food. There are 3 nice pools and a football pitch also mini golf and basketball and tennis courts. Nick on reception was very helpful. Kids club...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DAMO G
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello DAMO G: we hope you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your stay. You mentioned as very postitive the excellent cleaning, the helpfull staff and the kids club and entertainment. You suggested a room where you can change and shower on your last day before leaving to the airport - you can book that when you check out and...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Floresta for 2 weeks in the Easter holidays as a family of 2 adults and 3 children. Only 10 minutes transfer from airport. Check in was brisk and efficient. The hotel is in a fantastic location with Spar supermarket just outside and across the road is the beach. Approx 20 mins walk to main town area. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank nicd22
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello nicd22: thanks for your very detailled review. It seems that you had a very good holiday and would definetely return in the future so we hope to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found the hotel to good, the facilities and the kids club were very good. We had a room beside the kids pool. We were all inclusive and found the food to be good but very predictable and we were getting bored with it towards the end of the week. One complaint I would have is the night entertainment, there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Damien G
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Damien G: thanks for writing about hour holiday experience in our hotel. It seems that overall you had a good time and would recommend us. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,321 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,564 reviews
0.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#9 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,487 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,020 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €90 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
338 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (338)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 4 disabled rooms email them on site or tell your travel agent and they will really try and accommodate you”
Lesley155, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Had room J202 with sea view. Steep ramp out of reception to main hotel area”
gilly954, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a upstairs apartment over looking the main pool area which was lovely.”
MikeTuam, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“E101 - ground floor. Avoid upper floor rooms unless you are fit.”
pattinsonlinda, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was In room C-204, upper level and close to small pool, reception and bar”
ManchesterEmma, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$92
Booking.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates