We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Anzuelo 60, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$231
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (912)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (200)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 12/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 106 Specialty lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
smartline Lanzarote Palm is on the south coast of Lanzarote, one of the Spanish Canary Islands. The island, which is off the coast of North Africa and has a subtropical climate, is famous for its volcanic landscape and its beaches. The hotel is in a popular area a short walk from the beach in Puerto del Carmen, a seaside resort with lots of bars and shopping opportunities. The hotel consists of whitewashed buildings in a Mediterranean style. There are palm trees dotted around the grounds, plus a garden where you can lounge on in the sun. The hotel has two outdoor pools, one of which is for children. As you enjoy the outside area, you can get a drink at the pool bar between dips. There's a pool table if you fancy challenging a fellow guest to a game or two over a beer. Reception is open 24 hours. There's a mini market where you can pick up essentials. When it's time to head out of the hotel, you'll find plenty to experience in the wider area surrounding smartline Lanzarote Palm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1417Reviews441Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 475
  • 502
  • 246
  • 89
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elizabeth S wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
We knew from the photos of the hotel that it had a lot of floor space, but hadn’t anticipated the issue with this until we got there. There just isn’t enough sunbeds. Many had complained about this on holiday and must’ve done in the past but nothing had been done to change it. It did affect the holiday a little as you either needed to be up very early to reserve a bed or spend the day outside of the hotel (which wasn’t a bad thing as the location is faultless and right next to a beach/bars/restaurants ect ). Despite this the only other noticeable thing the hotel could improve on is the food. There was limited selection and not the best compared to another blue sea we had stayed at prior. However the pool/pool bar/apartment room/balcony view/staff all very good and made our stay, the days we had round the pool were very relaxing and a lovely atmosphere. Not many people stay and drink in the hotel in the evenings as there was only entertainment on two nights of the week, however there is ample to do outside the hotel perfect for young couples. A day out in the old town is a 30minute walk and is worth while with water sports, shopping centre ect. Overall lovely hotel and stay…just need to fill the floor space.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JjTJ76 wrote a review 12 Aug
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
In a nutshell, kind of underwhelming, though adequate for a family holiday with older kids if you manage your expectations. We were really gutted when we arrived but made the most of it. I’d agree that the hotel isn’t 4 star as we’d know it. We did pay a considerable amount of money for the holiday, so I’d disagree with those people saying you get what you pay for - I really feel we didn’t. The AI offer is very basic, very limited snacks between mealtimes but I suppose as meals were good so snacks weren’t really necessary - something for those that regularly book AI to know. Pros - good location for the beach, away from the strip, quiet in the evening. Staff were always busy. Transfer from the airport is maybe 10-15 mins. Although quite repetitious, there was always something to enjoy at meal times. Small complex so not overly busy or big queues. Cons - not enough staff it seemed as the place was generally untidy and communal places like staircases were dirty. There are not enough loungers so they were nabbed by 7:30. We saw roaches in the cornflakes and countertops in the restaurant!! There are no lifts, getting suitcases up the three external flights of stairs were tricky - really need to bear that in mind if you’ve mobility issues. The entertainment was good - singers on Tuesday and Thursday evening but that was it. If you’ve young kids, I really recommend bringing stuff for them to do as it’s just the pool to occupy them. The rooms were very basic and pretty badly maintained. Our front door didn’t shut properly, there was a big gap between the door and frame so bad that it rattled in the wind. Aircon only in the bedroom. Ants were frequent but unwanted guests and we were on the third floor. I know there were mixed reviews about the plastic cups from the pool bar - it’s a good concept but poorly executed I’d say. It definitely cuts down on the waste but the cups themselves are really small. Tip - bring a thermos cup/mug so you’re not up and down all the time. We love Lanzarote, recommend Puerto Del Carmen but wouldn’t return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take things to occupy the kids. Ask for a room on the ground if you’d struggle with lugging...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cottagefields wrote a review 12 Aug
Chorley, United Kingdom2 contributions
I was so anxious before coming due to reading so many negative reviews but there was no need to be! We are currently here staying self catering so I cannot comment on the all inclusive as we haven't used the facilities. We requested a room with a balcony which we got on our arrival. The rooms are knly ready at 3 so prepare your swimming stuff on the top of your case for easy access! Sunbeds are limited and this is a negative as there is more than enough space for at least 50 more. We did however manage to get 3 beds when we arrived around 11.30 am. We went to the bar for 3 beers amd 2 soft drinks but were dissapointed at the small all inclusive measures at 3euros each! This was the knly tome we bought anything from the hotel. Less than a 5 minute walk is a supermarket selling beers for less than a euro. Bread is 70cent and ham, cheese etc are a euro! We kept things cheap. The rooms are great, lots of room and our2 kids slept comfortably on the pull our sofa bed which we could split to make 2 separate beds. Shower, and beds were great. The hotel is in a great location, its kept really clean and everyone is friendly and up for a good time. Don't be dissapinted by the negative reviews. It's a lot better than expected from the reviews!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sam wrote a review 11 Aug
Derbyshire, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here at the end of July.. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. Air con was just right. Our room was on the ground floor, which meant our balcony wasn’t very private, but we actually enjoyed being able to use the room as a base and the positioning of our room was great. We’d request this room again. The room was cleaned every other day, with fresh towels. Housekeeping team were so hardworking and didn’t stop until it was done, so yes sometimes later in the day than you’d expect but worth the wait. We were kindly allowed to use another room to shower in on our last day as we had a late flight, this room wasn’t as up to date as ours but still clean, tidy..so I can’t understand peoples issues with the rooms.. The pool area is nice, clean and tidy. Many reviews state not enough sunbeds but in my opinion the issue is people reserve them and then don’t use them, with the lifeguards removing towels off unused beds, by 11am we didn’t see anyone without a bed by this time, all be it perhaps not exactly where they’d like it to be. The lifeguard was often away from the pool doing other jobs, when really they should be by the pool? That being said though the lifeguards we met were very friendly and went out of their way for everyone. The location is great, short drive from the airport for a quick taxi or short transfer, ideal for shorter holidays, there’s a couple of shops within walking distance, and the main strip a short walk away, where there is a lot of restaurants and shops. I have mixed views on the food..it’s the first all inclusive holiday in 15 years where I’ve ever felt like I can’t eat at the hotel..the first couple of days it was awful, very little choice, and what was there wasn’t good..even the chips were undercooked and the rest lukewarm at best. No clean plates, cutlery or glasses..We decided to continue just with breakfast and lunch as could make do with toast or similar and eat out in the evening which we hadn’t planned for or budgeted so we were a bit annoyed, but we ended up finding some great cheap eats and it turned out to be a blessing in disguise..3 days into our stay there seemed to be a change up and the food was actually really nice, from this point on we ate out by choice only..we had a couple of delicious lunches and breakfasts and other guests commented how nice it was now, if we’d stayed for longer we would happily have eaten all meals at the restaurant and were disappointed our stay wasn’t longer to give more of the meals on offer a try.. The drinks were great, standard all inclusive in my opinion, the deposit for cups had it’s good and bad points, but overall wasn’t an issue, and the size of the cup in my opinion is standard all inclusive size. The bar was only small and sometimes a little wait, but nothing outrageous, the bar staff were all lovely, particularly Jennifer. We were aware before travelling there wasn’t much to any entertainment or much to do for kids and were surprised by how many people complained about the lack of this. How could they not know? We wouldn’t stay here with our children, but for a quick break away from the kids it was fab. As a side note we loved that people were asked to turn their own music off around the pool, personally can’t stand it when there’s several different lots of music going off and we enjoyed the music from the bar. We overall had a lovely holiday, and would stay here again, even if the food hadn’t improved we felt that we more than got our moneys worth in the room and drinks..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jackie P wrote a review 11 Aug
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here on all inclusive for 5 nights, first impressions were great, nice clean pool area and well maintained grounds. The room was basic but adequate. Tried opening balcony door which got stuck on the floor and had to pull very hard to open, air con was ok but not great and certainly not good enough to cool the lounge. The hand held shower leaked from the hose and the rain shower leaked from the top, I think it needs washers in, this is something that should have been checked prior to check-in. The front door closed but was an inch away from the frame so they had put a bolt on to secure from the inside, not a good start. Location was good, only a 10 minute walk into town and beach but on a steep hill so not good for anyone with walking difficulties, supermarket a few minutes walk away No where near enough sunbeds for the rooms, we counted 100 beds and there are 115 rooms. People reserved them from around 7am and left them all day, the pool attendant did start removing towels from 11am if they had not returned to use them. One day a little girl almost drowned and a guest dived in to save her, the pool attendant (lifeguard) was too busy on his phone and was sat behind other guests so would not have seen this happen, he should be either walking around checking or have a chair by the poolside All the rooms face the pool which is really nice The food..3 times to choose from, never had this on all inclusive but I guess as the restaurant was small so not a bad idea. First meal was lunch, not much on offer and was not hot, so we ended up having salad. Evening meal was not much better, again lukewarm or cold food. Once day we had ribs at lunchtime and they were stone cold. Breakfast, cold scrambled eggs, sausages were lukewarm, only if you managed to get them as soon as you got in the restaurant during your allocated time. It got a little better, I am not a fussy eater but we ate out 4 out of the 5 nights as we did not want to risk cold food again, not what I had wanted to do on an all inclusive, I would have chosen self catering. I would not return unfortunately, unless they get more geard up on all inclusive. I have stayed at other hotels on the island which are the same standard 4* which were so much better organised and the food was much better, I would not give this hotel a 4* rating, I would say 3* at best
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
b_b wrote a review 10 Aug
Dublin, Ireland28 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Don’t understand why this hotel has such bad reviews ! We had a great stay here ! We got exactly what we paid, a 4 star hotel in puerto del carmen! Seems like a lot of people were expecting this hotel to be as plush as the ritz Carlton in london? Silly stuff! Our room was cleaned every second day and our towels were replenished. The cleaners are all very nice and friendly! The rooms are spotless and have everything you need ! The aircon worked perfectly and we got our deposit back when checking out. The hotel bar was very tidy clean and had a great selection of drinks! Yes, the cups were a bit on the smaller side but it’s only a €1 deposit to get a second cup if you’re not happy with the cup size! What’s the big deal?! The pool was a nice and tidy area with a very friendly lifeguard called Acaymo who always made sure to say hi to us ! People were reserving sun beds early in the morning but you could easily get a sunbed at 8am. There are also sun beds located above the cafeteria that are usually never reserved ! Lifeguards do come around and remove the towels at 11am so it’s not problem getting a sunbed ! The food at the hotel was very good ! Every morning they had a full English breakfast, fresh omelettes, pastries, fruit and veg available. For lunch they offered either burgers or hotdogs every single day for all the fussy eaters out there who are ripping this hotel apart in the reviews for the food…. The hotel had a great selection of delicious salads every day, loads of vegetables and fruit, a good selection of meats and seafood ! They even cooked paella with prawns and mussels, what more could you want ! They also served empanadas, calamari, squid, etc ! The food here was very enjoyable all together! The hotel is only a short distance from the strip which is very convenient, although it is a 4€ taxi from the old town, which is a much nicer area! Better restaurants and a nicer atmosphere ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at Puerto deal carmen as it ticks all the boxes ! I also suggest that people set realistic expectations for this hotel ! Shocked to hear all the complaints ! It’s very obvious after staying here myself with realistic expectations that the hotel is not the problem in these reviews, it’s the fussy eaters looking to complain and cry about the smallest things! Also never saw any cockroaches on the hotel grounds and we were here for 11 nights !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rachael W wrote a review 9 Aug
4 contributions
Having read the reviews before our stay we where apprehensive as to what we would find here..so let me give you the real truth on this hotel..we got here on the 7th and are here for 11 days and this is what we have found so far…the hotel is pleasant fantastic location just a short walk from the beach and all that it has too offer with shops and tonnes of restaurants..shenanigans is a great place down there…the rooms offer everything you need and are comfortable they ARE cleaned every other day (don’t believe the other reviews) the pool area is fantastic clean and spacious I’d agree more parasols would be good not for me personally but for others..the bar is also clean and tidy and has every drink you could want…(if you need more your being ridiculous)..the food is not fantastic but there is always something you can eat let’s say it’s not for the fussy eater..having said that you can find plenty of restaurants that will have something..there is only a couple of singers for entertainment but if you read the list before you book you’ll know there is no entertainment so again for previous reviews that’s the problem not the hotels…there is so much too do near by you can’t need for more..!! The lifeguards are all great, if sun beds have been reserved and nobody comes within 1 hour he removes them for others to use…there isn’t a mad dash for beds, will still find a few at 8am And I’ve only seen 2 cockroaches and guess what..they weren’t even here that was up by the beach..!! Don’t listen to the negatives..this place offers everything you need..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie22983 wrote a review 8 Aug
East Boldon, United Kingdom276 contributions125 helpful votes
We used this holiday as nothing but a base and it served its purpose. We had a second floor room which although tired and dated, was clean and comfortable with very cold air con. The pool area was large and quiet apart from some varied pool music. The hotel 100% needs to invest in more pool umbrellas and loungers as there aren't enough for the number of guests, yet plenty of space left without feeling overcrowded. We were all inclusive but only ate breakfast on e and lunch twice, personal choice over anything else. The food is extremely limited and quite poor but there are so many cheap restaurants within a 5/10 minute walk it wasn't an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff did a good job in our room. There are lots of terrible reviews but honestly, our stay was fine. I would not come with my family here as the kids wouldn't eat the food and the walls are paper thin so very loud when trying to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get a second or third floor room as ground floor ones look dark and dingy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Katie22983, Thank you very much for coming to our hotel to explore the volcanic island of Lanzarote, and for sharing your experience here. We are pleased to hear about your enjoyable days spent both exploring the beaches and wandering the streets. We even read that you were able to relax in the swimming pool after your walk. However, we are sorry the buffet did not cover the expected variety, and we apologise for the disappointment in this regard. We also regret the lack of parasols as we are aware of the inconvenience this entails. Please be informed your suggestion is already in the hands of those in charge, who are looking into the problem. Still, we sincerely thank you for your support. Warm regards from all the team in Puerto del Carmen. Blue Sea Lanzarote Palm.
Read more
Lindsey B wrote a review 7 Aug
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm having stopped there last year too and I would definitely return again. Rooms - last year we were in a ground floor room which we found dark and dingy and we were unable to use our terrace due to the location of the room, this year we are had a third floor room and really enjoyed being able to use the balcony. We had no issues with our room at all, the maid came every two days providing us with fresh towels and bedding and cleaning the room. If you want to use the air con you will need to pay a €10 euro deposit at reception, I have seen some people say that the air con didn’t work but I have to say ours was the complete opposite and at some times was too cold! I will say that it would be nice if the air con was in the main living area too as I would imagine if you were sleeping in there it would be uncomfortable. Cockroaches - I can honestly say I think I saw 2 dead cockroaches on the paths and that was it and I don’t think I’ve ever been to a canary island and not seen cockroaches. I find it very hard to believe cockroaches were seen on the bread or in the restaurant, we never saw any signs of bugs except the occasional fly which given the fact that the doors were open was understandable. Sunbeds- if you didn’t have your towel on a bed before 8am you would struggle to get one, this is not the hotels fault and once the lifeguard started at 10:00 they would remove towels at 11:00 if people hadn’t been to their beds. If people didn’t reserve beds and not turn up there would be adequate beds for everyone who wanted one! Drinks/bar - you need to pay a €1 euro deposit for your cup, I have seen some people say these cups are too small but if that’s an issue you can have more than one cup. I found the selections of drinks to be great, more choice than I have seen in some European all inclusive hotels. The bar staff are great and really friendly and the queue was never more than 2 or 3 people with the exception of 22:55 when it was everyone’s last chance to get a drink. Food- this seems to be most peoples issue. I think some people need to recognise that not everyone in the hotel is English and wants bland English food, the hotel does well to try and accommodate everyone. At breakfast there is a choice of cereals, pastries, cooked items and then cold meats, cheese and salad. You can also have an omelette cooked fresh should you wish. Lunchtime and evening meal are very similar with a choice of salads, fish, meat and side dishes like vegetables, chips and rice. There is also a ‘show kitchen’ where meat is freshly cooked. The restaurant had four themed nights (Canadian, Chinese, Mexican and Italian). I notice a lot of people saying there isn’t any food for kids but obviously that depends how fussy your kids are. In the 6 days we were there we had pizza, hotdogs (on at least 3 occasions), burgers and chicken nuggets. Yes the food might not be Michelin star but it’s adequate. Overall we have had two really good stays because we haven’t gone expecting a five star resort for the money we paid and I would say that if you go with the same attitude you will feel the same. The hotel location is perfect for walking down to the main strip and there are some really good restaurants and bars , we did eat out on two occasions (not because of the food in the hotel!).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm
Responded 6 days ago
Dearest Lindsey B, It is heartwarming to see that you and some of the other guests who have visited us are doing us a great service by denying those who are trying to discredit us both in our resort and on the internet. For this reason, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude to you for dedicating such comforting words to us. But also, for having decided to stay with us, despite some rumours. We like nothing better than to see our visitors having a genuinely good time. What's more, we know we are not perfect, nor are we trying to fool anyone, and honest reviews like yours are among the most important contributors to improving the guest experience. We also love to see how you defend the hard work of our kitchen staff, trying to please every guest, so they too would like to thank you for appreciating the work you do. But what is most satisfying is to know that they enjoyed the dishes and the theme nights, as this is their true intention. It saddens us to say goodbye, but we will try to be encouraged by the thought you will visit us again in the future. But until that time comes, so you don't forget us, we send you our warmest regards. Blue Sea Lanzarote Palm.
Read more
valwarren30 wrote a review 7 Aug
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just returned from a 10 day stay and firstly I have to say “it is no way near has bad as some of the reviews state”! We did not pay 5 star prices, so we did not expect 5 star accommodation either….. After reading all the awful reviews before we went, we weren’t expecting much but decided we would make our own minds up! And yes we do have high standards. The first morning we arrived, on our way to breakfast we were met by several people who could not wait to tell us all the horror stories regarding the hotel. These are the only “cockroaches” we saw in the hotel! Rooms - ours was clean and well presented. Yes maybe a little freshen up would be good. Kitchen cupboards and fridge a bit tired. Our bedroom was cleaned and changed every other day. Kids slept on sofa bed and no complaints. Air con is in bedroom, but we requested a second key and kept air con on all day on 16, curtains closed when out during the day and bedroom door left open and apartment was always a cooling relief. None of us had any problems sleeping. Food - Yes quite basic, but always found something that we all liked. And kids loved that they could have chips for breakfast! We did eat out a few times, but this was nothing to do with food standards just a change of scenery really. We always went to the first meal times, even though breakfast was a little early at 7.45 it was always quiet and food always fresh. Restaurant could do with some air con or ceiling fans has it did feel very hot and stuffy at times, we did prefer to eat outside. Pool area - Always clean and tidy. There’s an obvious shortage of sun beds and if your not prepare to get up before 8.00am you have no chance of getting one. Pool guy/life guard was very good at enforcing 1 hour rule and removing the towels of non returners! Kids love the pool and never felt over busy! Pool bar well stocked. I agree they could do with a bit more entertainment of a evening, but hotel is only a short walk to the main strip where’s there something for everyone. And it doesn’t advertise entertainment to be fair. Staff - We found all staff really friendly and helpful. Cleaners and handymen never stop. We did have a couple of minor issues and were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We were even allowed a late check out on our last day which was very helpful with 2 kids and meant we weren’t hanging around all day waiting to go. Would we go back??? Probably yes, not a bad holiday at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm
Responded 6 days ago
Dearest Valwarren30, You can't imagine how grateful we are after reading your review. From what we can see, you didn't just ignore the ill-intentioned reviews but came with an open mind and a willingness to enjoy your holiday. As you will have seen, and as you yourself tell us, there are guests whose intention is to spoil others' holidays by spreading rumours within our facilities. As well as through these means, who give us the space to explain their experience, and tarnish our reputation, just because they are not getting the holiday they want. Therefore, we must thank them again, for explaining to anyone who wants to know, the good times they had in our accommodation. We are delighted to read how comfortable you felt and have smiled thinking your children will now want crisps every morning. We are also very pleased that you also explored the area and made the most of the long summer evenings. But we have even more to thank you for, as our staff would like to express their gratitude to you for the nice gesture of mentioning both your attention and your work. It would give us great pleasure to welcome all four of you again, so you can continue to create unforgettable memories. Best regards from the whole team. Blue Sea Lanzarote Palm.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plaza palmeras hotel puerto del carmen, plaza palmeras lanzarote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Plaza Palmeras
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bluesea Lanzarote Palm
Which popular attractions are close to Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Nearby attractions include Betty Boops Karaoke Bar (0.3 km), La Delicatezza Cocktail Bar (0.4 km), and The Bucket List (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Everest Indian Restaurant, Asia Delicious, and Hong Kong Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bluesea Lanzarote Palm have airport transportation?
Yes, Bluesea Lanzarote Palm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bluesea Lanzarote Palm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (14.0 km).
Does Bluesea Lanzarote Palm have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Bluesea Lanzarote Palm accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.