We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Bay Beach Club

Show Prices
#14 of 26 Hotels in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Bay Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We spent eight nights at this resort with a large group/party of people. Every evening we shared a table with our party of 34 and the buffet provided us with very good food. The booze was included in the deal. Each evening there was some form of entertainment which was always worth watching, usually performed by local people. The beachfront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzyhutch
croydon
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I returned a couple of weeks ago from a 2 week stay with my fiance, dad and 10 year old daughter. This is not a 5 star plus hotel but then i dont have Simon Cowells money. What you do get is value for money. After reading some of these reviews I am wandering if we stayed in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleysmith
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 26 December 2012

TBBC is set on a lovely beach, has really friendly staff with the occasional sourpuss. We had a lovely complimentary anniv dinner at the ala carte restaurant, service was great and they were very accommodating of our 2 under 5s. Buffet is outstanding for its meats but otherwise nothing to write home about. Desserts ok no appropriate serving equipment for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bea G
DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We have noted your comments and contructive observations about certain aspects of our food and beverage service and we should look to improve on these as a result. Regarding your air conditioner problem we are very sorry that it took three calls before the technician came to your assistance and what is more that you had the problem...

Nairobi
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We went to Turtle Bay in July 2012 and again now in December. We enjoyed it so much the first time, we didn't waste any time in going back again - this time for a little bit longer. The service is always excellent from everyone including food and beverage staff around the pool to friendly room attendants. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timkut68
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We are just back after a 3 week stay at TBBC, 24/11/12 - 15/12/12. I still think this is the best of the best in Kenya, it's only rated as a 3 star because it is a club hotel, without the word 'club' it would more than likely get a 4 star rating. We stayed in a Lamu room L26...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David H
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I was a return visitor to Turtle Bay this December after a 5 year break and was very excited to be back. The whole experience turned out to be a complete disappointment however. Average rooms, a monotonous menu (terrible dessert!), less than helpful staff and little choice by way of entertainment (a clichéd offering of traditional dancers and off-key bands...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne M
DDGM63, Manager at Turtle Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Contributor, We are sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations and we shall review closely the specific areas that you have highlighted as substandard. On the matter of the incident with the young boy who nearly drowned we do need to clarify a few of the points you raised. 'no doctor on call'...

Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

I traveled with my family first at Hemingways (next door) then here at Turtle Bay. I regret "wasting" my time at Hemigways because here I got value for my money and the kids had so much fun. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwanjohi
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My husband and I are currently staying in Room 322 in the Turtle Bay Beach Hotel and we wanted to write about our holiday experience so far since arriving on Saturday, 8th December. Having travelled to Kenya many times over the past twelve years, for us this is the best experience we have had yet, upon our arrival with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue F
yorkshire
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Turtle bay was my first all inclusive holiday years ago and wished to return ever since. Food n Drink: This is the worst i have ever had as the choice of menu is very small. ie curry night and if you didnt like it then beef and jacket spud (poorly under cooked). It did have a pizza bar but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smalley
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Spent 5 nights at TBBC, the good: very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool (kids spent all day at pool) the bad: club rooms could use some refurbishing, but not too bad. Buffet area not very clean, especially dessert serving area. All in all, would probably go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matembezi

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (762)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
7:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (358)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
5.5 km away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
2.9 km away
Crystal Bay Resort
Crystal Bay Resort
#4 of 26 in Watamu
718 reviews
4.7 km away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#3 of 26 in Watamu
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lily Palm Resort
Lily Palm Resort
#19 of 26 in Watamu
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Medina Palms
Medina Palms
#2 of 26 in Watamu
296 reviews
2.7 km away
Jacaranda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Beach Club

Address: PO Box 10, Watamu, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Price Range: €131 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Expedia so you can book your Turtle Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Club Hotel Watamu
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel
Turtle Bay Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Watamu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Bay Beach Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Bay Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lamu rooms are quiet, have garden/ocean view”
  • Lamu room
 of 5 bubbles vaivaz2015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Familes are accomodated in 3 separate wings. they have 4/5 blocks that are deemed quiet rooms that have the use of the 'quiet pool '.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraOwen, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are extremely good”
 of 5 bubbles ronk1208, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lamu Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ApplesInRutland, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request for an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles K3739VNchristinek, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5