We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Braes Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsgate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Braes Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We booked the Glennifer family unit through SA-Venues. On the 3rd of October I mailed The Breas Lodge themselves and confirmed the date AND the unit by name and The Breas Lodge mailed me back and confirmed. Upon our arrival, we were informed we did not book the Glennifer unit and we will have to stay in one unit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annaflutterby
Braeslodge, Previous owner at The Braes Lodge, responded to this review

Hi all, Please be aware Jan and Jim Finn sold The Braes Lodge in April 2014. All reviews after this date are for the new owners. All the reviews we received were 4/5 star reviews. We thank all our guests for their reviews.

Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We booked two rooms and had constant problems with one bathroom no hot water to clogged drain. the place smelled of wet paint. plus the toilet was not flushing eventually my wife fixed the toilet disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michal919 S
Braeslodge, Previous owner at The Braes Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Please be aware Jan and Jim Finn sold The Braes Lodge in May 2014. All the guests reviews we received whilst we were running the Lodge were 4/5 star reviews.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great time @ the Braes the plce is so welcoming nice clean and fresswe love it and sure we gonna come back big kiss to Jan an her wife The house was very clean everything we needed was there what I like most is the security of the area and the atmosphere not to mantion that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibongile Z
Secunda
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Braes lodge is an excellent place to base a South coast holiday from. The location is stunning, although it is walking distance to the beach it is just a tad far. Other than that I have no negative points on this lodge. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for a brilliant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roelf D
Germiston, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This Lodge is so beautiful. Clean, spacious and beautiful garden.Safe and tranquil. We had a lovely holiday. It is also a pet friendly accommodation. First tim we took our dogs on holiday with us. the owners were very friendly towards them although they were a bit noisy with their barking. Apologies for that. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Franca T
Germiston, South Africa
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This wonderful self-catering spot is found in the best part of KZN. The beaches are beautiful and lack the clutter of the holiday towns. All shops and beaches are within easy reach. The most relaxing break was found in this little paradise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek C
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have always enjoyed our stay at The Braes Lodge. The owners are great and friendly. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and airy and private. The beach for fishing and shops are just down the road. There is lots to do if you want to browse the area and take a leisurely drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie Z
Coffee Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Glad we found this family friendly spot! Really friendly owners and excellent facilities. Perhaps a bit far from beach if you're after an on-beach holiday, but excellent for relaxing! Winter special made it excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben G
Newcastle
Reviewed 15 July 2013

At is a room at a reasonable rate. The rooms were clean and neat. The accomodation is spacious . Thank you for attending to additional request. the kitchen is equipped with the necessary equipment. The parking and stay is safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene P
Tongaat
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is the second time we've been to The Braes Lodge and our stay was better than the first. Jannice and Jim were excellent hosts - very friendly, welcoming, helpful and humble. The lodge itself is very spacious, neat, clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the space both inside and outside. The outdoor braai facility and eating area was my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ValiniP

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsgate hotels
1.9 km away
Beach Motel
Beach Motel
#2 of 6 in Ramsgate
51 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramsgate Beach Club
Ramsgate Beach Club
#3 of 10 in Ramsgate
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Braes Lodge prides itself on providing quality Self Catering Accommodation, set in secure grounds and well kept spacious gardens, all our chalets are fully equipped providing all kitchenware, comfortable lounge suites with TV, radio, books and magazines, luxury sprung beds, patio/Braai areas, offering guests a home-from-home feeling. Ramsgate has a excellent choice of restaurants, takeaways, and shops. Golf, Casino, Wild Waves and Adventure venues in easy driving distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Braes Lodge

Address: 1151 Glenmarkie Drive, Ramsgate 4285, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ramsgate
Price Range: €33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Braes Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3 bedroom cottage is spacious and the the light coming through it makes it warm”
 of 5 bubbles ValiniP, 21 May 2013 | Read review
1 of 1