We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Koyao Island Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Koyao Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A great experience, sleeping 'open air' in a hotel may seem weird, and we didn't sleep too well on the first night because we kept hearing noises (we are light sleepers to be fair), but after the first night the hotel felt very safe, and we are pleased that we experienced this. Being on a remote island, the menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetstreamaviator
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the luxurious open-air concept of our villas. We love a bit of luxury at the beach! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we get to welcome you back here at Koyao sometime...

Waterbury Center, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I am very surprised that Koyao Island Resort has received such rave reviews, a 90% ranking, and a travel certificate of excellence. Our experience was extremely disappointing, in fact, we left after 1 night and booked into the property next door, Six Senses. And we're so glad we did! Of all the Trip Advisor reviews I read before hand, there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Holly A
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holly A Thank you for taking the time to submit your review we do appreciate your honest opinion and always greatly value the opinions that come directly from our guests. It is sad to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We felt that we went above and beyond to rectify any negative points that you made during...

Utrecht
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were very much looking forward to our stay and had even booked an extra night a few days before we were due to arrive. We had booked a Panaroma Villa, since we were traveling with a baby and wanted AC and the possibility to close the doors. Initially we were very disappointed, since our villa was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iara
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of your stay at our resort, your opinions and feedback are very valuable to us. We are so happy to hear what a wonderful time you had during your time here! Its great to hear that all of our efforts to ensure any difficulties at the beginning of...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked this hotel based on the website and reviews here - however it is the first hotel we have ever had to leave after one night. It truly is awful!!! If you are looking for a 2 star place then its fine but if you are expecting 4 stars or any decent sort of level of accommodation please book...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank cslgv
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

It is sad to hear that you did not see the true beauty of this stunning location as many of our previous guests have confirmed in their reviews. We are very proud to have just received another certificate of excellence in recognition of our consistently good reviews from our guests on Trip Advisor. It is a shame that you are...

Providenciales
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just finished 5 nights at the Koyao Island Resort. It was not nearly enough! Our 3 kids and 2 adults stayed in unit 15, the one with the best location in my opinion (it's the one in the first picture on the resort). The waves literally were lapping about 8 feet from our unit. The kids could play on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seatrump
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review to receive, it makes us so happy to know what a wonderful experience you had here during your stay with us! We are glad that you share our love for the design of our open plan/open air Beach Villas which we agree provide the perfect balance of luxury and a natural feel to really make the...

George, South Africa
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had an excellent stay at Koyao Island Resort for the last four nights of a trip starting at Koh Lipe, Koh Hai, Koh Lanta. The resort is everything that the pics shows. Clean, open, massive rooms and lovely breakfast, restaurant food. We could not believe that even the bar in the open rooms are unlock and nothing goes missing....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GNROBB
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear GNROBB We are extremely happy that you chose Koyao Island Resort for the last part of your Thailand holiday and its great to hear that it more than met your expectations! We are very proud of the safe and open environment we are able to offer here meaning that you can really make the most of the stunning scenery...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent five nights at this wonderful resort, all the staff were extremely lovely especially the Manager Donny and the lovely Nikki, we really cannot wait to go back, the views are just spectacular and well worth waking up at 5.30am to watch the sunrise, the villas are just beautiful with everything catered for, the swimming pool was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle R
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryle for your review, what a pleasure it was to have you here! We are very proud of the stunning scenery and feel that this alone is worth visiting for. Our stunning, luxurious beach front villas complement this environment perfectly. Its so great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful sun rise, we agree that it really is...

Palermo
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently spent 5 nights in late march at Koyao and loved it. The rooms are beautiful, traditional thai wooden buildings with fans & mosquito nets and generous terraces and very romantic as you fall asleep to the sound of the sea and the breeze. there are also a couple of modern air conditioned villas and we stayed a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review of our beautiful resort, thank you very much Susan. We pride our staff on their caring and service minded nature and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the care that everyone took over yourselves and all of our other guests. We really strive to provide a peaceful and welcoming environment and are overjoyed to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I'm giving this a 4/5 stars, only because of the room we stayed in. Otherwise, I have nothing but great things to say about this resort. We stayed in a Sea Breeze Studio (which is the cheapest option) and our studio (#16) was above the spa (not on the ground level) and we were literally right next to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam S Thank you for your wonderful review, its so great to hear how much of a great time you had here! It is correct that our Sea Breeze Studios are located centrally in the resort, and due to the open plan nature of the design it would be possible to hear some sounds from outside of the room....

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently stayed with friends in this lovely little gem of a resort. The villas were stunning and the open concept is truly a lovely experience .... and then there are ofcourse the views .... breathtaking ! ... a boat trip is not to be missed of course ! and yes - you DO need suntan lotion !! Staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotel M
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear HotelM Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we really do appreciate it. It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed the magnificent scenery and our luxurious beach front villas. Our lovely team here sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back very soon and we will inform our talented engineer B,Dam of...

1,135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (993)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (404)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Beach Villa (29)
Viewed
Beach Villa Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
3.1 km away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
346 reviews
9.8 km away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
615 reviews
1.2 km away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
540 reviews
16.3 km away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
14.0 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our villas are built in the original Andaman Sea - gypsy style which is optimal for comfort and for the environment. We have used unique local resources with a traditional background while still maintaining, if not surpassing, all modern standards. The mangrove palm leaf roofs of our villas breathe and do not store heat, and air conditioners are definitely not needed.All villas have an undisturbed, spectacular sea view of the famous Phang Nga Bay and can be opened up to the stars at night - and in the morning the rising sun shines onto the beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koyao Island Resort

Address: 24/2 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: €98 - €592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Koyao Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Koyao Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koyao Island Hotel Koh Yao Noi
Hotel Koyao Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koyao Island Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Koyao Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware the cheapest rooms as they are quite Spartan”
 of 5 bubbles johncZ9596QR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get sea view”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug1975_10, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A beach villa would be great but avoid no. 6 which is tucked at the back of the others and has a rubbish dump behind.”
  • Behind Villa no. 6
 of 5 bubbles 224hany, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sea breeze rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles tissypmw, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with the private tent only if you must stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles V0lD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5