We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
41 Main Street, Rathdrum Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
PricelineUS$156
eDreamsUS$156
Agoda.comUS$156
TripadvisorUS$156
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a charming bed and breakfast in Rathdrum, look no further than Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast.

Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast features baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, free parking is available.

Rathdrum has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like The Coffin Shed and Red Rose Cafe, which are serving up some great dishes.

The staff at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Darts
Fishing
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
170Reviews2Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 31
  • 12
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shelley M wrote a review 4 Nov
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 3nights to attend a family wedding. The staff are amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Even though we arrived quite late they still managed to keep the kitchen open for us so we could eat. The rooms were really cozy. Highly recommended will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate M wrote a review Sep 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom56 contributions105 helpful votes
The greeting received from the owner was barely civil. The room was okay….. yes it was clean and to rear of building so not too noisy. Our meal in the restaurant gets the award for being the poorest of our three week visit to Ireland. Steak sandwich with mushroom and onion…. Meat minuscule , tough and overdone. Had to search for onion and mushroom. Not at all sure how there are any favourable reviews. Won’t ever be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Jacob, Owner at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Hello Kate thank you for taking time to do that review. I'm shocked as to how unhappy you were and if you had of voiced your opinion when you were here we could have sorted them. As you said yourself we have many many beautiful reviews of which out team and ourselves work extremely hard for. Kind regards Jacobs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa D wrote a review Jul 2022
Ballybunion, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were staying in hidden valley holiday park with a large family group . We booked dinner for 19 for my husbands 40th birthday . We all got to sit together and had a really lovely waitress who had good banter . I can remember her name , she had black hair small ? The food was fresh and very tasty and we could not fault it . We would definitely eat here again if we return to this area . A few of us also went to watch the semi final Kerry v Dublin on the Sunday and there was great atmosphere I the small beer garden . All in all a lovely spot . Looking forward to going back .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
travellingmomde wrote a review May 2022
Germany152 contributions109 helpful votes
Clean and good size bedroom and bathroom, I very much prefer hard wood floors over carpets, a comfortable bed and friendly staff all made for an enjoyable stay. I found the TV in an odd spot and didn’t need to have towels changed. Breakfast and dinner both delicious and served with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gillian B wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Great place to base your self for visiting gleadalough and surrounding areas. Village is small and Rooms spotless Fantastic food, top class service excellent small hotel.Great value for money and staffs friendly. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Deirdre T wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just wanted to say a big Thankyou to helen and her staff for a wonderful stay at the weekend beautiful accommodation and warm welcome, excellent food and to top it off great entertainment and beer garden will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pauly wrote a review May 2022
County Wexford, Ireland4 contributions2 helpful votes
Couples trip away in May 2022. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Special mention to the power shower! Lovely touches throughout such as yankee candles and flowers. Breakfast was freshly cooked, and service was fantastic. We felt very much at home and will be back later in the summer. Thank you to Helen and all the staff. Great location for anyone interested in hiking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maria D wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Another amazing stay , We stayed at this hotel numerous of times , can not fault it at all ! Super friendly helpful staff! Rooms were super comfy and extremely clean not to mention the amazing food with excellent service
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lewis C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The venue is run by two faced liars - said I’d get a refund due to leaving early for family problems, when returned they denied everything they said. Also bed bugs and the food was terrible. Overpriced and bad location in a little town near to nowhere. Staff had no idea about what to do in the area. Would avoid like the plague. They aren’t decent people and don’t stick to their word.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tiredandweary1875 wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom24 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights over the weekend and had rooms above the pub. Welcomed with a pint and a friendly greeting. The food, both the inclusive breakfast and the evening meals, were fantastic. Staff so friendly and accommodating. If you are a golfer be sure to try courses at McCreddin and Wicklow golf course, both are stunning. Would certainly recommend this for a base touring Wicklow area but found the town small and not much competition to Jacobs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WicklowRathdrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JACOB'S WELL BED & BREAKFAST - UPDATED 2022 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include National Botanic Gardens, Kilmacurragh (5.2 km), Greenan Maze (5.4 km), and Hidden Valley Holiday Park Adventure Tours (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bates Restaurant, Jacobs Well Bar and Restraunt, and Mickey Finn's.
Is Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Rathdrum.
Are there any historical sites close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Glendalough Monastic Settlement (11.0 km) and The Mill Store, Café & Visitor Centre (8.1 km).