We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nautilus Lanzarote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nautilus Lanzarote
Nautilus Lanzarote
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Nautilus Bungalows for 2 weeks from 17th February. It was our first visit and we were welcomed at reception as if we had been coming for years. We were allocated bungalow 62 which was in a very quiet spot at the back and top of the development. We wish we had been warned,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistrong
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear sistrong Thanks for writing your opinion on tripadvisor . We are sorry that the travel agency that you book with did not inform you about the ramp , most of the one bedroom apartment are after the ramp and we understand that if you don't have an electric wheelchair or a scooter or a person to assist you ,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a wonderfull 7 nights at Nautilus. Staff and manageress so helpfull. Apartment 35 a sun trap. The accommodation was spotless and cleaned every day. Both my husband and myself have mobility problems. We hired mobility scooters to get around and could take both into our lounge to charge up each evening. The artwork around complex was very interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleanormaxwell
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear eleanormaxwell, Thank you for your rewarding review on Tripadvisor from all the staff and myself . We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us. For your next visit in May let us know if there is something we can do for you beforehand. Looking forward to welcoming you again . Fondest Regards Leda Giordano – Nautilus...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 5th visit to Nautilus. Now there are a couple of things I should state right away - I have been fortunate to travel about a fair bit in my time and only occasionally go back to a hotel/apartments I have been before, simply because I have been disappointed on my return, as standards, decor etc have slipped....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThistleTigger
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear ThistleTigger, Thanks for your amazing review in Tripadvisor Few feedbacks manage to leave us speechless,we all appreciate your kind words and that you trust us years after years, and we all hope to full fill your expectation for one hundred years more Looking forward to seeing you in September . Fondest regards from all the team of Nautilus Lanzarote...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my wife have just returned from these beautiful apartments in Puerto del carmen (matagorda). We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (number 64). We could not fault anything, the grounds are immaculate and filled with artwork from around the world, the beach and shopping centre are only 5 minutes away. In the shopping centre there are several bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pts73
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear pts73 Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a rewarding review on tripadvisor . We are really happy to reed "clean happy place to stay ",and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife , for anything you need just contact us directly and we will do our best to full fill your...

wellington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights after spending 3 nights at the Morromar which was much better value for money. We were very disappointed with the Nautilus. We stayed in room 37 the worse room in the complex. I was expecting a lovely sunny spacious apartment but we got a small apartment with no sunlight as there was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank con55
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear con55, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We have several types of apartments ,the minimum square meters are 55 as your apartment when you were in Nautilus Lanzarote , we understand that your terrace was not the sunniest one , but you have to agree with me that in the period of your stay the whether wasn't helping...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nautilus is very close to the beach which is what we were looking for. There's a small supermarket downstairs which is handy, but it's also close to a Spar which is cheaper. The resort is very clean and the apartment comes with nearly everything you need. WiFi in the room too which is good. It's not the most comfortable bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deemveggie
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear deemveggie, Thank you for posting your review in tripadvisor . We are glad you enjoyed Nautilus Lanzarote and the area of Matagorda . I have to say that all the mattresses are brand new , but I understand that you was wishing for a different mattress texture ,for your next visit contact us directly to put a top mattresses...

carrickfergus n.ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank halinaandeddie
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay here at the end of Jan 2017. Great weather & location, excellent facilities, lovely room and all very clean. Liked it so much, we've booked again for April and can't wait to come back 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor . We are really happy to see that you have enjoyed your holidays with us,and we are looking forward to welcoming you in April ones again, for anything you need just contact us directly and we will do our best to full fill...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location - Close to airport but noise not a problem - Lovely, secure accommodation & well kept grounds - Art work an attractive feature everywhere and very handy for taxis and bus route to explore island resorts - Costa Teguise & Arecife worth a visit by bus & Playa Blanca as well - though a little further off -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevedB2869HC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear stevedB2869HC Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, and your nice words about the resort and the art works . Thanks as well to share informations where and how to go from Nautilus Lanzarote to explore others spots of the Island , your tips will be very helpful for all our guests. We all hope to welcoming you...

Newcastle, UK
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this accommodation as we were originally travelling with my mum, who is a wheelchair user. The complex is extremely accessible and well laid out. The pool is pleasant though cold and there are plenty of sun beds. Our apartment was poolside and had a small private patio with sun beds and table and chairs. The lounge had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joolzpop
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Joolzpop Is always very nice to know that you had a nice and comfortable holiday with us. Thanks for your feedback about the accessibility we are really happy that you notice that our resort is for all . For your next reservation if there is anything we can do for you beforehand please do not hesitate to contacting us....

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (48)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Superior Adapted Apartment (60)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (53)
Viewed
Superior XL Apartment (39)
Viewed
Superior XL Pool View Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,942 reviews
3.5 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
452 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,438 reviews
3.6 km away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
199 reviews
1.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €78 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Lanzarote staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the accommodation with disabled access and this meant that it was very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyo371, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“poolside rooms looked good but maybe slightly less private...most rooms seemed to have spacious patios with plenty of room for sunbeds.”
 of 5 bubbles rosieslad, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are big private apartments at the north west of the complex, rooms 61 - 70 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles 692RobF, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid major ramp ask for bungalows under no. 33”
 of 5 bubbles sistrong, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for anyone with physical/mobility challenges - make sure you ask for an accessible apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ThistleTigger, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5