We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Benfleet, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We have stayed at numerous Campiniles over the years and have always been reasonably happy with our stay but I have to say I was very disappointed with this particular one. The first impression when you arrive is that the hotel buildings are very run down and are in desperate need of painting. The outside walkway to the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolBenfleet_UK
MARC C, Gérant at Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you to have taken time to write us. I am anxious to apologize for these inconveniences, know that the hotel is going to be renovated before the end of year. More 

St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had booked at that facility because a) I did not want to drive far after a long overnight flight from Toronto to Geneva, b) It was also close to some sites we intended to revisit - such as the Cluny Abbey and a''Compagnonage'' Museum, and c) due to a number of factors, hotel rooms between Tours and the Eastern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michel S
MARC C, Gérant at Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you d to have taken time to write us. I am sincerely sorry that your stay does not take place as you wish it. Concerning the hotel he is going to be renovated at the end of year. Concerning the household I am supris held account that the chambermaids are present only in the morning how were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sennece-les-Macon hotels

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Booked this place on line as it was reasonably close to Taize. We had also stayed at a Campanile in Amiens and thought this would be the same caliber as it was the same chain and the same rating. Sadly not! The hotel is run down and in desperate need of painting on the exterior and greater attention to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ValerieJBW
MARC C, Gérant at Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Sachez que l'hôtel va être rénové d'ici la... More 

Els Poblets
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We were tired and miserable after a drive in torrential rain and wind to be greeted by a very helpful and attentive receptionist. We had pre-booked a ground floor room which we got. The room was - well Campanile - although small it was clean, warm and comfy beds. After fortifying ourselves with a bottle of wine in our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zomba104
MARC C, Gérant at Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you to have taken time to write us. Thank you for your compliments that I would share with my team. I hope to receive you again. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Stayed here a few years ago when it was ok. Time has done it no favours, it is in need of a substantial update / renovation. It was a hot night and the air conditioning did not work - very uncomfortable in a small room. The evening meal was something to avoid, the salad bar looked very tired with many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imp_10
Brimpsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We booked ahead to stay at this Campanile as they tend to be our choice of 'on the road' hotels whilst traveling. The price was reasonable, (even with the taxes-but watch out for those). The hotel was easy to find, (unlike many Campaniles) and was just off the motorway. We were warmly greeted and the room was in good condition... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger L
nathalie s, Directeur général at Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client Je suis navrée que la viande était trop dure et le poisson pas assez cuit, nous vous avons... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

In theory this small overnight motel should tick all the boxes for the north bound traveller taking the long journey from the south. It's inexpensive, has a roomy car park, minutes from the motorway and attached restaurant serving till 10pm,all very welcome. So how come I was seriously considering leaving in the early hours to get back on the motorway??... More 

Helpful?
Thank 186225Traveller624
Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed at the Campanile in Macon on the 29th July 2015 in two rooms. Having stayed in the Campanile in Nancy the day before my opinion of the Campanile hotels went from bad to much much. In the first room, the shower was broken, with the attachment on the rail to hold up the shower completely snapped off and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonnie566
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We booked this as it stated it was 0.7km from Macon where we wanted to eat out and have a good look round! It was actually 7km from Macon and the air con had packed up. When asked if there was an engineer coming they said no it needs completely replacing - it was 35 degrees!! Shame as the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Used this hotel as an overnight stop on way to the Alps On check in advised that the aircon had been out of commission since the start of July. It was a 35 degree Celsius day. Meal in the restaurant was ok as was the breakfast. Room was like a sauna, had door and window open all night in attempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank burden22

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennece-les-Macon
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
#15 of 29 in Macon
402 reviews
12.6 km away
Campanile Macon Sud - Chaintre
0.3 km away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#9 of 29 in Macon
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
499 reviews
3.1 km away
Kyriad Macon Nord - Sance - Parc Des Expositions
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Europe et d'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece

Address: Espace D'Activite De Sennece Les Vannieres, 71000 Sennece-les-Macon, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Sennece-les-Macon
Price Range: €38 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Macon Sennece Les
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Macon Nord - Sennece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In its current condition, there is no ''good room''”
 of 5 bubbles 978michels, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One with working air conditioning would be a bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles Imp_10, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have reasonable views for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rogerl699, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“motorway side rooms get a bit more breeze”
 of 5 bubbles burden22, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book with them no air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles lizwild08, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay