We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Douai Cuincy

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good31%
  • Average31%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible4%
  • 5 Jun 2018
    “Wheelchair in Douai”
  • 18 Jun 2016
    “Disgraceful”
Hotel website
Rue Maximilien Robespierre, 59553 Cuincy France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
2
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed two nights, having booked a disabled room. The first night the room was totally unsuitable – impossible for a wheelchair to access bathroom/WC. It was immediately changed for a suitable room for the second night.More

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank DisabledTraveller406
Response from Nathalie M, Responsable réception at Campanile Douai CuincyResponded 25 June 2018

Dear customers, We have taken note of your comments, and we thank you for taking the time to write to us. The incident that occurred during your first night is unfortunate, but I'm glad the team was able to find a solution for you, and...More

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel via booking.com back in February. Unfortunately soon after my wallet got stolen along with my bank card. Upon receiving my new card I updated my details with booking.com and thought no more of it. I arrived at Camponille Lil Sud on...More

Thank Sp1323
Response from Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai CuincyResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Customer, I have noted your comments and thank you for taking the time to write us . The incident that occurred during your stay is regrettable , and with concern for the satisfaction of my clients, I will immediately raise my team on this....More

Reviewed 29 September 2015

we had been lost several times and had not made a booking when eventually we found this hotel we knew the brand but not used them for several years. It was late we were tired we needed a room. We were very pleasantly surprised- tea...More

Thank Anig952
Response from Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai CuincyResponded 2 October 2015

Dear customer, We thank you for having announced us your satisfaction concerning your stay at our home. We are very happy that all services pleased you. The personalized and smiling welcome is our priority. I am going to share your compliments with my team. By...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

I picked up our family from this motel.... Oh my God..... I would never stay there.... We stayed our selves in the Beatus in Cambrai. For a little more money we had real rooms in a beautiful hotel... I have never seen rooms that small......More

Thank marie D
Response from Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai CuincyResponded 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous avons pris bonne note de votre commentaire et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous...More

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a quick stop-off hotel for us on our way south. It was cheap, clean, comfortable and friendly, perfect for our needs. The breakfast was not the best, but it was fine. All in all, I'd recommend this Campanile. It's not unlike a Premier...More

1  Thank noelprivett
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$53 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Cuincy
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$53 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Cuincy
Location
Full view
Getting there
Lesquin Airport20 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Campanile Douai Cuincy staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The second room was suitable clean and comfortable. Good value for the price."
DisabledTraveller406
5 Jun 2018
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing