We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BelleVue Aquarius

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BelleVue Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BelleVue Aquarius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,004: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there a while ago all inclusive food was repeated I would say average, drinks are in plastic cups you have to keep going back to bar only let you have one at a time, pools cold but once in you get used to it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee S
england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This apartment would of been great in its day, its location is in the middle of the old town, my apartment was on the 5th level though so that was some hike going up those stairs. Arrived early and told to come back a hour later, after reception tried charging me after paying in advance, came back 90 minutes later,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strompy
marie pierre l, Member Services. at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you strompy. We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Regards.

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's very cheap for a reason. This was our second visit however we are struggling to recommend unless your on a very tight budget and you can put up with dated and pretty dirty apartments. The cleaners don't seem to take any pride in their work unless of course they are over worked. We were self catering however you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky620186380
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you very much becky620186380 . We take into account your comments. Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 13 stayed at this hotel for 3 days, for my 40th birthday celebrations, all inclusive. For the amount we payed to stay there i don't think it was too bad, especially after reading the negative reviews. On arrival we were told the rooms would not be ready until 4pm! Which we were not happy about as we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera W
marie pierre l, Member Services. at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Hi Vera W. We are doing some renovations at the resort. We are very sorry that we could not change the apartment because of the high occupancy we had in those days. Our staff always strive to give the best attention to our customers. Thanks for your comments.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't rate these apartments as a 3 star establishment, at best they should only be rated as a 2 star. We were there a full week and although the towels were changed every couple of days and the bins emptied, the beds weren't changed and the floors weren't mopped for the whole week we were there. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim F
marie pierre l, MEMBER SERVICES at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear Kim F, thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. They are very important to improve the service we give our guests. Regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we are on our last day today. we are in room 219. which is fine. we are one flight of stairs up. no problem with room .maybe a little dated but clean and well equipped. kettle microwave hairdryer etc. also large balcony over looking sea which is a lovely sun trap. no need to go to pool. iv done a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey R
marie pierre l, MEMBER SERVICES. at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear Tracey R The Resort has quite stairs is true although we have an entrance with easy access to reach the level of the pool. We appreciate your comments. Thank you very much.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, I have just returned from a weeks holiday, staying at this hotel on an all inclusive basis. Where do I start, the hotel itself is in a great location set over looking the marina. With great views, but that's about the only positive I would give it. We arrived late on a Friday afternoon, pool, bar area looked ok...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paultomkelly
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you paultomkelly. We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little. Regards.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the all inclusive hotel for a 5 day break. Meals are what you would expect of a 3 star hotel . Some of the local drinks are poor. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. Overall what you pay for this A.I hotel is what you get. If you want high end food & drinks then you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 871susan
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

From our staff, thank you 871susan Knowing that our guests are well attended with professionalism and kindness, is an incentive to improve. Best regards.

Braughing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leaking ceiling in the bathroom, holes in the sheets and curtains, sofa bed with protruding springs, cigarettes ends and rubbish outside the bedroom window, dirty sun loungers. without doubt the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Checked out after 2 days of misery. Avoid like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggieclif2n
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear maggieclif2n, Thank you very much for informing us about your stay in our complex. We regret that it is such bad reviews and we are going to study it. Best regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pool area, great setting n views n central location. Not far from beautiful cove n beach. Hotel dated n needs overhaul. Very repetitive food being served n not a lot of choice. Bar closes whilst food being served. Would of loved to of been allowed to eat outside but instead inside a cramped stuffy dining room. Mostly pleasant staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna H
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Daer Deanna H . We appreciate your feedback. It is very important for us for to be able to improve every day. Thank you very much. Regards.

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (758)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,713 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
767 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,186 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#54 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
490 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#57 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €41 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelleVue Aquarius staff and other travellers.
151 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (151)

Questions? Get answers from BelleVue Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors 4 and 6 have a sea view with balcony (Lot of steps though)”
 of 5 bubbles davem1867, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try not to be near the stairs as people going up and down could be noises late at night or early norning n”
 of 5 bubbles X5019XBmarkb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors has a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 292teresitah, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great views, no lifts and lots of stairs to walk,”
 of 5 bubbles bakalarczyk89, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view, so ask for a room on level, 1,2 or 3”
 of 5 bubbles strompy, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5