We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kapasiwin Bungalows

44 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“paddle boats”(7 reviews)
“private beach”(5 reviews)
“life jackets”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)Write a Review
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
13
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
13
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate beachlife jacketsnational parkplastic chairspaper towelsstudio cabinsitting areahigh seasonwaskesiu lakepicnicgrasscharcoalbriquettestownsitefishingbbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The setting was great. Right on the lake and very quiet considering how close some of the cabins are. The bathroom is pretty tiny. I'm 6'2 and had to limbo in under the sink to use the toilet! It certainly is like stepping back in...More

Thank wloo_andrew
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I had my first visit to Kapasiwin Bungalows September long weekend 2017. We couldn’t have asked for a better time. It was peaceful and secluded, the accommodations were clean, the grounds are well kept and we had everything we needed to make for a great...More

Thank darcybosch
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were quite happy with our stay here! Just know what to expect - these are very cute, kitschy and functional cabins with a retro feel. If you're looking for the Four Seasons - go elsewhere. The cabins are a 5 minute drive from the...More

Thank LACake
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Don't expect everything to be perfect but we loved our cabin, steps to the "private beach". The grounds were very well maintained and use of the paddle boats and canoes/life jackets was nice! Basketball nets with balls + shower area on the way back to...More

1  Thank Shirley C
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Alright, yall should know what to expect before you go to this place. First, it is in the National Park, there is lots of other cabins and camping within the park but this place is a bit secluded. The location and the scenery is definitely...More

Thank noscones
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Don F
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sweetpatootie C | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Unfortunately no pets allowed :-(
0
Votes
KristinaG632
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel S | Reviewed this property |
When I was there last summer, there were toasters and coffee makers in the cabins (we had the studio) and they had deck charcoal bbq's available to borrow. I know that when we were there they just got permission to allow... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Water front is the best when at the lake. They have some water front cabins with fireplaces however those go..."
Read review
"The A cabins are neat the beach, B2 has a great view of the lake, B3,5,7, get a lot of light"
Read review
"If you have more than 1 child, you would want the larger cabins."
Read review
"Be sure to carefully consider that these cabins are tiny and choose the largest size you can afford."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing