We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aegean Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aegean Breeze Resort
Aegean Breeze Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aegean Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Riga Region, Latvia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Having read some of the (negative views) I can only say that these people must have been expecting the Hilton etc, but for Greece, the Hotel had everything we were looking for and even more. I would say that because of it`s quiet secluded location, the hotel caters for people and families who really want to get away from everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racickis
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Racickis, We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. It’s absolutely wonderful to receive such an amazing evaluation such as yours. We are very happy to know that we meet your expectations, that overall you enjoyed all of the...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from an enjoyable week at this pleasant resort. It may not be 5* but it is definitely a good 4* I think some people who criticise need to remember this is Greece and as such this is a good standard of accommodation. We found the rooms to be of a good size, they were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rover500
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rover500, Thank you very much for choosing Aegean Breeze Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a feedback on TripAdvisor, your comments are very much valued. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location and the ambiance of the hotel. Aegean Breeze Resort location has the distinctive advantage of great calmness,...

Lod, Israel
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Everything was fine. High quality of the staff. Have to work a little bit on the clearnig rooms(somtimes it was perfect somtimes not). The beautiful look from the window(we were on the second floor). All inclusive!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryabchin
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryabchin, We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. We appreciate your kind words praising our staff, it will be our pleasure to share your comments with all the team. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

As with most of the reviews on here the food is dire. Dry and over cooked meat with almost raw vegetables. And basically the same thing every night. There where 'snacks' available in between meals, this was almost laughable and inedible. Staff where ok although waiting to be served at the bar whilst staff chatting to each other wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2747
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle2747 , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel concerning your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that your visit to our hotel did not live up all of your expectations and that you were disappointed about the experience with your stay and specially with the food. Please be assured that this does not...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay, right at the beach including a small private one so you don't need to pay for sunchairs. Also a long said beach just outside where also there is a lot of Kite action. Room was nice standard, food was in a good variation where you could allways find something suitable for all ages, ice-cream bulk with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan L
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johan L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rhodes and for the time you spent in writing your comments on TripAdvisor. It’s absolutely wonderful to receive such an amazing evaluation such as yours and very important...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Had a great time at this hotel, staff were extremely nice and helpful. The food was very good, the rooms were large and well laid out. All in all it was great value and a super place to stay.I wouldn't say anything negative about this place but i would suggest they put some decking down to extend the private beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prosemond
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prosemond, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing this lovely review. It’s absolutely wonderful to read that you had great time with us and that we’ve been able to play a great part of it. We are pleased to note that we meet all of your expectations that overall you enjoyed the location, all of the...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Was an ok holiday for a three star resort. Had nice pool but no beach also out of 5 only I ate the food the other 4 didn't like it and we had to go out. We shouldn't have gone all-inclusive and defiantly should've checked the food first. But I was hungry so ate. The alcohol was the cheap kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paramjeet k
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paramjeet k, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We would like to inform you that we take your indications into consideration and the necessary steps have been taken in order to control everything...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Got back from the Aegean Breeze Resort 10 days ago. Got to hotel signed in, got shown the room. That's it no information, had to go back to reception. No English folder in main reception area, should have folder in your room. Room, Hard bed no protection covers, Shower flooding bathroom, Surface water all the time. Need a long mirror....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We would like to inform you that we take your indications into consideration and the necessary steps have been taken in order to control everything...

Fareham
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This resort was excellent! We had spacious accommodation (pool terrace suite) which was cleaned daily. Bathroom was particularly good, with a corner bath and separate shower and towels changed daily. Food was mostly served in a central restaurant, which caters for most tastes. Vary your times and eat outside if you can and check out the "Show cooking". Don't forget...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice J
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janice J, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rhodes and for the time you spent in writing your comment on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to improve the quality of our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious, that you...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Returned on 28th September from Aegean Breeze Resort - the only good thing about the whole week was the weather, room basic - no mattress protector on the beds, no pillow protectors on pillows, shower flooded the bathroom every time. Tea/coffee facilities in room were never re-filled-thank good ness I took my own tea bags! The food was served up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Sarados B, General Manager at Aegean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for choosing Aegean Breeze Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. We are truly sorry that your visit to our hotel did not live up to your expectations and that you were...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fanes
21.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,340 reviews
16.6 km away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
16.3 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 33 in Ialyssos
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,873 reviews
33.0 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
48.1 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blanketed under infinite blue skies and fringed by crystal clear waters, the Aegean Breeze Resort has all the attributes for a luxurious getaway. Sleek, modern decor, spacious rooms that open up to sparkling pools, tranquil scenery and superb dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aegean Breeze Resort

Address: | Fanes Bay, Fanes 851 00, Greece (Formerly Medblue Fanes)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Fanes
Price Range: €83 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegean Breeze Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aegean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aegean Breeze Resort staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Aegean Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles anderstyrestorp, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a sea view but not near the scrap yard to the left of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles 393LindaR, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing or beach facing - we were quite a way from the main hub so it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 303CarolS, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to relax avoid the rooms looking out on the pool which have daily entertainment and loud music at times.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonL129, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book an apartment with a private pool. Worth the extra money and the views in the evening are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles LornaBlack, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay