We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Queen Catherine Hotel

    7 West End, Osmotherley, North York Moors National Park DL6 3AG, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OsmotherleySee available hotels in Osmotherley
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good34%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “bar person” (2 reviews)
    “on arrival” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (89)
    There are newer reviews for Queen Catherine Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    41 - 45 of 89 reviews

    Reviewed 4 June 2013

    stayed for 1 night after a 20 mile plus day on the cleveland way. Lovely villlage and great hotel. room was nice and clean, staff welcoming. had a bar meal which was just what we needed after the walk. if you are looking for fine...More

    1  Thank edwardbeaum0nt
    Reviewed 18 May 2013

    We stayed at the Queen Catherine a week ago and liked it so much we invited our friends who manage one of the most popular pubs in the north of England to come and join us. They enjoyed their stay too and are looking forward...More

    Thank alastair1969
    Reviewed 15 March 2013

    I've just spent the last four nights at the Queen Catherine while on a course, nearby. The pub was comfortable, the food tasty and reasonably priced, and the staff really friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to return there. It's position on the edge of the North...More

    Thank Andy W
    Response from Sandra K, Owner at Queen Catherine HotelResponded 17 March 2013

    Thank you for your review. Congratulations and good luck for the future!

    Reviewed 14 March 2013

    We only spent one night but the landlord and landlady were very welcoming and the rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was lovely and all staff friendly. We had a lovely night and my Hubby was on crutches so ideal night out/night in. The other pubs...More

    1  Thank Joanne A
    Reviewed 20 January 2013

    We had an overnight stay at this hotel, which is in a very good location. We had a warm friendly welcome and shown straight to our room. The room was very warm and cosy with extremely comfortable beds. The building itself oozes character and a...More

    1  Thank Jean S
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • North York Moors National Park >
    • Osmotherley
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Golden Lion
    343 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Three Tuns
    176 reviews
    .07 km away
    Osmotherley Tea & Coffee Shop
    98 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Queen Catherine
    150 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Grace Priory
    252 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Cod Beck Reservoir
    174 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Whorlton Castle
    19 reviews
    5.78 km away
    The queen catherine osmotherley
    28 reviews
    .00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tracie S
    10 May 2016|
    Response from Sandra K | Property representative |
    May thanks for your enquiry, however, I'm afraid we are fully booked on the 27th & 28th May. Kind Regards Nick Keating Proprietor
    Room Tips
    "A room at the front"
    Read review
    "There aren't any. Look for local B&B's."
    Read review
    "Do not get room 4. Ask for a room this is not over the bar if you go to bed early."
    Read review
    "Ask at the time of booking about the dimensions of the room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing