We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 7 B&Bs in Rathdrum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a charming bed and breakfast in Rathdrum, look no further than Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast.

Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast features baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast, free parking is available.

Rathdrum has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like The Coffin Shed and Red Rose Cafe, which are serving up some great dishes.

The staff at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Diving
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Hiking
Horseback riding
Darts
Fishing
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
175Reviews2Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 32
  • 13
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
benvalletta wrote a review Sept 2023
Attard, Malta6 contributions3 helpful votes
The place is very cute in the small village of rathdrum, we were in no 7 in the house. The location is great, close to places of interests and with a couple of pubs within walking distance.The room was simple, cute n cosy, but the beds n pillows are a big no no! Lumpy and the springs hurt! The pubs food was good but choice is very limited.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elizabeth P wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
Amazing value for money the rooms were spotlessly clean the food was great I recommend the beef stew and staff were so friendly I highly recommend this lovely B&B it has a great bar with live music and everyone was so friendly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
franjohndoyle@gmail.com wrote a review Feb 2023
County Dublin, Ireland8 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at Jacob's well for 2 nights over the New Year, and we had a great time, food was lovely, and staff were very friendly and helpful, would recoomend Jacobs well to family and friends
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donal wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent accommodation. Warm and spacious room, beautifully decorated. Beautiful wallpapers, candles and paintings. Power showers. Breakfast both mornings was excellent. Big thank you to all the staff, especially Joseph. Kind regards, Donal and Una
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shelley M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 3nights to attend a family wedding. The staff are amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Even though we arrived quite late they still managed to keep the kitchen open for us so we could eat. The rooms were really cozy. Highly recommended will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kate M wrote a review Sept 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom72 contributions112 helpful votes
The greeting received from the owner was barely civil. The room was okay….. yes it was clean and to rear of building so not too noisy. Our meal in the restaurant gets the award for being the poorest of our three week visit to Ireland. Steak sandwich with mushroom and onion…. Meat minuscule , tough and overdone. Had to search for onion and mushroom. Not at all sure how there are any favourable reviews. Won’t ever be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Jacob, Owner at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Hello Kate thank you for taking time to do that review. I'm shocked as to how unhappy you were and if you had of voiced your opinion when you were here we could have sorted them. As you said yourself we have many many beautiful reviews of which out team and ourselves work extremely hard for. Kind regards Jacobs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa D wrote a review Jul 2022
Ballybunion, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were staying in hidden valley holiday park with a large family group . We booked dinner for 19 for my husbands 40th birthday . We all got to sit together and had a really lovely waitress who had good banter . I can remember her name , she had black hair small ? The food was fresh and very tasty and we could not fault it . We would definitely eat here again if we return to this area . A few of us also went to watch the semi final Kerry v Dublin on the Sunday and there was great atmosphere I the small beer garden . All in all a lovely spot . Looking forward to going back .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
travellingmomde wrote a review May 2022
Germany160 contributions112 helpful votes
Clean and good size bedroom and bathroom, I very much prefer hard wood floors over carpets, a comfortable bed and friendly staff all made for an enjoyable stay. I found the TV in an odd spot and didn’t need to have towels changed. Breakfast and dinner both delicious and served with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gillian B wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Great place to base your self for visiting gleadalough and surrounding areas. Village is small and Rooms spotless Fantastic food, top class service excellent small hotel.Great value for money and staffs friendly. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Deirdre T wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just wanted to say a big Thankyou to helen and her staff for a wonderful stay at the weekend beautiful accommodation and warm welcome, excellent food and to top it off great entertainment and beer garden will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rathdrum area.
PRICE RANGE
€170 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WicklowRathdrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JACOB'S WELL BED & BREAKFAST - UPDATED 2023 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include National Botanic Gardens, Kilmacurragh (5.2 km), Greenan Maze (1.2 km), and Hidden Valley Holiday Park Adventure Tours (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bates Restaurant, Jacobs Well Bar and Restraunt, and Mickey Finn's.
Is Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Rathdrum.
Are there any historical sites close to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Glendalough Monastic Settlement (11.0 km) and The Mill Store, Café & Visitor Centre (8.1 km).