We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

Expedia.comUS$84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$84*
US$87*
US$84*
US$87*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sorat Hotel Brandenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Sorat Hotel Brandenburg
 Click to rate
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the old town square. All the employees seemed to speak English and the service was great. Easy walk from hotel to many restaurants in the old downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and memorable stay you had with us. It was a great pleasure to have you staying here and we hope this won’t be your last visit. It is of enormous value to us to receive these reviews, and always lovely to read of how people feel when they stay here....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Willing to help personnel but with poor English. Wifi with good signal but very slow. Air conditioning not working.Breakfast was very good and the restaurant kitchen also although it closes very early (10:30 pm).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tremoulis N
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello Tremoulis N, we are most apologetic that the experience was disappointing. We are very sorry for the problems experienced. First the slow wifi - we know how important the internet is for both business and leisure guests in this day and age. We had noticed that the strength was not as it should be and we are working on...

Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, clean, horrible wifi and night receptionist not speaking english at all...also the waitresses did a lot of confusion with meals. Good position and good price for a four star and quite good cuisine (pasta had too much salt). Parking price should be included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca Marzio G
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello Luca Marzio G, thank you for your review however we were disappointed to see that rated us with only three stars. However, it is very important to us to know our guest's opinion because that is how we know where we have lacks or should improve on. We know that fast Internet is important for many travelers and we...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Room 308 September 2016. A.C. doesn't work and it's noisy with the window open. Sleeping in a hot room isn't relaxing. Wifi in 308 is 5Mb/sec. Great view of the church across the street, but I can only imagine what a racket the bells are going to make in the morning, especially with the window open! I'd avoid room 308...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escotty00
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear escotty00, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay here at SORAT Hotel Brandenburg. Unfortunately, we offer no A/C. Because we are not air-conditioned, we do not promote the hotel and our rooms as such. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs and we are disappointed you left with a less than positive experience but...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stopped over for a night in our way to Berlin. The staff was very friendly, the receptionist indicated us a free parking, even if the hotel has its own (extra cost) parking. Excelent german cuisine at Parduin Restaurant in the hotel. Excelent rich breakfast. But the size of the room and bathroom as well as the lack facilities (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silviu N
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear Silviu N, thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received from the team so much. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2016

A stop on out way home, we try often just a town in Germany. Brandenburg is beautiful and Sorat a good place to stay. We chose for some Euro's more a comfort room, extra space and quiet at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was good, lost of choice and good quality. Service ok and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Dear Molen61, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, your SORAT Hotel Brandenburg team

Copenhagen
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I arrived directly from a Hotel that really surprised me positively. Maybe that's why I wasn't all that impressed here. Not a bad word about the staff. They were VERY nice and competent. The reception a bit small and dark, the room small as well. It was just an average room in an average Hotel - with a great location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THylde
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear THylde, many thanks for leaving your impressions on your last stay with us. We are not sure in which room you have been in, but our rooms are designed to make sure our guests feel very comfortable and have a pleasant stay. So we are really sorry the room was not to your liking and you felt the room...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had planned for just the one night at this hotel. Because of a problem that I had with my motorbike (we were in danger of being stranded) and because I could not speak German I was greatly assisted by the various members of staff at the hotel. They telephoned the garage where my motorbike had been taken on more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanL579
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that our team made you feel so welcome on your special occasion and that we were able to help, dear IanL579. We will pass your compliments on to our team and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Brandenburg

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stud in room 308,under the roof two doors away from elevator and the church division bell. If this room is dual occupancy, you need to be of midget build as its a rather furnished room to hit your toes by just trying to open the window as air con is to noisy and insuficcient to get cool when residing under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomfliese
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello tomfliese, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you toke the time to evaluate your stay with us. You booked a single room in our standard room type and we are terribly sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your single room and we did not have the opportunity to make it up to you changing you to another...

Reviewed 26 November 2015

We came across this place while travelling on business, just needing a 1 night stay. This was a really nice hotel with a friendly welcome, nice, clean, good quality rooms, good facilities. There is good free wifi and garage parking. Although the parking is 10 Euros per night! It did look like you might be able to park outside, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
SORATHotels, Manager Online Kommunikation at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear Jerry R, thank you for making the SORAT Hotel your choice in Brandenburg. We love to pamper our guests, and strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our Havel town. Warm regards from Brandenburg, your SORAT Hotel...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandenburg City
0.8 km away
Hotel am Molkenmarkt
Hotel am Molkenmarkt
#2 of 7 in Brandenburg City
34 reviews
3.9 km away
Seehotel Brandenburg an der Havel
3.5 km away
Axxon Hotel Brandenburg
Axxon Hotel Brandenburg
#4 of 7 in Brandenburg City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hotel Bollmannsruh
Hotel Bollmannsruh
#1 of 1 in Pawesin
46 reviews
31.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#8 of 37 in Potsdam
214 reviews
1.2 km away
City Hotel-Pension Brandenburg
City Hotel-Pension Brandenburg
#1 of 13 in Brandenburg City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charmantes Hotel mit klassischem Touch. In bester Lage in der Havelstadt Brandenburg, zwischen historischem Altstadtischen Markt mit der steinernen Figur des Roland und dem Stadtpark, und nur 60 Kilometer westlich von Berlin. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

Address: Altstaedtischer Markt 1, 14770 Brandenburg City, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Brandenburg City
Price Range: €53 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorat Hotel Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sorat Hotel Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms twords the garden are most silence”
eirikmagnusb, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The top (4th floor) we felt was the best. Ask for a room overlooking the trees and trail in the back....more scenic, quieter and cooler.”
MosheN_13, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
HOTEL.INFOUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates